We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast

Save
Share
1 Casino Drive Cnr Gold Coast Highway & TE Peters Drive, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218 Australia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
travelup.com
Booking.com
Snaptravel
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (264)
360
Panoramas (17)
Room & Suite (395)

About

#6 of 9 hotels in Broadbeach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Freshly renovated and ideally situated on Broadbeach Island, this slice of paradise is the perfect place to combine relaxation and free-spirited fun. 596 luxurious rooms, enjoy sweeping coastal and hinterland views and kick back poolside. With award winning restaurants, a 24 hour casino and our Event Centre all within arm's reach, you have all the ingredients for a memorable stay - whether it's for business, pleasure, or a bit of both. Kindly note: The Star Grand is undergoing redevelopment works continuing to redefine luxury & bring new exciting Food & Beverage venues to the Gold Coast. Continuing with the successful opening of the Darling- works on a new Hotel Tower & Star Residences commences August 2018 ongoing. During this time, the hotel will make every effort to minimize noise and disturbance to our guests. We apologise for any inconvenience during these exciting times and appreciate your understanding as we work to create a luxurious new resort experience for you to enjoy.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Casino and Gambling
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Iron
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
Chinese
326Reviews40Q+A39Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 150
  • 101
  • 32
  • 21
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Debbie B wrote a review Jul. 2021
1 contribution
+1
Stayed at the star Grand “5 Star” in the executive deluxe king room. Package included: free self parking for 1 car $50 Dinner voucher per night Breakfast On arrival we parked in the free customer parking lot(shared with all visitors to The Star) We parked and then followed other visitors to the entry as their is no signage. The lift take you to the casino level with again no signage to get to the hotel lobby(had to ask). On check in, reception was not very friendly with very cold service. Explained that due to covid the mini bar is empty but can be accessed through room service. We’re told that breakfast will be in the harvest from 6am till 10am. Keycard to unlock your room and scan in lift to access your level can access all levels. The room was fine but definitely NOT of 5 star quality, bathroom was extremely small and the bedding existed off fitted sheet, flat sheet, duvet(no cover) and a flat sheet on top. You get better bedding in a 3 star motel. Went to order something from the mini bar but they charge a $6 surcharge to order. As for the casino, it’s more like an RSL with some gaming tables thrown in. We had dinner at Mei Wei Dumplings AMAZING service and fresh food yum. Unfortunately that was pretty much the only good service we had. Went to Harvest at 6am the next morning as we had a busy day planned only to be told(after scanning qr sign in) that a 300 guest convention was being held in there and that breakfast is now in the garden kitchen from 7am. Went there again rude service limited restricted menu only Peter one of the staff was very friendly. Had lunch in the food quarter ordered the $33 rib eye steak and again bad service, was not medium rare and presentation was non existent. Ordered a glass of Merlot and they had ran out. Stuck to the dumplings for dinner again. On check out they must be told not to ask how your stay was. Then there was a line up for the 1 lift to get to the car park. More than 10 minutes. To sum it up we have stayed in many 5 star hotels and this is not 1 of them. I wouldn’t even rate them 3 stars. Service is non existent, decor is either damaged or outdated and rooms are not of quality. Would not recommend and would never return. But if you ever are in Sydney the Star there is AMAZING 5 star
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Shazzaaust wrote a review Jul. 2021
Brisbane, Australia34 contributions8 helpful votes
Seriously I don’t know how this place gets any positive reviews for the following reasons 1. There was pubic hairs and semen on the “freshly” made bed of our friends room🤮. The rudeness of the hotel staff when they asked to change rooms is disgusting. They sent housekeeping up to change the bed but our friends didn’t want to stay in that room as the chance of the whole room actually having been serviced was unlikely under these circumstances. A half empty hotel and they couldn’t even take proper care of them and move them to a fresh room at 12:40 am in the morning. 2. The “accessible” rooms are tiny. They are hard to get around and if you want an upgraded room, apparently disabled guests don’t deserve upgrades. There isn’t one single room in the hotel that is a decent size or has any upgraded features for them even if you have a billion dollars to pay for that. 3. The accessible rooms don’t have a seat in the shower. Please tell me how someone that is disabled is able to stand for the time needed to shower? 4. A half empty hotel and they had to put myself and my physically disabled daughter in a room next to the lifts. The sound was like a jet plane taking off all night. Why oh why didn’t the hotel put soundproofing between the lifts and the rooms? 5. The cheap nasty soap is deplorable. Warning! It will ruin your hair and your skin. 6. The sheets. Noisy, stiff sheets that don’t breathe that make noisy every time you move and make you Overheat. Barely slept all night as every time one of us moved the sheets were so loud. I suppose we should be glad that this room didn’t have a free sprinkling of semen and pubic hairs 🤢 Seriously would not give any stars if I had a choice.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Justin Burnham, Guest Services / Front Office at The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Shazzaaust, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and comments regarding your stay. I appreciate that you have given us the opportunity to since speak with you directly regarding the concerns raised. Also, that you have given us some more detail regarding your interactions with our team. This will assist in training and improving our services where I feel that we have let you down on this occasion. Of course, it is with dismay that we receive your comments, but I can assure you they have been escalated to the departments involved. We take all feedback very seriously as a chance to improve, distressing as it is sometimes. It is unfortunate that you were not made to feel welcome on this occasion and I guarantee that it was not our intention at all. It seems most of the issues that you highlight would have been rectified by contacting reception, we are always happy to help our guests in any way possible and we absolutely do not discriminate. I hope that on future stays you can contact us in advance, and we can add any special requests for room type. This includes a different type of soap or simple items like shower seats. Again, we value your feedback and I can assure you it will be used to better our training approaches. Regards, Justin Burnham Hotel Assistant Manager
Read more
Farrah wrote a review Jul. 2021
Brisbane, Australia1 contribution
Margaret in reception was so rude to us. I loved the place but she 100% killed our vibe. Found her extremely rude!!!!! Killed the night. We were so excited and she spoke to us like we didn’t belong here. Hopefully she gets fired so they can do better!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Justin Burnham, General Manager at The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Farrahgreen, Thank you for taking the time to talk with me today regarding your comments on TripAdvisor. I appreciate that you were able to give me some more detail regarding your interactions with our team. It is unfortunate that you were not made to feel welcome on this occasion and I guarantee that it was not our intention at all. We value your feedback and I can assure you it will be used to better our training approaches. Regards, Justin Burnham Hotel Assistant Manager
Read more
Kyle wrote a review Jul. 2021
Port Macquarie, Australia1218 contributions135 helpful votes
+1
A great stay once again was nice to get a view over looking the darling and ocean views for a change always great to eat dinner and watch outside,clean room and comfortable stay with full access to the stars facilities agaim with out the covid restrictions and always good selections of member deals in the food quarter to eat
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
MKKCDF wrote a review Jul. 2021
Surfers Paradise, Australia162 contributions68 helpful votes
The room was lovely and clean with a nice outlook. Liked all the mod perks like electric blinds. The amenities and bathroom were also great. Only downside was thin walls - noise from neighbouring rooms & hallway at all hours.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$143 - US$405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
jupiters hotel and casino gold coast, conrad hotel jupiters, conrad broadbeach, conrad jupiters, broadbeach conrad
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Star Gold Coast
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastBroadbeach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
596
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast
Which popular attractions are close to The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast?
Nearby attractions include The Pink Flamingo Spiegelclub (0.4 km), Pacific Fair Shopping Centre (0.5 km), and Dracula's Cabaret (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast?
Conveniently located restaurants include Betty's Burgers & Concrete Co., Iyara thai, and Mamasan Kitchen & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Broadbeach.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Does The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.