We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach

Save
Share
Beach Haven Broadbeach 1 Albert Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218 Australia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (326)
Room & Suite (175)
Pool & Beach (19)

About

#5 of 9 hotels in Broadbeach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Beach Haven at Broadbeach is one of the Gold Coast's most sought after accommodation resorts offering guests everything that is required for that "perfect" Gold Coast holiday. Beach Haven is centrally located in the heart of Broadbeach. All our fully self contained apartments have ocean views from the third floor and above and feature air conditioning in the lounge area. Our facilities include 2 tennis courts with lights, 2 outdoor pools and spas, with a wading pool for young children, 2 BBQ areas set amongst our beautifully landscaped gardens, indoor heated pool and spa with a steam room, games room and free WiFi. Undercover secure car parking is also available. Located within metres of Cafe's, restaurants, Oasis Shopping Resort, Pacific Fair Shopping Centre and Jupiter's Casino, Beach Haven Resort is the ideal place for your holiday. See our friendly staff at reception for all your Tours, Cruises, Transfers and Attractions.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Tennis court
Car hire
Spa
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Steam room
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Private balcony
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Dutch, Filipino
385Reviews16Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 158
  • 155
  • 43
  • 18
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kathy wrote a review Jun. 2021
1 contribution
We were very disappointed. The room was very average - it looked tired and very run-down. The furniture was completely different to the pictures that were posted. We were expecting a lot better for the price we paid. Although the room was disappointing the location and views were great and the reception staff were very helpful and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Pam McIntyre, General Manager at ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi 9618IYkathyp, so sorry to hear you were disappointed with your selection of apartment classification. Our lower pool level apartments have not been fully renovated but we do have a variety of apartments with various classifications on offer. Unfortunately we cannot show all our apartments on our website and those apartments shown are indicative of what is available. Our Superior Style and Premium Style apartments are renovated and might be more to your liking on your next stay with us. Appreciate your feedback on our helpful and friendly reception staff. Look forward to your return visit. Kind Regards Pam (Resort Manager)
Read more
G3751UQsusanr wrote a review May 2021
Adelaide, Australia3 contributions
Stayed here for Blues on Broadbeach festival,perfect location,lovely two bedroom apartment on third floor. Yes the furniture is not new and there was construction noise but we were informed and prepared . Lovely welcome package on arrival in our room and a wonderful surprise was the hot tub spa and heated pool...very nice.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Pam McIntyre, General Manager at ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
Responded Jun. 7, 2021
Hi G3751UQsusanr, Thank you for your feedback and so pleased you could join us for the Blues on Broadbeach weekend. Our building construction is nearing the end but as you are aware there is no noise over the weekend and Beach Haven has 3 amazing heated pools to enjoy during the day when perhaps a little cool for the beach. Come back and see us again soon. Kind Regards Pam (Resort Manager)
Read more
MH wrote a review May 2021
5 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Stayed here recently for a 3 night 4 day stopover on Our way to Brisbane. Generally speaking an extremely unpleasant experience. Excessive noise from construction works which meant you couldn’t even have a moment peaceful rest during yr stay. Apartment was in very average condition highlighted by *Balcony doors that wouldn’t open - ceased shut due to excessive salt corrosion. Much more week to week or month to month inspection / maintenance required *The master bedroom appeared to have not been cleaned properly for quite a few weeks if not a few months. Room was excessively dirty and dust ridden in places with levels you would only see after neglect for long periods. I have attached photographic evidence of this. I asked staff upon checkout about the noise. Staff claim there are warnings on the confirmation which I have now reviewed and reread several times with NO EVIDENCE of this. Was quite ironic when I went to post my review I saw almost a dozen terrible reviews and almost half saying rooms / apartments weren’t clean That should say enough about the level standards of their cleaning staff and what they consider as professionally presented Would not stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Pam McIntyre, General Manager at ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
Responded May 20, 2021
Hi Mike Thank you for bringing this to my attention and I assure you I will act upon the concerns you raised with housekeeping. My apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay. It would have been great to attend to the cleaning issues during your stay but understand if you choose not to advise us and preferred not to be disturbed. My apologies again Mike, Kind Regards Pam (Resort Manager)
Read more
MaryM1812 wrote a review May 2021
Albury, Australia8 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed in 20C for a week and found it very comfortable and convenient. Only a few minutes walk to beach, shops and restaurants. The kitchen, laundry and bathrooms were modern and the whole place very clean. The lounge and dining area were spacious with slightly old fashioned but very comfortable furniture. The bed was a little hard but this can be a personal preference of course. The renovation disruption was minimal; lifts a little busy with tradies at times but no impact from noise etc. This is a really lovely accommodation option at a beautiful part of the Gold Coast; would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Pam McIntyre, General Manager at ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
Responded May 20, 2021
Hi Mary, Thank you for choosing to stay at Ultiqa Beach Haven. All your lovely comments are appreciated and I will forward your comments on the lounge furniture to the owner to replace. We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay soon. Kind Regards Pam (Resort Manager)
Read more
Bethany G wrote a review Apr. 2021
15 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
I hesitated to write a review because after looking on here I couldn’t see any negative reviews but we really weren’t that happy with our stay. The view was incredible but the room was very average. The furniture was completely different to the pictures that were posted on booking.com, they were old and run down. The bathroom didn’t have an exhaust and kind of flooded when we had a shower. The location is great, right on the beach and close to cafes and restaurants but was just expecting a little bit more for the price we paid.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Pam McIntyre, General Manager at ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
Responded Apr. 21, 2021
Hi 871bethanyg I appreciate your honest feedback. We have a variety of apartment styles, some renovated with up to date furniture while other standard apartments are equipped with older style furniture. Unfortunately not all apartment images are available for viewing but if you would like assistance with your next booking we are here and happy to assist with your apartment style and selection. Kind Regards Pam (Resort Manager)
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$137 - US$327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
beach haven broadbeach, beach haven hotel broadbeach
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastBroadbeach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
105
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
Which popular attractions are close to ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach?
Nearby attractions include The Pink Flamingo Spiegelclub (0.3 km), Kurrawa Pratten Park (0.1 km), and Kurrawa Beach (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a spa.
Which room amenities are available at ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach?
Conveniently located restaurants include The gelato shop, Mamasan Kitchen & Bar, and Social eating house + bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Is ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Broadbeach.
Are any cleaning services offered at ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Dutch, and Filipino.
Does ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.