We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (3)
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good32%
  • Average11%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“the managers”(20 reviews)
“across the road”(19 reviews)
“the gold coast”(29 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
78
55
18
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
78
55
18
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe managersacross the roadthe gold coastgreat locationwashing machineminute walkcafes and restaurantssea worldpacific fairafter hoursflights of stairsthe underground car parkquality accommodationcomfortable roompublic transportstayed here for a weekoasis shopping centre
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 166 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2018

The 'resort' has full Foxtel service (yes, you can watch sport from around the globe!) but that earns my one point rating (also, you can't give a 0 or negative). Our 'experience' with this property starts before we checked in. Two business colleagues and I...More

1  Thank Neil D
Response from Serena C, Manager at Aruba Beach ResortResponded June 7, 2018

Dear Neil D, We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay with us and have followed up your comments with our Housekeeping Team. As a team we did address your maintenance issue's whilst you were staying in-house and are confident they were resolved as quickly...More

Reviewed May 15, 2018 via mobile

The male manger was incredibly rude when told faults of the room (broken dryer, hole in bedsheet, cracks and holes in walls, half used roll of toilet paper, used soap in shower upon arrival and that's just off the top of my head), he screwed...More

2  Thank Tehgan B
Response from Serena C, Manager at Aruba Beach ResortResponded May 22, 2018

Dear TehganB, We appreciate your feedback and are we apologise if your stay was not to your satisfaction. We have noted the maintenance for the room and feel there was a miscommunication between our manager as we had recorded the details down into our system....More

Reviewed March 19, 2018

I cannot explain how awful my experience has been dealing with Aruba Beach Resort. I feel aggrieved having to pay this property for such a bad experience. I would not encourage anyone to book there. The customer service level was completely absent, I have expressed...More

1  Thank Becky B
Response from Serena C, Manager at Aruba Beach ResortResponded March 20, 2018

Hi Becky B, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you found our location to be excellent and and our apartments to be spacious. We wish we could have been able to do more to assist you while you were in-house. Our...More

Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

Pros - Good location, close to beach, bars and food. Cons - multi story building site next door which wasnt mentioned, hassle and $40 charge to change room to quiet side of building. Fridge froze all our food and drinks. Used the washing machine day...More

Thank John D
Response from Serena C, Manager at Aruba Beach ResortResponded March 11, 2018

Hello John D, Thank you for your feedback for your recent stay. It is great you enjoyed the tasty local dining options and loved our location so close to the beach, it is a beautiful spot! We would've appreciated you letting us know your you...More

Reviewed March 8, 2018 via mobile

Is resort is no clean bed is very hard bathroom in the shower is mouldy.no hair dry in room have to ask. I think price is too much for what u get . Good location. That’s all that good .And they still take a 200...More

Thank herveyfunn
Response from Serena C, Manager at Aruba Beach ResortResponded March 11, 2018

Hello herveyfunn, We appreciate your feedback and are happy that we got to assist you with your requests while you were staying with us. We trust you were happy with our prompt service to you. We are happy you made the most of our convenient...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (3)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
helenmE8444OF
August 1, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from John F | Reviewed this property |
yes there is a full size kitchen with fridge and all the amenities
0
Votes
porgy328
September 28, 2016|
Answer
Response from Serena C | Property representative |
Please contact us direct if you have any queries. Regards Brett Switzer...Manager
0
Votes
porgy328
September 28, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Serena C | Property representative |
Hi Kerry....We always encourage our guest to book direct and speak to a person rather than an online situation. We are more than happy to explain our policies to you so you know exactly what the terms are. You are welcome... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Make sure you get a room with a balcony"
Read review
"Check if stairs are a problem, or balcony wanted"
Read review
"Ask for beach facing as a new building is going to block out ALL sunlight."
Read review
"Balcony rooms have best view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing