We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach

Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

343 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 341: English reviews
Start your review of ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach
 Click to rate
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Truly one of the finest apartments I have stayed in with the most magnificent views from all angles. Centrally located in the heart of Broadbeach with sea frontage - accross the the road from Kurrawa Surf Club and its beautiful park where you can enjoy morning activities like Tai Chi and Yoga with an ocean view. With a winning combination...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _visagiegill
ULTIQA_Resorts, Manager at ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear visagiegill We appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to see that you had a good holiday and look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future. Kind Regards Gavin - Operations Manager

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for a few nights and whilst we got the end of Cyclone Debbie the location was wonderful. You are straight across the beach, the Kurrawa SLC and can do your shopping in the Oasis centre below. Long walks on the beach in the morning and views along the coast are just great. Very friendly staff and secure parking....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reinhold F
ULTIQA_Resorts, Manager at ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach, responded to this review

Good morning Reinhold F Thank you for your feedback. Our aim is to give all our guests the best stay possible. We are pleased that you had a great holiday, and look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future. Kind Regards Gavin - Operations Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There isn't much wrong with the ULTIQA Air. It's brilliantly located opposite the beach and Kurawa SLC, above the Oasis shopping centre and a short walk over the road from Jupiters and Pacific Fair Shopping Centre. Lots of choices for restaurants and bars in Broadbeach and views of the ocean to die for. Car parking is below, although a little...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NJBlue
ULTIQA_Resorts, Manager at ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach, responded to this review

Good morning NJBlue, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Ultiqa Air on Braodbeach. Broadbeach really is the "hub" of the very cosmopolitan vibe here on the Gold Coast. We value your feedback and look forward to ensuring you have another memorable stay with...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a beautiful 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom split level apartment on the 30th floor. Absolutely magnificent views from bedrooms and balconies. Up to date appliances in the kitchen, and everything necessary for a self-catering holiday was supplied. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The Oasis shopping centre, although being re-modelled, was very handy, and the Kurrama Surf...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raoul656
ULTIQA_Resorts, Manager at ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach, responded to this review

Good morning Raoul656 Thanks you for your feedback. We are happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay. Our aim is to make sure we give the best service and stay to our guests as possible. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future. Kind Regards Gavin- Operations Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a 3 bedder on 13th floor. Recently renovated with a side deck outside on the North side. (Southern side is too windy to use most of the year as we regularly come to the Gold Coast). Came with another couple and the 2 large bathrooms made it easy. Having 2 carparks and easy access to some great restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gbandjg
ULTIQA_Resorts, Manager at ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach, responded to this review

Good morning gbandjg Thanks you for your feedback. We are pleased to see that you enjoy your stays with us. We aim to deliver a high standard and a good experience to all our guests, and appreciate any feedback that can help us do so. We look forward to welcoming you, your friends and your family back in the near...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Always love staying here. Great views over the water - lovely apartments - great location. Definitely recommend. Each apartment slightly different with different owners and decoration but generally all are fantastic.My only one thing is am hoping at some point in the future the bathrooms get an upgrade - shower is OK but definitely not the best feature. Doesn't stop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaroMills
ULTIQA_Resorts, Manager at ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach, responded to this review

Good morning CaroMills Thanks you for your feedback. We are pleased to see that you enjoy your stays with us. We aim to deliver a good experience to all our guests, and appreciate any feedback that can help us do so. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future. Kind Regards Gavin - Operations...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Awesome place close to all amenities beach shopping dining. Great place for a holiday with family and friends. Grocery store under neath the building and quaint restaurants up the trip at broadbeach. will be staying again and thankyou Booking.com.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancymurray2017
ULTIQA_Resorts, Manager at ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach, responded to this review

Good morning Nancymurray2017 Thanks you for your feedback. We are pleased to see that you had a good stay with us at Ultiqa Air on Broadbeach. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future. Kind Regards Gavin - Operations Manaager

Launceston, Australia
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Stayed for 2 nights in a 2 bed 2 bath unit. Experienced 2 units as first unit had many problems. Moved from first unit after a number of encounters with reception. Pros: Excellent views and easy access to beach and restaurants. Fairly quiet for its position. Cons: Parking, free but quite a time consuming experience winding through the layers of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GingerRose63
ULTIQA_Resorts, Manager at ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach, responded to this review

Good morning Thanks you for your feedback and sorry to hear that the first half of your stay did not quite meet the mark. We thanks you for your feedback and can confirm that we have had the aircon technician in to look at the aircon in apartment 705. With regards to the Wi-Fi, we give our guests 200mb of...

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a single bedroom unit on the 18th floor. What a view! Closed to everything in Broadbeach, restaurants , pacific fair shopping centre and the casino all within walking distance. Fantastic view of main beach which is 30 metres from the front door. The only Down side was the rooms are sterile white on white sort of look...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wilfredog
ULTIQA_Resorts, Manager at ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach, responded to this review

Good morning Thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to see that you had a good holiday. My staff and I look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future. Kind Regards Gavin - Operations Manager

Mykonos Town, Greece
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Overlooking Kurrawa Surf Club. Good standard of accomodation 19th floor (2 bed) - large pool area on 4th floor Is a little 'sterile' with views of other high rise apartments and the distant sea. Acceptable Gym but needs blinds to block out early sun and heat. A cold water fountain or water cooler was absent in the gym - essential...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank t0dd1966
ULTIQA_Resorts, Manager at ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach, responded to this review

Good morning Thanks you for you feedback. We are pleased to see that you had a good stay with us. We pride ourselves on maintaining high standards for your comfort and pleasure. Thanks you for your suggestion regarding the water fountain/cooler in the gym. We will most certainly look at taking this on board. We look forward to welcoming you...

194 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (178)
Viewed
View from Room (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.1 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,588 reviews
0.3 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.2 km away
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
0.3 km away
Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach
0.2 km away
The Wave Resort
The Wave Resort
#6 of 36 in Broadbeach
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Air on Broadbeach is an ultra-modern beachfront apartment building in the heart of Broadbeach across from the beach and foreshore parks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach

Address: 159 Old Burleigh Rd, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Price Range: $276 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Air On Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach Gold Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Singapore, null, Singapore
Adelaide, Australia
Adelaide
6 months ago
Darwin, Australia
3 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean views!”
reinholdf302, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ocean Views”
nancymurray2017, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ring up and ask for oliva just say you read the review from a london family”
Richard007111, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get Ocean facing”
hit16, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“find somewhere else”
Jenny22-13, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor
Booking.com
Expedia.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates