We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Wave Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Wave Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

407 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 403: English reviews
Start your review of The Wave Resort
 Click to rate
Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is the most amazing resort in the heart of the gold coast dining and shopping precinct. We stayed 8 nights and could have stayed longer. The room on the 11th floor had spectacular views and the balcony was incredible for a one bedroom apartement. The king size bed was very comfortable and the bathroom amazing with large shower and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
GM07, Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi David M, Thank you so much for taking the time to share this fantastic review in relation to your recent stay. It is pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay with us that much that you would have liked to stay even longer. We are delighted that you think The Wave Resort is the most amazing resort in...

Greater Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We swapped from another hotel to stay here and weren't disappointed. Great pool (the main pool is a heated pool and they have a smaller hot/spa pool too). Friendly staff, clean and modern facilities. Location is fantastic. Recommend staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TomConnolly100
GM07, Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi TomConnolly100, Thank you for sharing this positive review. We are delighted to hear that you loved your apartment and that it didn't disappoint. It is great knowing you enjoyed the facilities we offer to our guests and that you found our staff friendly during your stay. We really appreciate you recommending us so thank you once again. We hope...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Do yourself a favour and stay here! Located in central Broadbeach with plenty of shops and restaurants in a very close proximity. The apartment itself is fantastic. Spacious with great kitchen and living areas. Bathroom is oddly structured with toilet next to shower door, but is also spacious. Views okay, pool and outdoor area great. Very happy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benno387
GM07, Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi Benno387, Thank you for your positive review. It is pleasing to know that you had a great stay with us here at The Wave Resort. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your apartment, the facilities, surrounding amenities and our central location right in the heart of Broadbeach. We appreciate you taking your time to post this review on...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the Wave for 5 nights with one friend. The room and view was absolutely amazing and very quiet. It comes with good quality washing machine and dyer and dishwasher - lots of good cooking equipment also. The customer service is just so average, kind of the same service you'd have at Woolworths. I did call reception and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitsuko S
GM07, Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi Mitsuko S, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your apartment and we can certainly agree that we have beautiful views here at The Wave Resort. As our apartments are fully self contained, you are provided with an initial starter pack with toilet paper, laundry and dishwashing powder etc. Any extras will need to...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We (2 of us - seniors) stayed in a single bedroom apartment in January 2017. We have stayed at the Wave on previous occasions and we confirmed on this stay that the property has been very well maintained over the years. All the units face towards the ocean though other apartment blocks may mar the view. They all have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bundeera
GM07, Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi bundeera, Thank you for your lovely review. We really appreciate you taking your time to write such a positive detailed review so thank you. It is delightful to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us and found our apartment well equipped and comfortable. It is great to hear you enjoyed the facilities we offer here at The...

Penrith, Australia
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We stayed for 6 nights in March '17. Great stay, the hotel is always clean on arrival, very accommodating with car parking spaces. The staff are all friendly. There is no servicing to apartment during your stay but the apartment is equipped with the essentials to get your started and it's great if you are happy to manage on your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
GM07, Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi Sarah L, Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate you taking the time to share this review. It is great to hear that our apartment provided you with all your essential needs during your stay and that you loved the location and all the amenities...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

I have stayed here a few times as it is nice and the location is great. However if you need to do work while you are here and need decent internet I would not recommend it. Low amount of data per rom ran out mid way first day and it was soooooo slow. Disappointing! So no dramas at all other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya M
GM07, Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi Tanya M, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the apartment and our location. The issue regarding the internet would have been rectified if staff were informed so we could have contacted our internet provider for you. We do appreciate your feedback. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind...

Reviewed 7 February 2017

We booked a three bedroom apartment for three adults, unfortunately they can not guarantee your bed arrangements resulting in four single beds in two rooms. The room itself was not clean at all, white carpets stained like they have been through many trash the room parties, there was even a boot print on one of the doors, and when you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Red R
GM07, Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi Red R, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our fantastic location in Broadbeach. It's disappointing to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We have looked back on your booking information that we received from Expedia, the room was requested to have 1 king and...

Eden, Australia
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Not cheap, but also pretty special. Only concern that rooms weren't made up all week - no towels, no toilet tolls, no soap - and reception were a bit testy when we asked for a couple of toilet rolls. I wasn't game to ask for fresh towels. Location was key - lots of eateries, shops nearby, 2 minutes to decent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MartyT21
GM07, Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi MartyT21, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you found our resort special and that you enjoyed the location. The Wave Resort is not a hotel, we are self-catering accommodation and provide a mid-week service for bookings of 8 nights or longer. Additional services can be requested for a fee. We provide initial supplies of...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We had two bedroom apartment with ocean views and modern and clean and spacious . The staff were pleasant and helpful. It also has on site parking . Is walking distance to an array of restaurants and casino.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dak22017
GM07, Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi dak22017, Thank you for your 5 star rating. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your apartment and our helpful staff during your stay. You are correct about our great location in the middle of Broadbeach. We hope it isn't too long between visits and we see you again soon. Kind regards, The Wave Resort Management

238 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (198)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.2 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,582 reviews
0.3 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.1 km away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
0.1 km away
Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach
0.2 km away
ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach
ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach
#8 of 36 in Broadbeach
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This spectacular resort is perfectly located in the heart of Broadbeach's Cafe and Dining Precinct and just a short stroll from the patrolled beaches of Broadbeach. Offering sophisticated and spacious 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments with views of Broadbeach or water views, plus stunning 3 bedroom sub penthouse apartments with easterly views. Each apartment is self-contained and equipped with modern kitchen facilities and quality furnishings, The Wave Resort is ideal for couples, families or the astute business traveller. To compliment the magnificent apartments, The Wave Resort offers an excellent selection of facilities. You will enjoy access to our exclusive sky pool, spa and sauna located on level 34, or infinity pool, spa, sauna and steam room located on level 4. There is also a poolside barbecue area, fitness room, tour desk and complimentary undercover car parking with 1 car space allocated per apartment, free wireless internet access (download limits apply). Our location in central Broadbeach is only a short stroll to Pacific Fair Shopping Centre, Jupiter's Casino and the Gold Coast Convention Centre. The Wave Resort is the ultimate choice for your next Gold Coast getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Wave Resort

Address: 89 - 91 Surf Pde, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly The Wave Apartments)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Price Range: $189 - $443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wave Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Wave Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wave Apartments Hotel Broadbeach
The Wave Resort Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Wave Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Busselton
Smithton, Australia
Brisbane, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Wave Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The corner rooms on the north side would provide more sunshine but anything on the east will provide ocean view above level 10.”
W5551LFdavidm, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with scrim curtains.”
bundeera, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go the large 3 bedrooms, balcony is great and plenty of room.”
N5354STsarahl, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Good gym and pool”
MartyT21, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You do need to pay to be higher - lower rooms could be very disappointing with a view of the next building.”
rdk1, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5