We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,564 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,217: English reviews
cheshire
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Its all geared on children, not so good at night if you have non, if your on all inc. Location lovely. Food very nice. Pools and grounds nice. Only a small one is heated. Needs room wifi, or wifi throughout

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessica1
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

10 day holiday in January. Unable to get heat in room. Food on a half board basis was poor, although breakfast was acceptable and had a suitable range. Ate out 4 times as nothing suitable on the evening. On one occasion the food (a turkey curry) was cooler than tepid. When I complained on way out was told it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdrianADI44
elcastillorrpp, General Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel on this occasion and for the courtesy of your time, We understand reading your review that apprently you were not properly informed about your All Inclusive type of meal plan upon reservation and would like to take the opportunity to point out that,as reported on our website, the All Inclusive is related...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is rated as 4 star but it should not be, at best 2/3. Rooms with bad areas of damp, towels and bed linen with holes, poorly cooked food and cold food that should have been hot. The all-inclusive package is not a full package compared to other hotels so be careful when comparing like for like, only some bars...

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephanh511
elcastillorrpp, General Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Stephan, Thank you for choosing our hotel on this occasion and for the courtesy of your time, We understand reading your review that apprently you were not properly informed about your All Inclusive type of meal plan upon reservation and would like to take the opportunity to point out that,as reported on our website, the All Inclusive is...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

After reading some of these reviews, we were slightly apprehensive about our 10-day stay. However, we needn't have worried as our time here has been perfect. The transfer is quick as the resort is close to the airport, and on arrival, we were checked in efficiently and to our suprise upgraded to a junior suite in the Premier section. Here...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank e1-eve
elcastillorrpp, General Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very nice we're we saying, but the food was very poor standard and the meats being placed in out of containers after been cooked though out the day. And being reheated. All you could see when doing the meats was them being taken them out of fridge tubs and re heated

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 41elliem
elcastillorrpp, General Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, In Barceló we strongly believe that there is always room for improvement and your comments will assist our team in their continuous efforts aimed at meeting our guests' expectations, therefore we greatly appreciate the time you took out of your day to share your constructive critics. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here all inclusive but was disappointed. Food too cold. Very poor selection of food. cheap cuts of meat. Chaotic dining room. Cheap wine. There needs to be more Maintenance men - painting / gardening. AI drinks only served at pool bar through day then only in theatre in the evening Perfectly situated. Not bad entertainment.

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MiniGirl64
elcastillorrpp, General Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, In Barceló we strongly believe that there is always room for improvement and your comments will assist our team in their continuous efforts aimed at meeting our guests' expectations, therefore we greatly appreciate the time you took out of your day to share your constructive critics. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday...

Staffordshire, UK
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was our second visit and we were pleased to find that our bungalow was clean and so quiet. The daily cleaning and towel changing was as good as ever but why is there no WiFi available other than in the main reception area? This is a huge site and as in our case the distance between accommodation and reception...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank manxken
elcastillorrpp, General Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Castillo Beach Resort hotel once again for your holidays and for sharing this wonderful feedback of your recent stay among us, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we keep on meeting all your holiday needs and wishes year after year. I would like to mention...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in a two bedroom chalet, steps from the seafront and flat walkways of Caleta de Fuste. Breakfast was included in our package with a wide range of food including fruit, yogurts, cereals, hot breakfast, breads etc. All the food was very fresh and all you need in a breakfast. We ate at the Sports bar which is part...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 96cornish1
elcastillorrpp, General Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and...

Usingen, Germany
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice location and a great variety of food. Awful cleanliness and bad room conditions (the rooms must be renovated). For families who appreciate the hygiene and the cleanliness, this hotel is absolutly "No".

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivan A
elcastillorrpp, General Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, In Barceló we strongly believe that there is always room for improvement and your comments will assist our team in their continuous efforts aimed at meeting our guests' expectations, therefore we greatly appreciate the time you took out of your day to share your constructive critics. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday...

bath,England,UK
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed in this hotel for a week back in October and had a lovely family holiday. A vast resort with 3 swimming pools and a great location with lots to do and plenty of bars to eat and drink in. Though the advice would be to get into the town for food that a cut above, notably fifteen restaurant which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GaryJamesSteer
elcastillorrpp, General Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your experience. We are very pleased to know that you had a great stay at our Hotel Barceló Castillo Beach Resort. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and it would be our true pleasure to have you return for another great stay in the future. Yours Sincerely Alirio Pérez Director - General Manager

2,203 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1742)
Viewed
View from Room (83)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (299)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (297)
Viewed
Room/Suite (276)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (17)
Viewed
Dining (82)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:56
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (645)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (399)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Deluxe Studio (49)
Viewed
Pool (39)
Viewed
Dining (139)
Viewed
Superior First Line Room (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
0.5 km away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.3 km away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
502 reviews
0.7 km away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.6 km away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#5 of 46 in Corralejo
3,929 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,330 reviews
47.9 km away
Melia Gorriones
Melia Gorriones
#21 of 73 in Pajara
2,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort

Address: Avda. del Castillo, s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: $112 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Barcelo, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Castillo Beach Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Barcelo El Castillo
Barcelo Caleta De Fuste
Fuerteventura El Castillo
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort Caleta De Fuste, Fuerteventura - Antigua
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#2 Green Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#3 Spa Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#4 Romantic Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#4 Family Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#6 Luxury Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
552 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (552)

Questions? Get answers from Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“premier only”
 of 5 bubbles AdrianADI44, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Premiere 5000 block - overlooks the boardwalk and beach”
  • View from our balcony
 of 5 bubbles e1-eve, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a 1st floor room”
 of 5 bubbles Jack-UK-62, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“J Block has the sun all day”
 of 5 bubbles 861helend, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Very good for young families”
 of 5 bubbles 563WendyG, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay