We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,088 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,564: English reviews
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2016

We booked in for 10 nights b&b in a Superior bungalow which gave us a side sea view (not the beach side) and we had sun all day so we could relax on our loungers on the patio if we didn't want to head round to the pool area. I can see why All Inclusive can be useful as this...

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angiesharkey
Barcelo_Canarias, Director General at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your experience. We are very pleased to know that you had a great stay at our Hotel Barceló Castillo Beach Resort.. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and it would be our true pleasure to have you return for another great stay in the future. Yours sincerely, Alirio Pérez General Manager

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Excellent holiday a week wasn't enough Were returning in the summer Can't wait to go back we both loved it I'm taking my son back with me We were in bungalow 3118 Sea view and pool view Totally worth it

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debtravis
Barcelo_Canarias, Director General at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your experience. We are very pleased to know that you had a great stay at our Hotel Barceló Castillo Beach Resort.. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and it would be our true pleasure to have you return for another great stay in the future. Yours sincerely, Alirio Pérez General Manager

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Overall a very pleasant experience, pity about the shower and lack of hot water, complaint made dealt with promptly with acceptable alternative accommodation provided with minimum fuss. Resort was excellent as was the weather. we did visit the adjacent Barceló Hotel which impressed us greatly. We are considering booking a week at the This Hotel mid September this year.

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katebL2098AE
elcastillorrpp, General Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your feedback is very important in our efforts to maintain the high standards of service to every guest and achieve the total satisfaction. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and look forward to welcome you back to Barceló Castillo Beach Resort. Yours Sincerely Alirio Pérez Director - General Manager

Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Enjoyable stay hotel good would recommend bed and breakfast only as lots of cheap restaurants to eat out with excellent food, would recommend using the bus to correlejo, it's a nice fishing port with sandy beach and lovely paella

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 39wilsonc
elcastillorrpp, General Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your experience. We are very pleased to know that you had a great stay at our Hotel Barceló Castillo Beach Resort. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and it would be our true pleasure to have you return for another great stay in the future. Yours Sincerely Alirio Pérez Director - General Manager

Aix-les-Bains, France
Reviewed 25 April 2016

All inclusive only 3 bars and a poor offer. Large moisture in the room stinks. There is no wifi in the rooms, at the present time is not acceptable. Very good food and great service at the restaurant (all inclusive)

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wilamowski_jaroslaw
Barcelo_Canarias, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, We highlight appreciate the time that you have taken to share your experience with us because we believe it is only through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of our guests that we will be able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive for. We deeply regret that your stay was...

Accrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We stayed here for 10 nights this April. The hotel itself is nice although the complex is huge. We had a superior bungalow but it wasn't any nicer than the majority I have stayed in. We saw a couple of cockroaches but that's to be expected really. Lots of ants in the bathroom. The pools are lovely and the grounds...

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
Barcelo_Canarias, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you took in writing your impressions about our Barceló Castillo Beach Resort on TripAdvisor after your recent visit. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with all our AI services. We will take good notice of all your comments about it to try to improve in the future...

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Every time We have stayed the service is great, the staff are great and it's very clean best hotel chain we have ever used this is a great place to stay, our friends and family also found it just as good

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank F7679WFsarahh
Barcelo_Canarias, Director General at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a positive feedback. It is a pleasure to read comments like yours and the other travelers can know the impression customers, all make for our staff motivation to improve day by day in our services offered. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in a near future. Yours sincerely, Alirio Pérez General...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

First impression was a bit daunting as the resort is very large but soon got bearings. The setting is beautiful,fab beach, pretty marina. All inclusive was very good, food great, drinks ok, we had a superior bungalow which was lovely, our only complaints really was that the pools were freezing, also salt water and that the bar at the evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
elcastillorrpp, General Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Let me extend my gratitude for taking the time to share your experience at Barceló Castillo Beach Resort on TripAdvisor. We were pleased to have the chance to accommodate you during your visit to Fuerteventura and I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Very good Hotel and location, excellent food and service, good swimming pools very safe for children, easy access to all parts of the complex, good beach and view, very good for family's. very clean, good shops.

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 674kevinh582
Barcelo_Canarias, Director General at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is a real pleasure to read you nice review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed all our facilities We are working hard to achieve our guest’s satisfaction and we are proud to know that we obtain it. We look forward to welcome you back in a near future. Yours sincerely, Alirio Pérez General Manager

Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

We visited the resort as our Easter holiday and stayed for 10 days on an all inclusive basis. My first impression of our room was that it was spacious but the bathroom was tired (cracked and dirty tiles and grouting) and a distinct lack of mirrors. The outdoor balcony area was fabulous, unfortunately there were renovations outside of the resort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katrina L
Barcelo_Canarias, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf the entire team of Barceló Castillo Beach Resort we would like to thank you for reporting your impressions and feelings regarding your last stay. Our apologies for the inconveniences you have had in your stay. We do our best to exceed our guest expectations and we are really sorry to know that we have not reached...

2,316 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1855)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (309)
Viewed
Room/Suite (289)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (314)
Viewed
Dining (86)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (18)
Viewed
View from Room (89)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:56
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (704)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (399)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Deluxe Studio (49)
Viewed
Pool (39)
Viewed
Dining (139)
Viewed
Superior Bungalow (First Line) (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
0.4 km away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.2 km away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
598 reviews
0.7 km away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,532 reviews
37.6 km away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4,331 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Elba Carlota
Hotel Elba Carlota
#5 of 28 in Antigua
3,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort

Address: Avda. del Castillo, s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: $126 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Barcelo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Castillo Beach Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Barcelo El Castillo
Barcelo Caleta De Fuste
Fuerteventura El Castillo
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort Caleta De Fuste, Fuerteventura - Antigua
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#3 Spa Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#4 Family Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#4 Romantic Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#6 Luxury Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
647 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (647)

Questions? Get answers from Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the pools, away from the road.”
BrianFRWalsh, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we were in block 2 which is close to reception and a 2 min walk from breakfast”
juless876, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Only visit if you can afford the Premium sectiions”
Z4996BKmichaeld, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“rooms/bungalows with numbers beginning with 2”
heleng297, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms 3118 and 3119 are ideally located together”
carolynw209, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5