We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,930 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,462: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2016

We booked the Barcelo Premium club expecting a boutique style hotel. In fact it is a smaller section of a very large complex. The dedicated pool was over run by children. Not a good place for couples.

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GreensGoHols
Barcelo_Canarias, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, I am sorry if your stay did not meet your expectation. I would like to point out that the Barceló Castillo Club Premium is the first family resort Premium. We hope to have another chance to host you again in the future, so we may provide you with the quality experience we pride ourselves in....

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Overall we had a wonderful time. I am definitely returning. Stunning location. Staff are so friendly and helpful, rooms are cleaned everyday. Biggest plus -the food was amazing. Definitely the biggest selection I've ever seen from an all inclusive hotel, there was something for everyone. Staff in the restaurant are just wonderful so helpful with anything you need and always...

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelsU4024WQ
Barcelo_Canarias, General Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your t stay at Barceló Castillo Beach Resort. We are thrilled that you a enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of...

scotland
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Pros Hotel staff very friendly , particularly in the restaurant. We stayed in block one right across the road from the reception. Very nice accommodation. Food was adequate in choice and quality for it being all inclusive - although sometimes a bit cold. Great location across from the beach. Comfortable sun loungers. A few bars and shops nearby. Cons Only...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HOLIDAYBUG1970
Barcelo_Canarias, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience of Barceló Castillo Beach Resort. I am so sorry that you did not have a great experience at this hotel and that you found our AI service to be lacking. It is our aim at all times to exceed our guest experience. For the All Inclusive...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2016

very good view point from top of the hotel. its clean and mature. professional staffs. around the circle bars there, all are stune for enjoy. alcohol drinks are cheap compare than London. food taste have to improve bit.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shirley D
Barcelo_Canarias, General Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Let me extend my gratitude for taking the time to share your experience at Barceló Castillo Beach Resort on TripAdvisor. We were pleased to have the chance to accommodate you during your visit to Fuerteventura and I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. Yours Sincerely Alirio Pérez Director - General Manager

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2016

Excellent place. Staff very friendly and professional. Facilities on site are enough anyone needs. Plenty of bars and restaurants in walking distance. The beach is right on the doorstep and very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank iangV9747JS
Barcelo_Canarias, General Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Let me extend my gratitude for taking the time to share your experience at Barceló Castillo Beach Resort on TripAdvisor. We were pleased to have the chance to accommodate you during your visit to Fuerteventura and I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. Yours Sincerely Alirio Pérez Director - General Manager

Strokestown, Ireland
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Dino supermarket in hotel was cheaper for wine & alcohol than the bigger one outside. Across from hotel very good pubs for English breakfast €4.50. There were five of us & we hired a car to explore the island. Very cost affective as petrol is so cheap & the roads are good to drive.

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maureen B
Barcelo_Canarias, General Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Let me extend my gratitude for taking the time to share your experience at Barceló Castillo Beach Resort on TripAdvisor. We were pleased to have the chance to accommodate you during your visit to Fuerteventura and I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. Yours Sincerely Alirio Pérez Director - General Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 13 April 2016

On principal i cant stay at the Barcelo again because i have been let down financially. Despite that experience and very upsetting ordeal. In the past it has been always a great experience to stay with the Barcelo...

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ciaran M
Barcelo_Canarias, Director General at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your experience. We are very pleased to know that you had a great stay at our Hotel Barceló Castillo Beach Resort.. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and it would be our true pleasure to have you return for another great stay in the future. Yours sincerely, Alirio Pérez General Manager

Lajares, Spain
Reviewed 13 April 2016

The resort is well located and the staff are efficient and friendly . We were staying on room only basis and found the price of the drinks to be very high ( 2.50 euro for a coke from the pump and 2.70 euro for a small beer ) This being the only complaint we had, overall we enjoyed our stay...

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillian S
Barcelo_Canarias, General Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Gillian, Let me extend my gratitude for taking the time to share your experience at Barceló Castillo Beach Resort on TripAdvisor. We were pleased to have the chance to accommodate you during your visit to Fuerteventura and I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. Yours Sincerely Alirio Pérez Director - General Manager

Tenerife, Spain
Reviewed 13 April 2016

We were away for 2 days staying at the Barcelo Castillo resort. We were extremely impressed with the quality and things available to us to use. We would ove to go back for a longer holiday, definitely worth it!

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pricej2016
Barcelo_Canarias, Director General at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a positive feedback. It is a pleasure to read comments like yours and the other travelers can know the impression customers, all make for our staff motivation to improve day by day in our services offered. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in a near future. Yours sincerely, Alirio Pérez General...

n.e.lincolnshire
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Very family orientated complex. Exceptionally well cared for by very obliging, friendly and helpful staff. Superb standard of cleanliness both in the accommodation and throughout the entire complex. We went self catering and found the on complex shop carried a varied stock range with larger supermarkets within easy walking distance carrying an even greater range.

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank olliebat
Barcelo_Canarias, General Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Let me extend my gratitude for taking the time to share your experience at Barceló Castillo Beach Resort on TripAdvisor. We were pleased to have the chance to accommodate you during your visit to Fuerteventura and I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. Yours Sincerely Alirio Pérez Director - General Manager

2,277 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1816)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (312)
Viewed
Room/Suite (288)
Viewed
Dining (84)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
View from Room (89)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (308)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:56
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (671)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (399)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Deluxe Studio (49)
Viewed
Pool (39)
Viewed
Dining (139)
Viewed
Superior Bungalow (First Line) (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
0.5 km away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.3 km away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
582 reviews
0.7 km away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,467 reviews
37.6 km away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4,211 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Elba Carlota
Hotel Elba Carlota
#5 of 28 in Antigua
3,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort

Address: Avda. del Castillo, s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: $128 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Barcelo, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Castillo Beach Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Barcelo El Castillo
Barcelo Caleta De Fuste
Fuerteventura El Castillo
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort Caleta De Fuste, Fuerteventura - Antigua
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#3 Spa Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#4 Family Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#4 Romantic Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#6 Luxury Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
624 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (624)

Questions? Get answers from Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room away from road. 2000 block to be central and 3000 block to be near restaurants etc outside of resort.”
 of 5 bubbles indecisivetravela, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Block 2000, it's central”
 of 5 bubbles slowpuncture, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a bungalow over looking the sea, these are excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles IpswichTippers, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want a terrace with the sun i would ask for the first floor bungalows overlooking the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles gata29, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“1026 across the road from reception was good enough for us.”
 of 5 bubbles PetePtak, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5