We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Show Prices
#10 of 77 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 189: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We spent 2 weeks here in Sept/Oct. Usually we opt for adults only accommodation nowadays but we ended up here all inclusive. Altogether it wasn't too bad with the occasional screamer at mealtimes but the wee ones were mostly Polish and were well looked after in a quiet manner by their parents. The hotel entrance was modern and simply styled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moira S
BestWestern Z, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Dear Moira S, Thank you for mentioning that the view from your balcony was stunning, the excellent food and most importantly our greatest asset the team of staff we have. We are very proud of each and every one of them and their commitment to provide the very best in customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back again...

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Hotel was great. Spotlessly clean. Staff very friendly. Most comfortable bed I have ever slept in at any hotel. Towels changed twice a day. Spent 7 nights here October half term. Probably not even half full, which was great. Right on the beach. Lovely view and plenty of sun beds. Food wasn't fantastic but was good and there was always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kellie-Jayne C
BestWestern Z, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Dear Kellie-Jayne C, Thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback about your stay at Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection with the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to see that you have had a great holiday and happy to hear you were pleased with the staff and the hotel overall. We would love to welcome you back...

Rochester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

As my friend and I arrived we were a little concerned by the outside of the hotel but once inside we were pleasantly surprised. The decor is very modern and our room had everything we needed for a weeks holiday. A bath would have made it even better but a shower was enough. We were checked in quickly, just be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn G
leicester
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Fantastic holiday at the galaxy! The room itself is clean and tidy every day with new towels, the shower is average with the temperature very erratic. The food is great with a lot of choice, plenty of meat and veggie choices on offer. The bacon was poor but I didn't expect English back bacon in Greece! The restaurant is nicely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaneLeicester
BestWestern Z, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Dear kaneLeicester, We would like to say “thank you” – for staying with us and sharing your thoughts about our hotel here on TripAdvisor. We highly appreciate your kind words – they are very motivating and encouraging for the entire team. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon with us. Warm regards Best Western Galaxy Hotel...

Brecon Beacons National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Travelled September 26 for 10 day beach holiday Taxi from airport to hotel 17 Euros On arrival reception very friendly and professional. Room clean and tidy. Shower very small. Public areas very appealing with nice gardens and attractive pool / bar area Hotel has direct access onto beach. Two sun beds with umbrella charge of 6 Euros a day Entertainment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gwyneth2014
BestWestern Z, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Dear Gwyneth2014, A good choice you have made with our hotel to have relaxed and calm holidays. We are glad to read that you were happy with all services, from friendliness of service team to the quality and variety of food and beverages. We loved looking after you and are looking forward to have you with us soon again. Until...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

My husband and I visited this hotel in September. The hotel is in a great location right on the beach about ten minute walk from the main strip. I wouldn't want to visit the strip in peak season but at this time of year it was okay. Our room was average size, I found the bed really hard and uncomfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie J
BestWestern Z, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Dear Debbie J, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with the valuable readers here on TripAdvisor and for recommending us Your detailed description of what to expect is a great help for future guests and we appreciate it very much. We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon...

Wales
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Recently returned from one week at the hotel and very pleased with our stay. We had a standard room which was adequate for the two of us although the shower cubicle was small. Excellent service all round. Free air conditioning but 50 euros refundable deposit to be paid on arrival. Safe available in the room for 20 euros a week....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travWales
BestWestern Z, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Dear travWales, Thank you for your time to share your comments. A great pleasure to read you had such a fabulous time with us and enjoyed so much our hotel. Whenever your travels take you back to Zakynthos we would be happy to welcome you again. Warm regards Best Western Galaxy Hotel Team

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

we stayed here for 1 week 17th Sept was a bit worried about the weather as not as hot as some of the other Greek islands but was all ok we had a couple of cloudy days 1 thunderstorm which was in the night and the rest mostly sunshine just right for sunbathing. Not a very inviting looking entrance to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharon l
BestWestern Z, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Dear sharon l, Thank you so much for your comments, a real pleasure to read. Our housekeeping as well as our kitchen team will be happy to hear your compliments and we appreciate it very much. We hope to welcome you soon again to beautiful Zakynthos, we are looking forward to it! Warm regards Best Western Galaxy Hotel Team

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We were very pleasantly surprized with this hotel. We were 4 girls staying here last summer 2015, and we got very good service! The staff was very helpful and nice, the food was awesome, and the cleaning was top notch! Only problem was the wifi connection was struggling... Thank you for our perfect vacation!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marinabV1055GS
BestWestern Z, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Dear marinabV1055GS, We thank you for your 5 star review. It makes us feel happy to receive such candid and positive feedback. It is lovely to read that you have had a great stay with us and we look forward to being of service to you once again on your next trip. Warm regards Best Western Galaxy Hotel Team

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016

My Husband and I returned today from a seven day stay at the Galaxy hotel. The rooms are adequate sized for our needs. The room only had a shower that is quite narrow and not a lot of space to move around. The room was serviced to a high standard with towel change twice a day. There is limited entertainment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Changi63
BestWestern Z, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Dear Changi63, Every one of us will try their best to provide you a good holiday to you and we are pleased that we could convince you of our services. We hope to welcome you back very soon again. Warm regards Best Western Galaxy Hotel Team

746 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (306)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (83)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (61)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (439)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Children's Pool (5)
Viewed
Deluxe Sea View Room in Annex C (31)
Viewed
Exclusive Suite (41)
Viewed
Executive Suite in Annex B (54)
Viewed
Junior Suite in Annex C (37)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (40)
Viewed
Superior Double Sea View Room (35)
Viewed
Superior Suite in Annex A (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laganas hotels
0.6 km away
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
0.4 km away
Zante Park Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.7 km away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#15 of 77 in Laganas
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
0.2 km away
Poseidon Beach Hotel
Poseidon Beach Hotel
#14 of 77 in Laganas
571 reviews
1.6 km away
Agrilia Hotel
Agrilia Hotel
#7 of 77 in Laganas
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Address: Laganas Bay, Laganas 291 00, Greece (Formerly BEST WESTERN Galaxy Hotel)
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Price Range: $140 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galaxy Hotel Laganas
Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection Laganas, Zakynthos, Greece
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Laganas
#5 Family Hotel in Laganas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room upgrade available at a cost.”
 of 5 bubbles travWales, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“i think most rooms have a side sea view in upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles 238sharonl, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“pay a little bit more and have sea view”
 of 5 bubbles keithron, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“i like the sea views”
 of 5 bubbles 96CherylT, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had room 201 which had great views not sure how many others would have the same view”
 of 5 bubbles jacqueliner375, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay