We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Savvas Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Savvas Hotel
Savvas Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

510 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Savvas Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 475: English reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Myself and my bestfriend came here on our first girls holiday and it has literally been the best week, the hotel and staff members have made us feel very welcome, the rooms are very clean and the food is very nice! It's so cheap to stay here! Such a laugh and very talkative bar staff! It's a 5 minute walk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tia L
Savvas1980, Διευθυντής at Savvas Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much! We hope to see you soon again!!! Take care!

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Me and a friend stopped in this hotel for a week in September and it was just as expected, cheap and cheerful. The hotel staff were really helpful and friendly. We stayed B&B and the choice of the breakfast was from a menu of 5 options which were all OK, Again this has to be judged by the price you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Groganator
Savvas1980, Διευθυντής at Savvas Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much! We hope to see you soon again!!! Take care!

Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is old and run down. Ordinary this would not be a problem but it's FILTHY. We were astounded by the rudness at the check-in. Everything in the room is broken. We checked in, and checked straight back out again after searching on foot for somewhere else to stay paying again for our accommodation. It may be cheap, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah W
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I worked out in Zante this summer and stayed here for two months, this is my first season and the savvas family made me feel so welcome. This hotel is PERFECT for 18-30's with the hotel being on the strip and it being surrounded by bars and LOUD MUSIC, its a very laid back hotel so if you're a group...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _georgiamitchell
Rustington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I can't begin to tell you the joys of my week, we were worried beforehand having read the awful reviews. We paid £200 for a 7 day stay so we weren't expecting much. Firstly we made our way to reception after a long and uncomfortable flight and were greeted by a very nice man on reception. The check in process...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keira M
Savvas1980, Manager at Savvas Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much! We hope to see you soon again!!! Take care!

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I have no idea what a great deal of some of these reviews are actually about. If you are going to Zante in the Summer period then it is not going to be a quiet family getaway. If you have young children or are hoping for some quiet nights in reading a book and sipping wine then I advise that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christie R
Savvas1980, Manager at Savvas Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much! We hope to see you soon again!!! Take care!

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Do not stay in this hotel..we were booked in for a week Sunday 18th September until Sunday 25th..we checked out after 48 hours..is got to be the worse place we ever stayed, no hot water for the couple of days we stuck it,it's dirty sheets had stains,the room looked like a dorm,the staff didn't care less,the care less attitude unbelieve...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandra R
Reviewed 22 September 2016

I WOULD SERIOUSLY ADVISE ANYONE WHO IS THINKING TO STAY HERE NOT TO BOTHER AND READ ON FIRST!!!!!!! On arrival to the hotel there was no signs or directions as where to go there was only a bar and pool area which we got advised that we had to walk up the back hotel to the reception area, however this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kellyann W
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the Savvas at the end of August. Do not listen to all the bad reviews! Have reasonable expectations considering the price that you will pay and you will not be disappointed! After speaking to a few of the reps it seems that the Savvas has really improved over the past year! Check in was fast & got our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 19jade
Savvas1980, Manager at Savvas Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much! We hope to see you soon again!!! Take care!

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel wasn't what we expected , despite the reviews we gave it a shot , if you're on a 18-30 party holiday, and plan on being out every night till 5am then this is the place for you , cold water when there's no sun as its all solar powered, noisy rooms, we didn't eat there, the reason for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nickjones1983

322 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (187)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (93)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (108)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Quatro (34)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Triple (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laganas hotels
0.7 km away
Cactus Hotel
Cactus Hotel
#26 of 77 in Laganas
98 reviews
0.2 km away
Portego Hotel
Portego Hotel
#35 of 77 in Laganas
52 reviews
0.6 km away
Ikaros Hotel
Ikaros Hotel
#57 of 77 in Laganas
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Paradise Apartments
Paradise Apartments
#31 of 77 in Laganas
193 reviews
1.6 km away
Oscar Hotel
Oscar Hotel
#41 of 77 in Laganas
183 reviews
0.5 km away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#15 of 77 in Laganas
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Savvas Hotel

Address: Laganas 29092, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Price Range: $20 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Savvas Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Savvas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savvas Hotel Laganas, Zakynthos, Greece
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Savvas Hotel staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Savvas Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Block C room 301”
Groganator, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The new rooms are beside the reception”
AshleyS00, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“get the room next to the bar so that you can easily get internet access all day and night”
gurunghandsy67, 21 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask for the rooms nearer to 'popworld' and the petrol station. if you want a quieter afternoon to chill you're not always next to the pool.”
adamcV477FM, 6 Oct 2015 | Read review
“ask for a pool view, rooms are much bigger, if you want a quiet room as for the main rooms at reception.”
S7995MNtoms, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5