We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Palazzo Versace

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Palazzo Versace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,797 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,739: English reviews
Start your review of Palazzo Versace
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

It is a great property truly and has the genuine feel of a classic Italian hotel - one that is upper market old school Rome, for today. But in saying that, it feels a little fake and try hard but I guess that's PV's way! The other thing is it's on the wrong side of the road with no direct...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just back from a stay in the Versace and it was both wonderful and terrible. The setting is beautiful , the pool area unbelieveable . We had a lagoon room and it was spacious and opulent. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in !!! However we had dinner in the il Barrocco ( 100%...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Majie83
Eight Mile Plains
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Best - Housekeeping Staff, Concierge Staff & Breakfast Buffet selection Worst - High Tea, perculated coffee only not barista coffee. Understaffed for our group of 40+, therefore staff were abrupt & rushed. Stuck in a back room instead of enjoying views of such a beautiful hotel. We had 20+ rooms booked, yet most staff not aware of our group name...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
Sydney
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Palazzo Versace for 4 days in October 2016.. We had a wonderful stay with a beautiful pool view room. Room service & the staff were wonderful. That entry foyer with views to the pool is amazing. Loved the pool & cabanas. Fantastic location next to the Marina Mirage with plenty of options for dinner. Will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SydneyJetsetter
PVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review

Dear SydneyJetsetter, We are absolutely thrilled to hear you had such a fantastic wedding anniversary getaway. Our team strive to create bespoke experiences that make special occasions extraordinary, and I am delighted that our staff provided you with such a memorable experience for your anniversary! We cannot wait to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, Brianna Pearson Guest Relations...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were worried about our planned return trip to the Verace hotel, the reviews had not been kind. We found that the hotel was looking a little tired but still looks pretty nice. The pool and surrounds are lovely to relax and enjoy. The pool attendant was clearly overwhelmed so the drinks were very slow to appear after ordering -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sisterpee
PVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review

Dear sisterpee, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your recent experience at Palazzo Versace Gold Coast. I am truly disappointed that we did not manage to meet your expectations during your stay with us, and that you departed the hotel feeling dissatisfied with your stay at Palazzo Versace.  Your feedback, both positive and constructive, is...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited mid February 2017, my wife and I really enjoyed the location and our time there at the hotel. The highlights included a very comfortable bed and great pillows the pool area was something special although the hire arrangements of the cabanas was odd as was the layout of the pool lounges. The downside was that the aircon didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clint P
PVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review

Dear Clint P, Thank you for your review. While I am glad that you had a positive stay, I was disappointed to learn that not all items in your room were in working order and apologise for the inconvenience caused. With regards to your transfer costs, it is quite surprising to learn of such a significant price difference. Please contact...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived and checked in late (about 10pm) on New Years Eve and thought would spend the night at the bar to only descover that the foyer was closed for function and we were asked to pay full price for the night. We were not able to get even drinks anywhere in the hotel unless we bought tickets for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sallycvetkovska
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel.... but it does not seem to age well. The rooms really need to be renovated.... feels like going back to the 90's. There are not enough power points in the room so after plugging in the power for my phone I cannot find other power points for my laptop, ends up plugging my phone in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fred L
PVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review

Dear fred L, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your recent experience at Palazzo Versace Gold Coast. Whilst we are glad you enjoyed your stay overall, the not so positive aspects of your experience have been noted, and we’re sorry that these impacted on your full enjoyment of the resort. We would like to take...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Vie restaurant overlooks the marina, has an outdoor indoor aspect. It's small enough to remain personable and large enough that you wouldn't feel conspicuous eating there alone. The location is on the water and it's really quite lovely. Recommend you make a reservation though ! They have a wonderful lunch menu that's not too large so as to become...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LiveMusicLovee
PVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review

Dear LiveMusicLovee, How marvelous it is to read of your wonderful lunch experience at Vie Bar + Restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Brianna Pearson Guest Relations Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Superb day and evening - would highly recommend. We booked the special Valentine package - room overlooking the lagoon, welcome drink, and breakfast. We also booked for the evening meal at Il Barocco - fish buffet which was outstandingly superb. We had the Cupid Afternoon Tea with our friends at lunch time which was also excellent. Sunbathed all afternoon -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J C
PVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review

Dear J C, Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted you had such a special and memorable Valentines stay! We look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy the facilities and relax by the pool again soon! Warm regards, Brianna Pearson Guest Relations Manager

1,688 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1163)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (143)
Viewed
Room/Suite (161)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (190)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (91)
Viewed
Bathroom (58)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (482)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (502)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (82)
Viewed
Lagoon King Room (72)
Viewed
Pool (50)
Viewed
Dining (94)
Viewed
Superior Room (131)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
3.8 km away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,648 reviews
3.1 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,526 reviews
7.1 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,071 reviews
7.0 km away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
0.2 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled between the Pacific Ocean and the Gold Coast Broadwater, Palazzo Versace Gold Coast is ‘a destination within a destination’. A waterfront setting, spectacular architecture, Italian furnishings, extraordinary service and an ambience of pure glamour. Palazzo Versace is everything you would expect from the world’s first fully fashion-branded hotel; home to three award winning restaurants, famed day spa, Fitness & Wellbeing Centre, private marina, Versace Boutique and access to Australia’s first Water Salon poolside cabana experience. Housing 200 light-filled rooms in timeless craftsmanship accessorised by Bespoke Versace furnishing and a ‘Juliet’ balcony inviting the Gold Coast sunshine and azure skies to pour in. With a glorious sub-tropical climate; cosmopolitan approach to life; and the beauty of a Renaissance palace, Palazzo Versace creates the perfect holiday and the ultimate escapism. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Palazzo Versace

Address: 94 Seaworld Dr, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Price Range: $313 - $507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Versace 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Palazzo Versace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Versace Main Beach
Palazzo Versace Hotel Main Beach
Hotel Versace
Palazzo Versace Gold Coast, Australia - Main Beach
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Main Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Main Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Main Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Palazzo Versace staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Palazzo Versace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a lagoon room, less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles sisterpee, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you must stay avoid the rooms overlooking McDonalds bins”
 of 5 bubbles DESTRESSER, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I would choose a pool view room.”
 of 5 bubbles Snazzyyazzy, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“no spa services”
 of 5 bubbles Z3370QFrachels, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for the bay view rooms”
 of 5 bubbles DebuP, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5