We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Palazzo Versace

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Palazzo Versace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,797 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Palazzo Versace
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,739: English reviews
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is not a 5 star hotel. From the presentation of the hotel,to some of staff it is 4 stars on a good day . In fact I am embarrassed as an Australian that international travellers would come here expecting 5 star standard and this is what you get . Service in the bar was poor and slow. Breakfast service...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jill M
PVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review

Dear Jill M, Thank you to both yourself and your husband for taking the time to provide two reviews on your recent experience at Palazzo Versace. I am truly disappointed that we did not manage to meet your expectations during your stay with us, and more importantly that we did not get the chance to rectify these issues during your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After traveling all over the world with my family we decided to come to various places in Australia our second destination was the Palazzo Versace hotel , I would never come back to this hotel again . when we arrived the three rooms which we was given two of them had views of trees you could not see anything past...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 584Tina48
PVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review

Dear 584Tina48, Thank you for your feedback. Please contact our Assistant Manager at your earliest convenience. We would like the opportunity to rectify these issues prior to your departure from the hotel. Warm Regards, Brianna Pearson Guest Relations Manager

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I am here with family for what's meant to be a holiday of a life time !! Travelled across the world to stay in the Versace Hotel is not as amazing as it sounds !! Wanting to experience the Views of the Gold Coast and Hotel Pool we booked the rooms to allows us to do so !! How ever...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ParkerMaggie
PVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review

Dear ParkerMaggie, Thank you for providing your thoughts. It is very surprising and disappointing to learn you felt you could not speak with our staff or management team to rectify your concerns during your stay with us. Should you wish to take the time to speak with us regarding this experience, please contact us on grm@palazzoversace.com.au at your earliest convenience....

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

abloslute pile of poo. we have been moved from room to room as our room was double booked. all we wanted was a pool view room and not to be kept up all night by the noisy traffic on the road side room. no way isit worth the money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
PVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member, Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Should you wish to further discuss the concerns of your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us on grm@palazzoversace.com.au Warm regards, Brianna Pearson Guest Relations Manager

Perthshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was to be one of our highlights during our first trip to Australia and we thought that even though it was expensive for a two night stay it would be worth it to relax and pamper ourselves. BIG MISTAKE!!!! Even though we had booked 11 months in advance we were given a room that overlooked a loading bay and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DESTRESSER
PVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review

Dear DESTRESSER, We have reached out to you via email regarding these concerns. Please endeavor to contact us should you wish to discuss any further feedback. Warm regards, Brianna Pearson Guest Relations Manager

Brisbane
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a local getaway for the weekend and were looking forward to a relaxing weekend by the pool. The Good: Walking into the lobby was a lovely, serene experience, cool air, piano music (with a live pianist!) and lots of light. We chose a suite over a pool view room for the same price and the room was nice....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Snazzyyazzy
PVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review

Dear Snazzyyazzy, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your recent experience at Palazzo Versace Gold Coast. We are truly disappointed we did not manage to meet your expectations during your stay with us and departed the hotel feeling dissatisfied with your experience. It is incredibly disappointing to know a guest at our resort has had...

Caracas, Venezuela
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First, it is not a 5 stars hotel. The hotel looks amazing on its web site, but it isn't. It is like a moderate Holiday Inn hotel, the common areas are dirt and it doesn't have the correct maintenance. The company built a luxury hotel but the service is not so good as should be. Since the moment I arrived,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ACJI97
PVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review

Dear ACJI97, Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. We are so pleased your experience in our fine dining restaurant Vanitas exceeded your expectations. Our Chef de Cuisine was delighted to hear about your amazing culinary experience - bespoke dining at it’s best! I appreciate the time you have taken to provide your feedback and have informed...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is like no other I have been to. From the moment you walk in the doors it is amazing , the decor is stunning and the breakfast buffet will keep you satisfied for the rest of the day. The staff are very attentive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Therese W
PVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review

Dear Therese W, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the Versace Lifestyle and decor as much as we do! We hope to welcome you again soon. Warm regards, Brianna Pearson Guest Relations Manager

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked here for a birthday treat. Service was wonderful , staff friendly and helpful. We stayed in Room307 ,sadly in need of a complete upgrade. Walls and fixtures grubby from wear. Outside on the deck there was cigarette butts in an empty drink container, dirty towels behind the lounge chairs. Power point for international travellers had a scorched mark ?...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DebbieH91
PVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review

Dear DebbieH91, Thank you for making the time to provide your review on your recent experience at Palazzo Versace Gold Coast. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay overall, though are concerned with your comments regarding your allocated room. Please be assured, our Hotel has a program in place which focuses on improvements being made to our highly used rooms....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

An absolutely amazing night at Versace for me and my girlfriends anniversary. All staff were great and the view from the lagoon room was beautiful. Room service was actually well priced and I had one of the best salmon dishes I've ever had. The breakfast buffet was also very good. The fit out is just incredible and consistent through out,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
PVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review

Dear Mike C, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay - what a delight it was to read your comments! We cannot wait to celebrate your 30th birthday with you! Warm regards, Brianna Pearson Guest Relations Manager

1,688 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1163)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (143)
Viewed
Room/Suite (161)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (190)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (91)
Viewed
Bathroom (58)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (482)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (502)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (82)
Viewed
Lagoon King Room (72)
Viewed
Pool (50)
Viewed
Dining (94)
Viewed
Superior Room (131)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
3.8 km away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,640 reviews
3.1 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,525 reviews
7.1 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,070 reviews
7.0 km away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
0.2 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled between the Pacific Ocean and the Gold Coast Broadwater, Palazzo Versace Gold Coast is ‘a destination within a destination’. A waterfront setting, spectacular architecture, Italian furnishings, extraordinary service and an ambience of pure glamour. Palazzo Versace is everything you would expect from the world’s first fully fashion-branded hotel; home to three award winning restaurants, famed day spa, Fitness & Wellbeing Centre, private marina, Versace Boutique and access to Australia’s first Water Salon poolside cabana experience. Housing 200 light-filled rooms in timeless craftsmanship accessorised by Bespoke Versace furnishing and a ‘Juliet’ balcony inviting the Gold Coast sunshine and azure skies to pour in. With a glorious sub-tropical climate; cosmopolitan approach to life; and the beauty of a Renaissance palace, Palazzo Versace creates the perfect holiday and the ultimate escapism. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Palazzo Versace

Address: 94 Seaworld Dr, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Price Range: $312 - $528 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Versace 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Palazzo Versace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Versace Main Beach
Palazzo Versace Hotel Main Beach
Hotel Versace
Palazzo Versace Gold Coast, Australia - Main Beach
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Main Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Main Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Main Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Palazzo Versace staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Palazzo Versace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a lagoon room, less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles sisterpee, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you must stay avoid the rooms overlooking McDonalds bins”
 of 5 bubbles DESTRESSER, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I would choose a pool view room.”
 of 5 bubbles Snazzyyazzy, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“no spa services”
 of 5 bubbles Z3370QFrachels, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for the bay view rooms”
 of 5 bubbles DebuP, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5