We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Palazzo Versace

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Palazzo Versace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,796 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Palazzo Versace
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,738: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 September 2015

We came for High Tea with a group of 11 (they had prior warning we were coming with a larger group) and our experience was nothing short of disappointing! The waitress spilled more champagne than she got in the glasses - didn't bother coming back to wipe up her mess either! The food on the high tea was average at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SteveandYvette
PVMarketing, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review

Dear SteveandYvette We do take Couture High Tea bookings for groups of more than 6 people so that we may provide an appropriate level of service and I do apologise that we were not able to look after you according to your expectations. Your experience is certainly not indicative of the service we seek to provide and I do hope...

Runcorn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2015

From the concierge helping us out of our transport on arrival to them doing the same again on departure,this hotel was something out of a movie for me and my family, we had such a fantastic time, the breakfasts was out of this world with every cuisine catered for, staff that couldnt do enough for us,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzibrown71
PVMarketing, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review

Dear Suziebrown Your experience is exactly what we want all of our guests to have – seamless and exceptional service from start to finish with careful attention to detail. Thank you for your comments. Kind regards Guest Relations Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

I have absolutely nothing bad to say about the hotel other than the breakfast was laughable. i have had better food in 4star hotels. I also had an unexplained mini bar charge but it was only $16 so could not be bothered having the charge reversed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank g0rang
PVMarketing, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review

Dear g0rang Thank you for you for your feedback. I am happy to investigate your room charge query further as we definitely do not charge guests fur unused amenities. Please send through details of your stay directly to grm@palazzoversace.com.au and I will follow up on your concerns forthwith. Kind Regards Guest Relations Manager

Templestowe, Australia
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Have stayed here 3 times before and enjoyed the experience. However this trip was not so impressed. Hotel looks as though it's time for an upgrade. Along with our 2 adults kids and their families we spent 4 days. Check in staff were officious demanding photo I'd, that has never happened before. Apparently no resort atire allowed in the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chill53
PVMarketing, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review

Dear Chill53 It is always a pleasure for us to welcome our returning guests as we do want you to feel at home when you stay. Without full knowledge of your personal experience I can only advise that in some circumstances our policy is that photo ID is required to release a room and I apologise if this was not...

Vancouver
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Palazzo Versace is a rare bird in the hotels available on the Gold Coast. The furnishings are superb, the rooms are beautifully appointed, the service is 5 star. The breakfast buffet is one of the best. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhyll G
PVMarketing, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review

Dear Rhyll G Thank you so much for your recommendation! Our breakfast buffet at Il Barocco Restaurant is one of the best, featuring an exposé of bountiful Australian produce, enhanced by a combination of international dishes designed to cater to every palette. Kind regards Guest Relations Manager

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 September 2015

This was exactly what a girlfriend and I needed - absolute luxury, total commitment from the staff to our wellbeing, cocktails to die for, food was amazing. All of the staff were just absolutely fantastic - from the lovely doormen, who teased us about how many shopping bags we came back with each day, right through to the lovely ladies...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shadowstaff
PVMarketing, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments Shadowstaff Whether it be holiday or business, with friends or family, we aim to provide the ideal setting for any occasion. I hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

You will experience amazing luxury at this 5 star hotel. It is breathtaking! Rooms are spacious, clean with a spa in every room. Love the pool and the ambiance surrounding the restaurant- just beautiful:) well worth the money spent. Although I am not a fan of the gold coast, this hotel makes it all worthwhile:)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RN-Aus
PVMarketing, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review

Dear RN Aus Thank you for your lovely comments – I am glad we were able to impress you. We are not your typical hotel on the Gold Coast, or Australia for that matter! Kind regards Guest Relations Manager

ACT
Reviewed 12 September 2015

I wanted to feel a little bit spoilt so thought Versace would be perfect, I have had High Tea in many hotels in Australia and abroad. The grounds and decor are beautiful and the furnishings spectacular. We arrived at 2.30 and were not acknowledged until 3.00. There were a lot of dirty tables and a lot of unhappy customers. Simple...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ACTTraveller2009
PVMarketing, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review

Dear ACTTraveller I am sorry for the misunderstanding that occurred at your High Tea leaving you disappointed. We are able to cater for a wide variety of dietary requirements in our High Tea service that are delivered to order, hence your wait, but of course this does not from the initial error. Like you, we expect the highest standards, even...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Stayed here with my 5girlfriends to celebrate a 40th birthday . This hotel is pure Versace at its best. Staff have glitz and glam and a holiday vibe, the rooms have all the five star touches you would expect but the best part is the people watching, - we were never board everyone here looks as if the are about...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kiwi_at_heart1313
PVMarketing, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review

Happy belated Birthday Kiwi_at_heart! There are many features to delight the senses on our property and I am happy to hear that they contributed to you and your friends having a great stay here. Regards Guest Relations Manager

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 9 September 2015

As a local have always wanted to spend some time here and fortunately were able to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary by spending a wonderful 24 hours here. The staff were wonderful - friendly and so welcoming. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to celebrate the occasion and our surprise dessert message in our room was scrumptious and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
PVMarketing, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review

Dear Karen Congratulations and thank you for choosing to stay with us on your silver wedding anniversary - you are very welcome! One day (or stay) is never enough, but if you want to make moments count I think you chose the perfect place to stay. Guest Relations Manager

1,688 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1163)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (143)
Viewed
Room/Suite (161)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (190)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (91)
Viewed
Bathroom (58)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (482)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (502)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (82)
Viewed
Lagoon King Room (72)
Viewed
Pool (50)
Viewed
Dining (94)
Viewed
Superior Room (131)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
3.8 km away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,640 reviews
3.1 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,525 reviews
7.1 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,070 reviews
7.0 km away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
0.2 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled between the Pacific Ocean and the Gold Coast Broadwater, Palazzo Versace Gold Coast is ‘a destination within a destination’. A waterfront setting, spectacular architecture, Italian furnishings, extraordinary service and an ambience of pure glamour. Palazzo Versace is everything you would expect from the world’s first fully fashion-branded hotel; home to three award winning restaurants, famed day spa, Fitness & Wellbeing Centre, private marina, Versace Boutique and access to Australia’s first Water Salon poolside cabana experience. Housing 200 light-filled rooms in timeless craftsmanship accessorised by Bespoke Versace furnishing and a ‘Juliet’ balcony inviting the Gold Coast sunshine and azure skies to pour in. With a glorious sub-tropical climate; cosmopolitan approach to life; and the beauty of a Renaissance palace, Palazzo Versace creates the perfect holiday and the ultimate escapism. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Palazzo Versace

Address: 94 Seaworld Dr, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Price Range: $312 - $516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Versace 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Palazzo Versace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Versace Main Beach
Palazzo Versace Hotel Main Beach
Hotel Versace
Palazzo Versace Gold Coast, Australia - Main Beach
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Main Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Main Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Main Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Palazzo Versace staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Palazzo Versace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a lagoon room, less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles sisterpee, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you must stay avoid the rooms overlooking McDonalds bins”
 of 5 bubbles DESTRESSER, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I would choose a pool view room.”
 of 5 bubbles Snazzyyazzy, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“no spa services”
 of 5 bubbles Z3370QFrachels, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for the bay view rooms”
 of 5 bubbles DebuP, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5