We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,273: English reviews
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Absolute 5+ resort. Starting with the greetings upon arriving , help with our luggage, to the reception staff, wonderful. Check in was quick and easy, very pleasant. Room is huge, modern decor, beautiful linens. Bed and pillows so comfortable. Bathroom is large, lovely toiletries . Soft robe and slippers much appreciated. Great quality tea and coffee. The room was extremely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kittenpuss1
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review

Hi Kittenpuss1 We’re delighted you enjoyed your Sheraton Grand Mirage stay, and thank you for posting such a wonderful review, sharing your experience and recommendation. Our team was proud to read your lovely comments, and we hope you will come back to us for a return visit sometime soon. Warmly Mark More 

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

The rooms of the Sheraton Mirage are great but the outdoors are even better. Outside of where I am staying which is The Lagoon Room which has a 0.45 m pool right outside, creating a adventure to get to the main pool. The main pool has a bar for ice creams and drinks it is great for kids and relaxing... More 

Helpful?
Thank travel_bird22
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear travel_bird22 Thank you for your photos and lovely review of your Mirage family stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your time here, and especially our gardens and (water feature) lagoons which really do ensure the most beautiful ambience for a relaxing and restful resort experience. It was a pleasure to have you all with us, and we hope you... More 

Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Stayed here in a double lagoon room with my husband and teenage daughter. I had forgotten how great the position is - right on the beach and out of the way of much of the Gold Coast's cheesiness. While there is still a hint of Pixie Skase floating about in the design, generally it feels fresh, clean and a lux.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hasthree
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear Hasthree Thank you for staying here at Sheraton Grand Mirage with your family, and for your review. We’re pleased your experience was an enjoyable one, however do apologise for our oversight in not having in room amenities in place for three people. We are sorry for that lapse, and for the subsequent inconvenience. Hoping to welcome you all back... More 

Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2016

The only problems we encountered were because we booked via wotif. Easily sorted with a trundle bed for child but that did add $45 per night. Look, it was worth it. The room was great, spacious and the windows opened out to the pool walkways. I was encouraged to join the SPG when checking in and had 15% off on... More 

Helpful?
Thank emr180507
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review

Hi emr180507 We’re delighted you and your family enjoyed your very recent stay. It was our pleasure to look after you all to ensure special time together during your visit to the Gold Coast. Our Front Office team were also glad to extend complimentary WIFI on this occasion, (this SPG benefit is usually only available when a member has reserved... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2016

We stayed in one of the villas (number 12). The grounds and adjacent beach are beautiful. The cleaning/room-service staff were wonderful; friendly and efficient. Reception staff are fine but not quite at the elite level. The pool is great although the food is terribly overpriced for what is simple fare cooked on a grill at the pool. The seafood buffet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Seamasj
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear Seamasj We appreciate your review of your March stay with your family in one of our villa apartments, and are delighted you enjoyed your visit so much that you will return – hopefully sometime soon! Our apologies though for the leaking dishwasher which is being followed up with our team. Thank you for your support of our beautiful resort,... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
175 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2016

The welcome was very friendly at check in, although was promised a restaurant recommendation that never eventuated and asked for a daily newspaper that never arrived (maybe they don't do this anymore?). The room was wonderful, the service from every member of staff was friendly and genuine. The Oyster Bar had a new menu and approach, well looked after by... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ross Y
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear Ross Y Thank you for reviewing your Sheraton Grand Mirage experience, and for your lovely feedback on Steve, Helen and our Housekeeping team which has been shared with those wonderful associates. We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay; at the same time we regret those service lapses with your restaurant reservation and newspaper (a complimentary newspaper is certainly... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Would give it five stars except for the price you pay for anything once you are here. To qualify my title please rest assured I'm not tight when it comes to paying for the nicer things in life but this resort is totally over the top. $95 AUD for two poolside plates of food, a kids fish and chips and... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Clint78
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear Clint78 Thank you for staying with us with your family earlier this month, and for sharing your insights and impressions on Trip Advisor. Your support and review are appreciated, and we are very pleased you enjoyed your accommodation. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back when you are next planning a family visit to the Gold... More 

Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

If you don't want to be right in amongst the crowds and rush of the Gold Coast but want to enjoy all the Gold Coast has to offer this is a great spot to do it from. The Sheraton is a tranquil oasis on the edge of Surfers, it has great facilities, swimming pools, tennis courts,fitness club and has a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brent T
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review

Hi Brent T We’re delighted you enjoyed our resort and location (and our buffet breakfast!) for your recent business trip to the Coast. Thank you for sharing your experience so positively via this Trip Advisor review. Warmly Mark More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

Lovely large rooms, staff fine although check in staff weren't helpful even a little rude. I wanted to exercise so thought I would go for a swim in the lap pool late one afternoon and would have to say it was the worst pool I've ever swam in! Dirty, tiles missing water discoloured. Don't bother exercising just stay in pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank ktdb00
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear ktdb00 We thank you for your support in choosing to stay at Sheraton Grand Mirage during your business visit to the East Coast earlier this month. At the same time we apologise for your less than warm welcome on arrival – completely unacceptable and uncharacteristic of our Reception team - and for your experience at The Golden Door (which... More 

Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2016

We had the best service we have ever experienced in a hotel - I thank all the staff (and especially Mrs Hartridge) for attention to details to make our stay the best possile. The lagoon room was perfect, the room service was great, and the hotel was extremely clean. Thank you !

Helpful?
Thank Marc-Andre D
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear Marc-Andre Your recent review of your Sheraton Mirage stay with us last April is appreciated, and we were all very proud (especially Sharon!) to read your comment regarding our service being the best you have experienced in a hotel. Thank you! We are delighted this stay and visit was such a special one for you both, and we are... More 

1,137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (712)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (171)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
0:14
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (274)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (388)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
Garden Terrace Room (54)
Viewed
Pool (52)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Royal Suite (104)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
0.2 km away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
1,689 reviews
3.1 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,430 reviews
7.1 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,385 reviews
7.2 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
3.8 km away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surrounded by sparkling lagoons and tropical gardens. The Gold Coast's only five star resort to offer an absolute beachfront location. SPG Members receive complimentary in room internet when booking direct. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast

Address: 71 Seaworld Drive, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Price Range: $236 - $628 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Mirage Resort And Spa
Sheraton Mirage Hotel Main Beach
Sheraton Main Beach
Main Beach Sheraton
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast Australia - Main Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Main Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Main Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Main Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a spa studio room! Very spacious!!”
 of 5 bubbles andrewrJ2794CZ, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The room we had faced the ocean, so there was a nice breeze”
 of 5 bubbles CindyC632, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you have a beach view”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelK793, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a room facing the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles 586petero, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quiet north side. Different outlooks, some ocean,others either water ponds or gardens. No balconies but wide windows.”
 of 5 bubbles NzToads, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay