We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea World Resort

Save
Share
Traveller (750)
Room & Suite (264)
Pool & Beach (114)
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good34%
  • Average14%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“theme park”(344 reviews)
“light show”(176 reviews)
“cudo deal”(171 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (5,019)
Filter reviews
4,984 results
Traveller rating
2,041
1,731
731
276
205
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
2,041
1,731
731
276
205
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstheme parklight showcudo dealshoreline restaurantdolphin showunlimited entryred hot dealeasy access to seaworldsponge bobgarden wingkids clubfamily holidaymovie worldlobby loungejapanese restaurantgreat familypool area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 4,984 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

First time here, was placed in the park wing closest to Sea World side. You can hear the truck and workings going on in the park before it opens, around 6am. Not ideal. Brought a package on line with Theme park ticket and full buffet...More

Thank Fee70
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

This resort should be renamed “Camp SeaWorld” as it’s nothing more than a glorified school camp on Seaworlds doorstep. The rooms are clean and tidy but the bathrooms are dated and our one had mould in the roof! The hotels facilities were generally dated and...More

2  Thank Tim l
Response from Jason B, Manager at Sea World ResortResponded 2 days ago

Dear Tim I, Thank you for spending the time to tell us about your experience. You are 100% right, we have a large number of kids staying with us over the school holidays who mainly come to enjoy the theme park and its amazing attractions....More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

I I have a couple of times and what I love is the lack of crowds like the other parks. Kids love the animals and you still have plenty of rides. Its great value. Just the food is ordinary and expensive but what's new about...More

Thank LeisureTime123
Response from Duty M, Manager at Sea World ResortResponded 2 days ago

Hi Leisure Time123 Great to hear you enjoyed your time at SeaWorld, look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future! Best regards Manager on duty

Reviewed 5 days ago

On the 11th July, last week, my husband and I checked in to Seaworld Resort as we had been invited by my sister to join her there and the whole experience, from check in onward, was a huge disappointment. Check in started at 2 o'clock...More

Thank lissydaz54
Response from Jason B, Manager at Sea World ResortResponded 3 days ago

Dear lissydaz54, Thank you for your feedback. Our apologies for the duration of time it took to check in during the peak school holiday periods. This is significantly higher than our regular check in time. In regards to a complimentary upgrade that we charged you...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

Having first seen Sea world in 1988, I always wanted to stay there...and we were not disappointed. Reception was polite and helpful (but very slow - needed an additional couple of staff to cover the peak). Our room was excellent with great sea views. All...More

Thank Bevan H
Response from Duty M, Manager at Sea World ResortResponded 5 days ago

Hi Bevan H Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding your recent visit to Seaworld Resort! Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming back on your next visit in the near future. Best regards Manager on duty

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wheelchair Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$126 - US$252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$126 - US$252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (750)
Room & Suite (264)
Pool & Beach (114)
Dining (98)
Amenities (76)
Family and Play Areas (21)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sonali B
April 7, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Rachel K |
@Michael. Since when do you have to have more than one person to stay at a hotel???
0
Votes
Sonali B
April 7, 2018|
Answer
Response from KBUZ74 | Reviewed this property |
Hi go online and check I had a look and they still have rooms available from now until the 15/4
0
Votes
Lindy J
February 27, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from GM_Sea_World_Resort | Property representative |
Hi Lindy, we have several options in house here, all menu's etc. are on our website so you can see prices before you visit. You can walk to Marina Mirage in about 15 minutes, which has other options if you are looking for... More
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms Closest to Sea Wold can be noisy."
Read review
"The rooms in the Park Wing are very close to the children's pool area, excellent for families."
Read review
"Park Wing, ground floor, inward facing room - great view, easy access to the pool area, and the afternoon sun"
Read review
"Bring snacks for those with allergies"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing