We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunbird Beach Resort Main Beach

Save
Traveller (113)
Room & Suite (72)
Pool & Beach (10)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good20%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“tedder ave”(36 reviews)
“squash court”(18 reviews)
“across the road”(37 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Sunbird Beach Resort Main Beach
Special Offer: Free Wi-Fi and Parking
Offers from Sunbird Beach Resort Main Beach
Special Offer: Free Wi-Fi and Parking
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (235)
There are newer reviews for Sunbird Beach Resort Main Beach
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
174
49
4
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
174
49
4
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstedder avesquash courtacross the roadsuperior beachfrontthe gold coastgreat locationminute walksurfers paradiseoutdoor poolcity lightsbbq areasouthport surf clublower levelrefurbished apartmenttennis courtstop floorgreat facilities
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Good accommodation and near the beach. Apartment is spot on and nothing to complain. Will not hesitate to stay there again anytime and will strongly recommend to others. Good breakie and coffee at nearby beach cafe.

Thank Liew S
Response from Harold W, Manager at Sunbird Beach Resort Main BeachResponded 27 August 2017

Thank you Liew S for your review which we appreciate. Looking forward to your return visit. Best regards The Sunbird Team

Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We so enjoyed our stay yet again! We love the location and the apartments. So clean and great views. The staff are wonderful and welcoming. Great spot for the family. Beautiful resort facilities. Highly recommend

Thank saraya80
Response from Harold W, Manager at Sunbird Beach Resort Main BeachResponded 27 August 2017

Thank you saraya80 for posting your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again at Sunbird Beach Resort. Cheers The Sunbird Team

Reviewed 6 August 2017

Friendly helpful staff, We had standard beachfront apartment and it had great views. Nice fully self contained apartment. clean facilities. excellent position. Close to surfers paradise but quieter ! :-) and free wifi great for kids

Thank nicndaz2017
Response from Harold W, Owner at Sunbird Beach Resort Main BeachResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you nicndaz2017 for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Sunbird Beach Resort and hope to see you back soon. Regards The Sunbird Team

Reviewed 2 August 2017

Just spent five days at the Sunbird and it was great. First time staying at Main Beach but we found it very convenient with the bus at the front door and a short 5 minute walk to the light rail, a very convenient way of...More

Thank Huon D
Response from Harold W, Owner at Sunbird Beach Resort Main BeachResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you Huon D for your great review which we appreciate. We hope to see you back at Sunbird on a return visit. Regards The Sunbird Team

Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Hi guys, This is our stay number 6,and still as good as our first one,great for family's,great views (17a) clean,kids are getting older but still want to return next yr(not sure good or bad,haha)thanks again,and will be in touch soon to make out next booking,...More

Thank deckadi
Response from Harold W, Owner at Sunbird Beach Resort Main BeachResponded 1 August 2017

Hi Derek and Diana, Thank you for your review and looking forward to making your next booking. We are glad you are still enjoying Sunbird and we look forward to your next visit. Regards The Sunbird Team

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Tennis Court
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$107 - US$330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$107 - US$330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (113)
Room & Suite (72)
Pool & Beach (10)
Dining (7)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
danceswithroseoz
8 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Julie W | Property representative |
Hi Deb, Unfortunately we do not have a Kids Club or playground on the property. Regards The Sunbird Team
1
Vote
Liew S
13 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Hazza52 | Property representative |
The units have good views of the beach and ocean but they are not uninterrupted.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Go high and ocean view"
Read review
"A corner room for lots of natural light and sea breezes."
Read review
"We had a ocean view room on the 17th floor and the view was amazing."
Read review
"We had a garden view room but it was nice and quiet and near lift"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing