We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Contessa Holiday Apartments

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Contessa Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Contessa Holiday Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 137: English reviews
Sydney
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Overall, the apartment was very spacious and the facilities of the pool and garden are wonderful. However, the furnishings in my room were very poor. One of the single beds was broken and couldn't be slept on. Management tried to fix this, however it was still very uncomfortable. Every bed was overall uncomfortable with very hard mattresses. Other than that,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gabriellag29
Mackay
Reviewed 8 March 2016

My family and I spent 5 days here. We will be visiting again. It was lovely. I highly recommend these appartments and they are within walking distance to some lovely restaurants. My children enjoyed both the outdoor and indoor pool ☺️☺️☺️

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie G
David G, Manager at Contessa Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

London
Reviewed 7 March 2016

We got a great rate when we called direct - very large apartment for 4-5 people - fan views and the pool area and large gardens were great - also close to Tedder are for good local eateries - we had good views towards the river and the sea - really warm welcome and we would definitely like to stay...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank UnitedGirlLondon
South Yunderup, Australia
Reviewed 7 March 2016

really love the spacious rooms close to the beach. apartments close to everything and check in very friendly. pricing is good too. outdoor pool and indoor pool lovely. balcony could be bigger but overall a great apartment

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y8123UAkarenh
David G, Manager at Contessa Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Look forward to having you possibly stay with us again.

Bundanoon
Reviewed 7 March 2016

The apartment is located in a quieter location and close to a magnificent beach. It was an older apartment and although more space than more recent buildings it is getting to the stage where it needs a makeover. The most disappointing thing was the strong odour that permeated the unit. The leather chairs and couch may have been the problem...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Del C
David G, Manager at Contessa Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We will definitely take on board your comments. We always welcome constructive criticism. The owners of the apartment are coming up to visit this weekend and we will show them your feedback and will attempt to have all these issues addressed. Hope to see you again in the future.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2016

We were in 5 (2 friends and 3 family members. We loved everything about this place. It was exactly like in the photo. Very large 4 bedroom apt, comfortable, beautiful, great views from the huge glass window lounge, kitchen and bedrooms. The amenities were great and we felt at home. The surrounds are very classy and we definetelly will be...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
David G, Manager at Contessa Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your feedback. Look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 31 January 2016

We had a 3 bedroom apartment which had ample room, there for a week from 14th January. Beautiful wrap around verandah with view of river, pool and beach. Very quiet apartment, great for family's close to everything but tucked away from the hustle and bustle. only thing is airconditioning is only in lounge room so bedrooms tend to heat up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2016

We booked a family holiday at Contessa Apartments 26th December through to 9th January. Our three bedroom apartment (number 81) was a complete disappointment. Tatty and damaged furniture, dirty unpainted walls, limited cutlery and crockery, a broken door lock and overall a poorly presented apartment for $500 a night. The only saving grace was the building manager, he was polite...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mike m
Mooloolaba, Australia
Reviewed 8 December 2015

We have been taking our family to the Contessa now for the past 3 years and have always been very satisfied with the location, overall standard of the accommodation, and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desiree V
Ulverstone, Australia
Reviewed 20 November 2015

Loved the location, had all we needed, however the older reception lady was not a friendly person for the first point of call to the hotel. Rather rude! Cleaning staff were more helpful and friendly ( Thanks Karen!) We reported an electrical fault in our room and it was never seen to or fixed after 5 days, no contact from...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karenandscott2015

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
1.7 km away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
1,827 reviews
1.2 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
1.4 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,767 reviews
1.7 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
0.3 km away
Maldives Resort
Maldives Resort
#4 of 5 in Main Beach
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This magnificent Gold Coast resort has it all! Contessa is ideally located next to the broad, white beaches and the blue Pacific Ocean on Gold Coast's Main Beach. It is only a short stroll to cosmopolitan Tedder Avenue, with its world class restaurants offering superb cuisines, alfresco dining and nightly entertainment; and exciting central Surfers Paradise is just a few minutes to the south. Relax in style in your own 2 or 3 bedroom full self contained apartment and soak up the spectacular views and refreshing sea air. Set on two acres of beautifull manicured lawns amidst landscaped gardens, the resort also features an outdoor pool and spa, tennis court, indoor heated pool and spa, fitness room, sauna and its very own marina on Nerang River. When staying at Contessa, all the attractions of the Gold Coast are within easy reach! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Contessa Holiday Apartments

Address: Contessa Apartments 1 Serisier Ave, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Price Range: $179 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Contessa Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Contessa Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Contessa Holiday Apartments Gold Coast, Australia - Main Beach
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Main Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Contessa Holiday Apartments staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Contessa Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“North West upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles roda362, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“amazing views from the higher levels if you like heights.”
 of 5 bubbles mareemac2016, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Above the 25 th floor All balconies get all day sun , perfect for winter warmth”
 of 5 bubbles C9989ZEjanel, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure management give you what you ask for!”
 of 5 bubbles 733homenow, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try for a good high floor to take advantage of the views.”
 of 5 bubbles alexbV7857QW, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5