We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Atrium Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Atrium Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 259: English reviews
Pittsworth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms were mouldy and smelt the children's bedroom was a disgrace and so bad the children could not sleep in the room., the walls were dirty and mould on the ceiling the toilet was so small the door touched the toilet. The power points were dangerous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne V
RichardJ2007, Manager at The Atrium Resort, responded to this review

Well... thanks for leaving a review. However, I know that we are supposed to be nice an diplomatic, but frankly, you review makes no sense to me at all. Our rooms are carefully cleaned after every guest leaves with strict attention to mould being so close to water. Our units DON"T smell and of our four and half thousand guests...

Cromwell, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

spent three nights there with our family. Only downfall is the huge spa bath that you have to get into to have a shower. Good tv reception but terrible internet access with their free 250mb. The rooms are very spacious but not the cleanest. Shame other guests don't take notice of respect of people staying there to keep the noise...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marianne W
RichardJ2007, Manager at The Atrium Resort, responded to this review

Hello Marianne, thanks for taking the time out to post a review of your stay with us and we would love to welcome you back. I guess we would have like to have had the opportunity to attended to you concerns at the time of stay by contacting reception; we try hard to minimise noise and maintain high levels of...

Reviewed 17 November 2016

We stayed 3 nights it was $407 Foxtel wasn't working no bubbles for the spa roof top pool was full of dead flys and bugs and to top it off both bbqs were out of order and the man on the desk had no manners at all not even a hope to c u again soon

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracie F
RichardJ2007, Manager at The Atrium Resort, responded to this review

Hello Tracie, thanks for taking the time to post a review. Yes we did have a problem with Foxtel and had difficulty getting prompt attention despite our best efforts and in the end it was a hardware malfunction that Telstra had to fix and I do apologise for that. It is now working perfectly. Yes our BBQ's were malfunctioning but...

Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here the room was lovely (6D) and the location and view was just perfect for those wanting a relaxing holiday and avoid the hustle of central surfers. Buses are nearby and there is a loverly little market just down the road. The rooftop pool and bbq areas are absolutely stunning. The only negatives are the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn S
RichardJ2007, Manager at The Atrium Resort, responded to this review

Hello Carolyn, thanks for taking the time to post a comprehensive review of your stay with us, we do appreciate that. Very glad that most things were positive for you. Sorry about the games room machines being out of order and we rely on guests to tell us when this happens. These machines are under the control of the Body...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I had booked two apartments for my family only to realise that there was no parking when I arrived at night, had to spend half and hour looking for street parking. The pool table was dirty and the other amenities reminded me of the 1970s. Please take pictures of the rooms when you leave or you could be subject to...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank scg127
RichardJ2007, Manager at The Atrium Resort, responded to this review

Hello Anon, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us.... I am not sure which amenities you are referring to as "reminding you of the '70's" as almost all of the amenities/facilities have been refurbished by the Body Corporate over the past twelve months or so. I do apologise that you could not...

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights it was 390 dollars for 3 nights the room we stayed in was really run down the door was falling apart it looked like it had been ripped at the spa bath was taped together and was dirty the kitchen was really small couldn't really move around and do anything the room isn't safe...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kaleb15
RichardJ2007, Manager at The Atrium Resort, responded to this review

Hello Anon, I'm sorry that we didn't meet your expectations, however I would point out that we responded when you DID advise us of concerns, for example we acted immediately on being told that there was a problem with the door hinge. Yes, there is a small crack in the spa cover and it does have a piece of tape...

Reviewed 17 July 2016

We got a great deal from the guys at The Atrium on a one bedroom spa apartment. The rooftop pool area is pretty neat. Hardly any noise and being self contained, it did provide us with everything we needed, especially travelling on a budget with a child. The staff were friendly and helpful, the beach is right there, the close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JayKayAitch
Richardbzulu, Manager at The Atrium Resort, responded to this review

Hello JK, thanks for taking the time to give us a review and we are very glad you had a great time here. We try to ensure that all of our guests leave happy and fulfilled!! (And we never cease to be delighted when it happens. We look forward to welcoming you back again.... Regards Richard

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Requested a room with a view and got a very good top floor, north water facing unit thanks to the managers help at the time. (Thank You) The views were much appreciated due to health reasons making it necessary to spend time in unit, which made it a great place to spend a relaxing stay. As elsewhere mentioned, the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j0hna56
Richardbzulu, Manager at The Atrium Resort, responded to this review

Hello John, thanks for taking the time out to give us a review of your stay with us; we get satisfaction from a good review that the hard work we are putting in is being appreciated and we get to be even better when our shortcomings are pointed out and we fix'em! Not quite sure what you mean by "parking...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

The Atrium resort left me so let down and upset. When i was younger I had a major accident in a building falling 6 metres when the building floor collapsed under me, I was left with a lot of damage and life long problems. It's extremely important for me to go on holiday at least few times a year just...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank 652,457
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights and i couldn't ask for any better. When we got there we found out they upgraded us to a 2 bedroom apartment and it was great. Amazing views as we had one facing the beach and we could also see the city at the same time. Would definitely go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ella L
infoF5709DN, Manager at The Atrium Resort, responded to this review

Hello Ella, thanks for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us, we appreciate that. We are very glad you had a good time and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future at a time of you choosing, and don't forget the best prices are to be had by phoning direct 07 5537...

230 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (191)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biggera Waters
0.5 km away
Windsurfer Resort
Windsurfer Resort
#4 of 4 in Biggera Waters
124 reviews
5.3 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Aqua Street, Southport
8.8 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
120 reviews
7.3 km away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#17 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
804 reviews
0.2 km away
Royal Pacific Resort
Royal Pacific Resort
#2 of 4 in Biggera Waters
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fully self contained 1 and 2 bedroom apartments with balcony, kitchen. Building is located directly infront of the sparkling Broadwater. Full use of resort facilities which include 2 pools, 2 spas, sauna, gym, full size tennis court, games room, billiard room. Award winning restaurant Manos onsite. Free underground secure car parking for one car per unit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Atrium Resort

Address: 510 Marine Parade | Corner Taylor St, Biggera Waters, Gold Coast, Queensland 4216, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Biggera Waters
Price Range: $105 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Atrium Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your The Atrium Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Atrium Hotel Biggera Waters
Atrium Hotel Biggera Waters
Atrium Resort Biggera Waters
The Atrium Resort Biggera Waters, Gold Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Atrium Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Atrium Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Visit and inspect before booking as it is nothing like the Internet states”
  • Door touches door toilet roll holder kept falling off
  • Lmoldy and walls dirty
  • More mould
  • Mould on the ceiling
 of 5 bubbles 327lynnev, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“fourth floor is great”
 of 5 bubbles MarianneW630, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stayed on 6 th floor and not a sound to be heard unless balcony door open, then only minor traffic sounds as per anywhere.”
 of 5 bubbles j0hna56, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view above the 2rd floor.”
  • View from our room (3rd floor) at 6.20am this morning ... no processing!
 of 5 bubbles CaptainWillard, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Get ocean view higher up the better.”
  • view from room at Atrium
 of 5 bubbles Leeanneerickson, 20 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay