We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Turtle Beach Resort

Save
Share
2346 Gold Coast Highway, Mermaid Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
US$171
View deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
FindHotelUS$179
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (462)
Room & Suite (109)
Pool & Beach (81)

About

#1 of 9 hotels in Mermaid Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Turtle Beach Resort provides premier family accommodation set in a sub-tropical oasis just 300 metres to the beach. Truly a relaxing holiday home, the resort offers spacious one, two and three bedroom fully self contained apartments in a 3 storey walk up complex (please note we do not have lifts on site). Facilities include flat screen televisions and complimentary Foxtel channels. All apartments have balconies and terraces that overlook tropical greenery and manicured gardens. Take advantage of the extensive recreational facilities including 4 separate swimming areas with a mix of lagoon and lap swimming pools, waterslide, spa's, adults only pool and spa, Putt'n Around* our 15 hole themed putt-putt course, children's playground, 2 saunas, floodlit tennis court*, fitness room, games room*, 8 BBQ areas and FREE WiFi access. For those who prefer a slower pace, soak up the relaxed poolside atmosphere or send the kids to the cinema theatrette. Enjoy a woodfired pizza at our onsite restaurant 'The Deck' or pick up supplies at our onsite convenience store 'Fresh' which features a wide range of grocery items and an internet cafe. Turtle Beach Resort has designed a holiday program especially for the kids, packed with lots of fun activities to compliment our facilities. Club Turtle* is for kids aged four to twelve inclusive where they can choose to sit in and watch or join in the pre-arranged activities including creative art and craft sessions, big screen Wii interactive games, an Xbox only designated room for the game players, as well as party theme nights with Disco and Movies screenings. Our Exciting water playground 'Splash Zone" features 4 water slides, 2 toddler slides, dumping bucket, water cannons and lots more. Book for your family and friends..They will love you for it!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Mini golf
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Tennis court
Water park
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Spa
BBQ facilities
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English
1404Reviews30Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 547
  • 506
  • 208
  • 84
  • 59
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Daniella B wrote a review Aug. 2021
Hobart, Australia6 contributions
We are repeat clients of Turtle Beach Resort and cannot recommend the resort more highly. The facilities are wonderful the staff friendly and efficient. The apartments are equipped with everything you need for your stay and are clean and spacious. The Deck restaurant was great value and the drinks were spot on every time. We were incredibly disappointed that we had to cut our stay short and head home due to lockdown and Covid. Reception staff were brilliant with our early departure and we are set with planning our trip for next year. Thank you so much 😊
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Dreamtime Resorts, General Manager at Turtle Beach Resort
Responded Aug. 10, 2021
Hi 662daniellab, Thank you so much for always choosing Turtle Beach Resort, we are pleased you enjoyed our facilities and friendly staff. We are happy you made the most out of your stay and enjoyed dining at The Deck and cant wait to welcome you back on your next holiday! Kind regards, Turtle Beach Resort
Read more
Sharon Bond wrote a review Jun. 2021
Apopka, Florida6 contributions
This place is iconic. They have always been above expectations. If we have posted issues it was due bout own fault. They really care about their guests.! We love this pace and it breaks our hearts to lose it.th 😘We love turtle beach resort I love you all
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Dreamtime Resorts, General Manager at Turtle Beach Resort
Responded Jul. 12, 2021
Hi sharonbU2734OI, Thank you for your kind review. We and pleased you enjoyed your holiday at Turtle Beach Resort. We hope to welcome you back in the near future for another family getaway. Kind regards, Turtle Beach Resort
Read more
Bianca H wrote a review May 2021
6 contributions1 helpful vote
Turtle beach has everything a family could want and more. You could stay here and not need to leave as the facilities are amazing for entertaining the children. The pools are lovely, splash zone is great, convenience store at the front is well stocked and there are plenty of options for take away and restaurants across the road. The room was amazing, spacious, clean and well stocked with the necessities. We had some things not working in the room, some lights had blown and the phone wasn’t working but as soon as these were reported they were fixed immediately. Meals from The Deck were beautiful and reasonably priced.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: There aren’t any lifts so if you are not good with stairs, ask for a ground floor apartment.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Dreamtime Resorts, General Manager at Turtle Beach Resort
Responded May 30, 2021
Hi biancahZ9836LJ, Thank you for your kind review. It is delightful to hear that you had a great family stay with us here at Turtle Beach Resort and found that everything was provided and you didn't feel the need to leave the resort! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your positive feedback here on TripAdvisor. We hope to welcome you back in the near future for another family getaway. Kind regards, Turtle Beach Resort
Read more
JoeBee00 wrote a review May 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Worst accommodation I've ever stayed at. Apartment filled with cockroaches and bed bugs, parties until all hours, 'family friendly' but broken glass coffee tables and not pram accessible - and even worse management (leaves front reception to respond to angry visitors and won't return calls). Stay far far away
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Dreamtime Resorts, General Manager at Turtle Beach Resort
Responded May 27, 2021
Hi JoeBee00, Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to read that your expectations were not met during your stay with us here at Turtle Beach Resort. We encourage guests to always make staff aware of any issues they may have while in house so we can rectify this the best and quickest way possible. We have now removed the glass table and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. In regards to the bed bugs, we have had a report done and they confirmed that no bed bugs were in the room. All your comments have been noted and rectified where needed. We do apologise that your experience wasn't what you had hoped for as we do try our best to ensure all guests are satisfied during their stay. Kind regards, Turtle Beach Resort
Read more
Glenda L wrote a review Apr. 2021
9 contributions
As a small family, holidays can sometimes be tricky as it can be hard to find other kids to play with. The KidsClub was a big appeal for us. Turtle Beach was perfect for us. Very family oriented, on-site pools and slides were all operational, having all been recently renovating and the grounds are very well cared for considering how busy the resort is during school holidays. KidsClub ran beautifully, loved being able to book online for the sessions. The staff were amazing and the kids made friends easily in the pools, splash park and kids club. Location is spot on, the gluten free cafe next door was great for our food intolerances. Short walk (less than 10 minutes) across to Mermaid Beach patrolled area. The apartments are self-serviced, so you do need to take your own beach towels and purchase additional bits and pieces other than the starter pack. If you read the Compendium on the website before you go, you’ll know all the ins and outs. We had one of the older rooms near the adults pool on the quieter side of the resort which worked great for us. The room was 90’s style but functional. The beds are due for an upgrade in that room but it depends which room you get, as we learned talking to other families during the week. We ate at the Deck while watching kid on the splash park - such a good set up. We used the gym, it’s small but managed a pretty good little holiday work out so happy with that. Putt putt course is hard but a great little diversion for a bit. Like many resorts and apartments on the Gold Coast, it has been around for years and the design isn’t super modern, but it does exactly what it says it will do. We loved it, and will have great memories of a relaxing week.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Dreamtime Resorts, General Manager at Turtle Beach Resort
Responded May 19, 2021
Hi 380glendal, Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your much deserved family holiday with us here at Turtle Beach Resort and found it perfect for your little family. We appreciate you taking the time to leave your detailed feedback here on TripAdvisor. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Turtle Beach Resort
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$92 - US$229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
turtle beach hotel mermaid beach, sands turtle beach hotel, sands turtle beach mermaid, turtle beach resort gold coast
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastMermaid Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
233
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Turtle Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Turtle Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Putt Putt Mermaid Beach (0.8 km), The Spit (1.0 km), and Snooker World (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Turtle Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Turtle Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Turtle Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Turtle Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Turtle Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Cafe Gourmand, The Glenelg Public House, and Little Truffle.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Turtle Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Turtle Beach Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Turtle Beach Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Turtle Beach Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Mermaid Beach.
Are any cleaning services offered at Turtle Beach Resort?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Is Turtle Beach Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.