We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Turtle Beach Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Turtle Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,041 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Turtle Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,039: English reviews
Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 16 March 2015

We were fortunate enough to have Room 231 and we couldn't have got a better room. It was a 2 bedroom apartment with everything in it and very clean. We were bottom floor right opposite the Splash Zone which my kids absolutely loved as well as a pool about 5 meters away and the Restaurant 10 meters away. We didn't...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 231noone1973
Melanie R, on behalf of the Resort Manager at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for reviewing your stay. We cant wait to welcome you back to the Resort. Warm regards Melanie Reid

Newcastle
Reviewed 16 March 2015

We loved it here. Four pool areas (large spas in all) plus splash zone for the kids - which they loved. The resort has free bbqs and free wifi, underground parking, is clean with fully quipped rooms, full size kitchen,dryer and washing machine. Book in early for kids club as quite a few sessions were either cancelled or booked out....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lexie74
Melanie R, on behalf of the Resort Manager at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Lexi74 Thanks so much! See you soon. Melanie Reid

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 March 2015

I booked this resort from the internet for a holiday with my wife, daughter, son in law and our two grandsons. I booked a 3 bedroom apartment that was ideally located at the front of the resort, adjacent to the swimming pool. A nice clean apartment with spacious rooms and all of the necessary crockery and cutlery. Comfortable beds and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert B
Melanie R, on behalf of the Resort Manager at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi eggshellblonde Thanks for your review. Wow, it has certainly been a while since you stayed. The café you are referring to was under outside management until December 2013 when it was taken over by Turtle Beach Management. In April 2014 it was closed and is now incorporated into our extended Club Turtle Kids Club. Our “Woodfire Pizzeria” was renamed...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 March 2015

It was our first time staying with turtle beach resort, We found the rooms comfortable the air conditioning didn't quite reach the main room so it was a little warm, the apartments are well set up and we had no problem self catering. We we placed right by the kids club so at times it was rather noisy and our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank malcolmnet
Melanie R, on behalf of the Resort Manager at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Malcolm Thanks so much for your support and we hope to see you again soon. If you would like to be allocated in a certain area of the Resort for your next stay, please let us know and we will be happy to assist. Kind regards Melanie Reid

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 March 2015

Spent an amazing week at Turtle Beach Resort in a two bedroom apartment with husband and two boys. Found staff very friendly and helpful, used the shuttle bus service to and from the airport as well as to the theme parks they were very friendly and on time - great value for money. The resort itself has everything to keep...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lyndel2015
Melanie R, on behalf of the Resort Manager at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lyndel2015. Thanks so much for your fabulous review. We hope to see you again. Regards Melanie Reid

Brisbane
Reviewed 5 March 2015

Stayed here over the weekend with my family in a 2 bedroom superior apartment. Checked in with ease, super friendly staff. Apartment was great, fairly new decor, spacious, clean, with comfy beds, and fabulous views over the pool. Kitchen was great, and finally a kitchen that actually has a good stock of cutlery, crockery etc. Also they supply washing up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kazzie1999
Melanie R, on behalf of the Resort Manager at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks Kazie1999 We hope to see you back down from Brisbane again. Kind regards Melanie Reid

Reviewed 5 March 2015 via mobile

I have stayed here as a permanent rental for 6 mths and it's been an utter waste if $$$$$ , the first 2 months I had this awful sewage smell , I didn't know if it was the apartment something leaking until I finally pin pointed it was the drain out the back if my unit , where they hose...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Turbo-ast-d
Melanie R, on behalf of the Resort Manager at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As I am not fully aware of the conditions of your rental, whether you rented through our management company or an outside agent, which apartment was rented or the time frame of your rental, it is difficult for the specifics of your review to be addressed. You comments have however been shared with our team...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 March 2015

A group of us stayed here in February 2015, we had five kids and 9 adults with us this resort had everything you could dream of cafes, pools, waterslides even a cinema. We booked three two bedroom apartments and a 1 bedroom apartment all were clean and had everything you needed for you stay. The resort is close by to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal W
Melanie R, on behalf of the Resort Manager at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

I'm so pleased to hear you all had such a lovely time staying with us Crystal and we appreciate your recommendations. Come and visit us all again soon. Warm regards Melanie Reid

Reviewed 2 March 2015 via mobile

Stayed here twice now, and will always come back when visiting the Gold Coast. Close to sea world and the main shopping center. Staff and absolutely amazing and make you feel so welcomed. Restaurant here is great too. Rooms are a bit dated but still conformable! There is no real reason to leave the resort, the pools are just fantastic....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrandJ4
Melanie R, on behalf of the Resort Manager at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi JTBRand, It doesn't get better than a 5 star review; thank you so much, we are incredibly grateful for such positive feed back and cant wait for your next visit. See you soon. Regards Melanie Reid

Reviewed 28 February 2015 via mobile

Stayed in a 2bd Superior Room. Rooms are furnished to a 3 star standard but the bedding and kitchen would only be a 2 star. Wifi connection is woeful, could not connect even once. Telstra 3G/4G was also very weak. They advertise free Wifi but delivered nothing. Staff mainly show a minimum level of care factor. The Garden, pools and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank GT1973
Melanie R, on behalf of the Resort Manager at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear GT1973 We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry that you felt that our Resort did not meet our star-rating, as we are extremely proud of our facilities and gardens, but acknowledge that everyone has different expectations. We will continue to work on our customer service and facility standards and appreciate your...

340 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (299)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (21)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
1:34
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (131)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Other (41)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mermaid Beach
2.2 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
6.3 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,521 reviews
10.5 km away
Sea World Resort
Sea World Resort
#2 of 5 in Main Beach
3,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
#14 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,346 reviews
13.7 km away
NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park
1.6 km away
BreakFree Diamond Beach
BreakFree Diamond Beach
#6 of 21 in Broadbeach
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Turtle Beach Resort provides premier family accommodation set in a sub-tropical oasis just 300 metres to the beach. Truly a relaxing holiday home, the resort offers spacious one, two and three bedroom fully self contained apartments in a 3 storey walk up complex (please note we do not have lifts on site). Facilities include flat screen televisions and complimentary Foxtel channels. All apartments have balconies and terraces that overlook tropical greenery and manicured gardens. Take advantage of the extensive recreational facilities including 4 separate swimming areas with a mix of lagoon and lap swimming pools, waterslide, spa's, adults only pool and spa, Putt'n Around* our 15 hole themed putt-putt course, children's playground, 2 saunas, floodlit tennis court*, fitness room, games room*, 8 BBQ areas and FREE WiFi access. For those who prefer a slower pace, soak up the relaxed poolside atmosphere or send the kids to the cinema theatrette. Enjoy a woodfired pizza at our onsite restaurant 'The Deck' or pick up supplies at our onsite convenience store 'Fresh' which features a wide range of grocery items and an internet cafe. Turtle Beach Resort has designed a holiday program especially for the kids, packed with lots of fun activities to compliment our facilities. Club Turtle* is for kids aged four to twelve inclusive where they can choose to sit in and watch or join in the pre-arranged activities including creative art and craft sessions, big screen Wii interactive games, an Xbox only designated room for the game players, as well as party theme nights with Disco and Movies screenings. Our Exciting water playground 'Splash Zone" features 4 water slides, 2 toddler slides, dumping bucket, water cannons and lots more. Book for your family and friends..They will love you for it! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Turtle Beach Resort

Address: 2346 Gold Coast Highway, Mermaid Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Mermaid Beach
Price Range: $129 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Turtle Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Turtle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Beach Hotel Mermaid Beach
Sands Turtle Beach Hotel
Sands Turtle Beach Mermaid
Turtle Beach Resort Gold Coast
Turtle Beach Resort Mermaid Beach, Gold Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Turtle Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Brisbane, Australia

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Turtle Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You can get one with a sofa bed as well or a roll out bed. We had my mum stay a few nights and the roll out bed fit between the kids.”
 of 5 bubbles 61lisaf, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not wheelchair friendly but ground floor access is ok for even those a little less ambulent”
 of 5 bubbles dsajms, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Spend the money on a Superior Room or a Family Suite for a refurbished room, family suites have an Xbox”
 of 5 bubbles elizabethdray, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“try and get a room close to the water slides if you have kids. our room was a fair hike from the water slides”
 of 5 bubbles adriancameron, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Phone reception and request a hotel owned (not private investor owned) apartments”
 of 5 bubbles tinahI7242QS, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5