We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel

    2395 Gold Coast Hwy, Mermaid Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    SAVE US$2
    Traveller (44)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    Room & Suite (9)
    • Excellent14%
    • Very good30%
    • Average19%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible25%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Family Rooms
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Oct 29Oct 30
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    View all 14 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (87)
    There are newer reviews for A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    21 - 25 of 85 reviews

    Reviewed 22 August 2016

    WE stayed here for convenience to be close to family. The motel needs an upgrade. The room was big enough but could do with a good clean of the carpets and a be spruced up generally. It is classed as a budget motel but I...More

    Thank 100JoM
    Response from manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach MotelResponded 24 August 2016

    Depending on stay night whether it is a weekend night or during major events our tariff rates are in line with other budget properties. This motel is one block from the beautiful Mermaid Beach and is located close to restaurants and public transport so our...More

    Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

    I have travelled the world and have never come across such rude staffing, ESPECIALLY THE MANAGER THERE! Sheryl I think her name was! She clearly needs a new job. Upon arrival she pretty much screamed at my partner for slipping one swear word out whilst...More

    2  Thank ashjane111
    Response from manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach MotelResponded 24 August 2016

    Firstly this motel is a friendly family environment and we do not tolerate any foul language either in the office or in any part of this motel. Our motel does not take likely the behavior that is unacceptable to our other guests or staff. We...More

    Reviewed 4 July 2016

    We met up with some friends who were staying at this motel a few weeks back. We headed out to some other parties around the area and all came back quite late and intoxicated. Since we didn’t want to make our way back to our...More

    Thank JGDynamo
    Response from manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach MotelResponded 6 July 2016

    thank you for your review, we appreciate that you were nice and quiet on your arrival and entering your room. This is helpful for the comfort of other guests sleeping in the late wee hours of night and early morning.

    Reviewed 26 June 2016

    The aircon/heater didn't work. Nothing was done. The WIFI didn't work. Same. Ramshackle room. Unable to close window in bathroom - design fault. Unbelievably noisy through night. No footlights in grounds. Extremely overpriced. Never again.More

    2  Thank Marion M
    Response from manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach MotelResponded 6 July 2016

    The motel is budget so it is older style and rooms are not new but still offer the basic need for all guest clean and comfortable. Some rooms are old style window with shutter style glass panels and do not close. The motel is located...More

    Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

    Short walk to shops, and pool was clean and the staff were friendly. Other than that it was not a great experience. We had broken beds, drainage was poor, shower head sprayed everywhere and cupboards were falling apart. All in all it really needs a...More

    1  Thank 850staceyc
    Response from manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach MotelResponded 16 June 2016

    The building itself is on the old side but still offers a clean bed plenty of space for luggage. It was unfortunate recently with the storms we had some water problems. Internally the rooms are basic and while cosmetically they do not look perfect they...More

    Meriton Suites Broadbeach
    8,158 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Broadbeach
    Peppers Broadbeach
    3,031 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Broadbeach
    Turtle Beach Resort
    1,146 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Mermaid Beach
    Surf Street Motel
    31 reviews
    #7 of 10 hotels in Mermaid Beach
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Babysitting
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Price range
    • US$58 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 24
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Queensland >
    • Gold Coast >
    • Mermaid Beach
    • Also Known As
    • A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel Gold Coast, Australia
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (44)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (26)
    Bathroom (4)
    Sponsored by:
    Peppers Broadbeach
    3,031 reviews
    2.07 km away
    Meriton Suites Broadbeach
    8,158 reviews
    1.96 km away
    Turtle Beach Resort
    1,146 reviews
    .23 km away
    Surf Street Motel
    31 reviews
    .81 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Alfred's Diner
    63 reviews
    .06 km away
    The Deck Restaurant & Bar
    48 reviews
    .29 km away
    Lucky Buddha Thai Restaurant
    48 reviews
    .16 km away
    Goccia Italian Pizzeria
    10 reviews
    .19 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Putt Putt Golf
    450 reviews
    .64 km away
    1,515 reviews
    1.58 km away
    Thai Orchid Massage
    37 reviews
    .31 km away
    Essence of Living Yoga and Pilates Studio
    20 reviews
    1.18 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Room Tips
    "Stay away from not suitable for anyone."
    Read review
    "Don't rely on wifi working in your room. If you go there in winter ask for a heater and another blanket."
    Read review
    "Read the reviews...they are sometimes hidden and only "nice ones are found first""
    Read review
    "We were on the lower floor and the room was large with all the necessary amenities."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing