We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

550 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 549: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have just returned from 3 nites in a 2 bedroom Waterfront Villa. We had no problems at all. Absolutely loved the bar-b-que on the deck overlooking the water. It was well used. Could have done with a fan in the 2nd bedroom but I can understand the safety issues there with having the bunk beds. Problem was solved by sleeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Island_GirlOz
Tallebudgera1544, Guest Relations Manager at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Island_GirlOz, Thank you for the awesome 5 star review! I am so glad that you got to enjoy one of our magnificent Waterfront Villa's, the view from them is stunning and is the perfect spot for a BBQ so I can understand why it got well used! We are pleased that you and your family were constantly entertained whilst...

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Been here many times now and continue to book holidays here. So much fun for the kids. Would be great if they had movie night every night (like some other parks). Could do with more kids activities as there is only a couple offered through the week. The pool is fantastic with two great slides which is great for all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank craig a
Tallebudgera1544, Guest Relations Manager at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi craig a, Thank you for taking the time to leave an awesome 5 star review on your stay here at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park. We are pleased to read that you continue to return to our beautiful park each year. It's nice to see the regulars catching up with each other every year. We are glad that you and...

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Park facilities and amenities were good, lot sizes were adequate without being large, staff helped to make sure sizes suited the occupants. Pools were great and a private beach area as well. Shop was good but cafe was very limited Regular onsite food vans in the holidays were a great bonus

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff T
Tallebudgera1544, Guest Relations Manager at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Jeff T, Thank you for leaving such a fantastic review on your stay. We are so pleased that you were happy with all of our facilities that we are lucky enough to have here at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park. We like to do our very best to ensure everyone has their perfect getaway. I'm glad that you made the...

Reviewed 28 December 2016

With nearly 400 sites, you are packed in like sardines, no good if you have large caravan, This is not the place just for couples or older couples as overtaken by noisy kids everywhere Whilst cars are only to go 8KPH, kids riding skate boards, bikes and trikes run rough shod around the roads. People and kids play cricket and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gregory W
Tallebudgera1544, Guest Relations Manager at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Gregory W, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your stay here at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park. When a guest books we make sure we get their set up size so we can ensure that everyone will fit nicely on their sites with plenty of room. During the Christmas School Holidays we are a very...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 23 December 2016

We were happy to be able to make the booking and were very pleased with our first impressions on arrival. We were met with a very friendly welcome and and explanation of the site and facilities. The three bedroom villa we had was very roomy and had ample towels, cutlery and crockery to meet our needs easily. With dishwasher, washing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dolfy2016
Tallebudgera1544, Guest Relations Manager at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi dolfy2016, Thank you for taking the time to leave such an excellent 5 star review on your stay at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park! I am very pleased to read that you received excellent customer service during your stay at our park. At Tally we aim to provide the best possible experience for all of our guests and we are...

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 17 December 2016

We had an ensuited site at this park. It was ok but the site was very small and we had nowhere to put our car. After reporting this problem we were told we would have to park out the front which I was not happy about as we expected a site with enough room for our car. We moved our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vickithornbury
Tallebudgera1544, Guest Relations Manager at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi vickithornbury, Thank you for taking the time to review Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park. I am very pleased to read that our lovely Groundsman was very helpful with your situation and found you a car parking spot that you were happy with. All of our guests cars do usually fit on their sites and I am sorry that your vehicle...

Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 16 December 2016

What can I say. We have stayed here for smaller breaks and loved it and this time decided to stay for three weeks. We had a very relaxing and enjoyable break and I would recommend it as the first week goes so fast and the second week you are just starting to unwind and relax and the third week you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charmaine E
Tallebudgera1544, Guest Relations Manager at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Charmaine E, Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review on your stay at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park. It's lovely to read that you continue coming back to our beautiful park. Three weeks is such a nice amount of time to really unwind, relax and enjoy everything we have to offer here at Tally. We look forward to seeing...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Disappointed when we booked for a water front site and was told on arrival that there was non available. We noted that there was one water front site empty all weekend. We have a large van and we got jammed into a very small site. Found the check in staff not so helpful or friendly with a long wait when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank owendavy
Tallebudgera1544, Guest Relations Manager at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi owendavy, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your stay at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park. I have just taken a look at your reservation and seen you booked for a standard powered slab site and requested to be close to the water. I think there may have been a little confusion here as we do...

Brisbane
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

This place is great for families. Apart from all the facilities, it is close to the surf beach, Burleigh heads, Coolangatta and the local shops. Amenities are really clean and the creek is a great place to swim, fish and paddle. Bring all you water toys with you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith M
Tallebudgera1544, Guest Relations Manager at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Keith M, Thank you for leaving a review on your stay here at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park. What a great title for your review! We are very lucky to have such great facilities at Tally which include a recreation room, three swimming pools, water slides, tennis court, playground and the lovely creek right on our doorstep. Also close by...

Reviewed 4 December 2016

great sized sites and facilities, just a shame about the late check out options. when I book a month before our stay I requested a late check out and was told I could only arrange this at our stay, on check in again I requested one and was told that could only be arranged on the morning of checkout, when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lana R
Tallebudgera1544, Guest Relations Manager at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Lana R, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park. I am sorry we couldn't accommodate a late check out for you on Sunday as there was another guest that was due to arrive. Due to the length of their stay and our availability at the time the site...

228 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (188)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach
4.1 km away
Bay of Palms Resort
Bay of Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in Elanora
119 reviews
10.1 km away
Kirra Beach Tourist Park
Kirra Beach Tourist Park
#4 of 26 in Coolangatta
278 reviews
16.7 km away
Broadwater Tourist Park
Broadwater Tourist Park
#1 of 10 in Southport
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Burleigh Beach Tourist Park
Burleigh Beach Tourist Park
#6 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
174 reviews
3.7 km away
Ocean Beach Tourist Park
14.0 km away
Main Beach Tourist Park
Main Beach Tourist Park
#2 of 18 in Main Beach
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to beautiful Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park, where the water is pristine all year round. Located on the waterfront of the Tallebudgera Estuary, Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park provides guests with quality accommodation and easy beach access. This beachfront location is ideal for walking, fishing, boating, water-skiing, windsurfing, canoeing or just a refreshing swim. Park accommodation includes a wide variety of villas that vary in style and size. The waterfront villas and sites have picturesque views looking over to the treetops of Burleigh Ridge and Tallebudgera Conservation Park. For the budget conscious, the lodging rooms are ideal with shared facilities. Sites include powered, ensuite and waterfront for caravans and campervans, as well as un-powered sites for camping. Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park is the ideal waterfront location for anyone! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park

Address: 1544 Gold Coast Hwy | Tallebudgera, Palm Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4221, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Palm Beach
Price Range: $85 - $684 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park Palm Beach, Australia - Gold Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“arrive during the week and ask for a waterfront site with shady trees, check for mid week discounts”
 of 5 bubbles Phiam1953, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a river front site.”
 of 5 bubbles 455davec, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“not a good place for couples, the place is overrun with many undisciplined kids, and management appear to do nothing about it.”
 of 5 bubbles , 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“River frontages are great and would be at a premium.”
 of 5 bubbles dolfy2016, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you specify a site that suits your needs.”
 of 5 bubbles vickithornbury, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5