We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 169: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour
 Click to rate
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Reception on arrival was very professional but unfortunately the quality stops there! Room was a very complicated maze to find and found it to be extremely basic with very little privacy. No blanket on bed and woke up freezing! Breakfast was the worst experience I have come accross in any hotel with staff arguing with our table when we complained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pebles71
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have to say the food (breakfast) is terrible and I would say it's on of the worst meals I have ever had. The food is cold however I have just been informed by the staff that this isn't the case. Save your money and go to Macca's!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel itself is very isolated, so you are a captive audience. On a Monday night the restaurant wasn't open so we made do with the bar food, which was acceptable. There was a problem with the water supply, they rang us to tell us it was being cut off at 3pm for about an hour. It still wasn't on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyn P
Nick M, General Manager at Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Robyn P, Thank you for your review and my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay. Due to emergency works happening near the Hotel on Monday, we did lose all water supply to rooms and common areas for a period of time. We were receiving updates throughout the afternoon, however, the expected time of a resolution kept...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A reasonable cost and a four star hotel - we have enjoyed three nights here. Large king size room with view of the Marina, clean and nicely furnished with free wifi, free movies, efficient air conditioning, everything very clean. Large separate shower and full size bath. Underground car parking. Staff most helpful. Can't go wrong choosend this venue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarionClark
Nick M, General Manager at Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Marion Clark, Thank you for your reviewing your stay with us! I was pleased to read that you were able to experience all of the great services and facilities we offer here at the Hotel, including the amazing Marina views. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Hope Harbour. Kind Regards, Nick Moy General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Strange design of a hotel, walk to the room was 5 minutes plus up and down stairs. You really are 'trapped' in this location which makes it a challenge food wise and the hotel needs to urgently sort this area out. I will no doubt stay here again as it's close to an office I need to visit but am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellingredwhite
Shane N, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was naturally dissappointed to see we did not meet your expectations. We do offer choice of either a-la-carte breakfast, buffet or room service and the Pier restaurant and Marlin bar are open daily. Whilst not within walking distance, for those guests who might wish to explore the local area there are a range of fantastic eateries nearby...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had 3 nights here in a pool side room. The room in general was clean however there was numerous items of food left in the fridge from the people before. Also we were short on towels and doonas. Seeing they know how many people are staying I would guess that the room service person just had a shocker. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RLNR
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Chosen Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour as that's close to the event venue. It was nice and decent at its budget. Room is very clean and staff have been nice. Too short for me to be here but then I think it will be good for family as quite big rooms, facing the pier which view was pleasant. Free wifi and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita L
Nick M, General Manager at Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Rita, Thank you for your review! I was pleased to read that you had a great stay and were able to enjoy the free WiFi and new release movies we offer to all our guests. We certainly hope you can visit us again when you return back to the Gold Coast! Kind Regards, Nick Moy General Manager

brazil
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

This must be the only hotel or resort in australia without any type of washing facilities and no laundromat for 25 minutes drive in any direction. It is totally isolated with no shops nearby and the only access is by car. You can't even walk around the streets as there are no footpaths or cycle ways. All the gated communities...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank olive a
Nick M, General Manager at Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour, responded to this review

Dear olive a, Thank you for your taking the time to review your stay! One of the great features of the Hotel is that we are located in a quiet and peaceful spot on the Gold Coast, so I was disappointed to read that this hindered your stay. Our friendly reception team are willing to assist and pass on their...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 12 March 2017

I had to travel to the Gold Coast urgently to deal with a family matter so booked this hotel without reading any reviews. I booked 2 rooms and both rooms were overlooking the marina. The reception staff were very welcoming and assisted us with every request, including printing off documents for us that we had emailed to the hotel during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shamira R
Nick M, General Manager at Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Shamira, Thank you for your great review and email! I was excited to read about the great service you received during your stay, as the entire team always strives to deliver Count on Me service to all our guests and visitors. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Hope Harbour. Kind Regards, Nick Moy General Manager

Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Most impressed with size of room, view of marina, cleanliness, comfy bed, polite service at reception. Very good value for money. Would love to visit again. We had a room with balcony with view of marina which we really enjoyed. Nice and quite location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janeC3937GH
Nick M, General Manager at Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour, responded to this review

Dear janeC3937GH, Glad to see you had a great stay and enjoyed the Marina views from your room. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Hope Harbour! Kind Regards, Nick Moy General Manager

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hope Island
15.7 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
275 reviews
16.1 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,407 reviews
17.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,381 reviews
14.9 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,573 reviews
12.5 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour

Address: 11 John Lund Drive, Hope Island, Gold Coast, Queensland 4212, Australia (Formerly Chancellor Resort Hope Harbour)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Hope Island
Price Range: $111 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chancellor Hotel Hope Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close view of Marina and beyond.”
MarionClark, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The rooms overlooking the marina give the best view. We were in 2001 and 2003.”
shamirar, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room with view of marina nice”
janeC3937GH, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“on the water”
655pamm, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor with a view of the Marina”
andreamN4158VZ, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5