We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Gold Coast Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Gold Coast Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Gold Coast Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,094: English reviews
Burleigh Waters, Australia
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Such a beautiful place. Very inviting by staff. Rooms clean and fresh and comfortable. Pool area very big and pool huge. Great service by staff. Under cover parking a little light on if you dont get in early, but street parking is a plenty. Our meals where beautifuly presented and tasty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nesslay69
Mr_Tom_Bloomfield, General Manager at Mercure Gold Coast Resort, responded to this review

Hi nesslay69, thanks so much for your review - great to hear this feedback!

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

This was our first time at the Resort and we were very impressed... The staff were very helpful and friendly, couldn't have asked for better. Dinner was very nice, and very attentive staff. Our only complaint was the room we were in but that was also partly our problem because we asked to change from the 3rd floor to the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LynnB278
Mr_Tom_Bloomfield, General Manager at Mercure Gold Coast Resort, responded to this review

Hi Lynn, many thanks for your review. It's nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we would be more than happy to allocate you a lower level room when you return, so you can avoid those stairs!

Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

I hadn't been to the Mercure for a couple of years. I was very impressed with the renovations. The entrance and decor looks fantastic. The staff are polite and obliging and look great in their purple shirts. We checked in early and had two rooms next door to one another. a lovely check-in gift awaited us. It he grounds are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Radmummy
Mr_Tom_Bloomfield, General Manager at Mercure Gold Coast Resort, responded to this review

Hi Radmummy, we really appreciate your detailed comments, which will no doubt assist other travelers. Also great to hear that you had such an enjoyable visit!

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Absolutely Pleasant and Wonderful Stay. Staff at reception was welcoming and pleasant. Our Superior Family Room was great, with a wonderful view of the golf course and pool area. Room was clean and housekeeping staff was great. My daughter absolutely loved the towel animal origami surprised left on our beds fiercely the room was serviced (thanks Arline). Hotel facilities; Pool...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AshErika
Mr_Tom_Bloomfield, General Manager at Mercure Gold Coast Resort, responded to this review

Hi AshErika, thanks so much for mentioning the team member who went that extra mile for you. Great to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us!

Whakatane, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Clean and quiet rooms overlooking the golf course. Ample servings of food - tasty. Staff very accommodating and friendly. Conference rooms, adequate and adjustable depending on size of conference/business meeting.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karlah575
Mr_Tom_Bloomfield, General Manager at Mercure Gold Coast Resort, responded to this review

Hi Karlah, we really appreciate your review and it's great to hear that your stay and the conference went well. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

This place is quality! Perfect for families and couples, the Mercure has it all. Friendly, knowledgeable staff. High quality facilities. Great pool with poolside dining options and cocktails. Buffet breakfast is to die for and Palm Meadows Golf course is literally across the road. Well worth it!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nathan S
Mr_Tom_Bloomfield, General Manager at Mercure Gold Coast Resort, responded to this review

Hi Nathan, thanks so much for your review and commentary about the resort. As you point out, we're ideal for golfers and families alike, so it's great to hear that you made full use of our facilities on your recent visit.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 April 2016

We visited with a golf group & paid $30 each for a BBQ. We were herded into the pool area and sent out back to collect food. What food? first a bowl of lettuce, then a gunky, lumpy potato salad, next a bowl of coleslaw dressing with a few vegetables hidden in the thick creamy sauce, after that a bowl...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Whitehavengirl43
Mr_Tom_Bloomfield, General Manager at Mercure Gold Coast Resort, responded to this review

Dear Whitehavengirl43, thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We're naturally disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy the BBQ meal arranged for the golf group you were accompanying. Feedback is very important to us, as is the resort's reputation and we will certainly be making contact with the event organiser to check on their overall satisfaction. As...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank captainrats
Mr_Tom_Bloomfield, General Manager at Mercure Gold Coast Resort, responded to this review

Queanbeyan
Reviewed 15 April 2016

A few days away in the Gold Coast was always likely to be memorable, with all the tourist attractions to visit, but my wife's 65th birthday was memorable as much for the wonderful surprise created by the staff of the Resort. We returned from an excursion to find the bed beautifully decorated, and a complimentary bottle of her favourite red!...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BlackLabel1820
Mr_Tom_Bloomfield, General Manager at Mercure Gold Coast Resort, responded to this review

Hi BlackLabel1820, thanks so much for your review. We're delighted that your wife had a memorable birthday at the resort and that our team added some extra touches in your room to mark the occasion. We hope to see you again next year, if not before!

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

I couldn't fault the service, the room or the room service. A couple of little things made not give a 5 out of 5, but they are really being nit picking. Comfy bed, hot powerful shower and clean room and a beautiful resort. It's a shame I was only staying overnight and I didn't get to try out the amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JohnnyB0675
Mr_Tom_Bloomfield, General Manager at Mercure Gold Coast Resort, responded to this review

Hi Johnny, thanks for your comments. It's great to hear that we lived up to your expectations. Hopefully next time you will be able to spend a few more days enjoying all the facilities at the resort. Many thanks for your review.

364 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (294)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrara
5.7 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,392 reviews
5.9 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#17 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
232 reviews
5.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,550 reviews
2.8 km away
RACV Royal Pines Resort
5.3 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of it all - just minutes from beautiful Gold Coast beaches and renowned golf courses, Surfers Paradise, Broadbeach, world class shopping and sporting stadiums - Mercure Gold Coast Resort is perfectly positioned for your business trip or next holiday. This beautifully appointed resort is one of the top choices on the Gold Coast for relaxing, unwinding and rejuvenating away from the hustle and bustle of the city. When planning where to stay on the Gold Coast, for a fun family holiday with the kids, sneaking away for a romantic couples' escape or teeing off on a golf weekend - no hotel makes you feel more at home than Mercure Gold Coast Resort! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Gold Coast Resort

Address: Palm Meadows Drive | Palm Meadows, Carrara, Gold Coast, Queensland 4211, Australia (Formerly Radisson Resort)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Carrara
Price Range: $110 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Gold Coast Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Mercure Gold Coast Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort Gold Coast Hotel Carrara
Radisson Gold Coast
Radisson Hotel Carrara
Radisson Carrara
Carrara Radisson
Mercure Gold Coast Resort Carrara
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Gold Coast Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Gold Coast Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is no lift. I asked for ground floor room and got it. Staff very willing to with luggage and also give you a lift in the buggy.”
 of 5 bubbles judiros, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“request a room with a view of the golf course and nature. we stayed on the 2nd floor at the south side room 42+”
 of 5 bubbles 625valc, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“3 levels stairs only no lifts. Concierge will transport luggage on request”
 of 5 bubbles brianrhj, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“U do need to leave a deposit of $100 which they hold fir 2-5 days then release if room is ok”
 of 5 bubbles sascha62, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“if you don't mind stairs go for the 3rd floor away from the pools.”
 of 5 bubbles BabyandUs, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5