We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Gold Coast Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Gold Coast Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,098 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Gold Coast Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,077: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We stayed here for one night when travelling through the Gold Coast. At late notice there was not a great deal of availability during peak season but we were very pleased with the overall experience. We paid extra for a 'newly refurbished' room which seemed worthwhile. The room was not flash but it was comfortable and very quiet. The main...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisdrew82
Mr_Tom_Bloomfield, General Manager at Mercure Gold Coast Resort, responded to this review

Hi Chris, thanks for your review. As you point out, our location is slightly away from the noisier beach area of the Gold Coast, though an easy car ride to these attractions. If you'e after a more relaxing break, we can provide just the thing. Sorry you had a below par internet experience. Our upgraded service is close to being...

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Would not stay again/will not recommend This property had too many problems..wifi not working, electronic key locks not working, in room safe old and difficult to use. Also, there is a sign in the bathroom that you must close the door while showering and after as if you do not it may set off the smoke alarm and the guest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CMP320
Mr_Tom_Bloomfield, General Manager at Mercure Gold Coast Resort, responded to this review

Hi CMP320, thanks for your review. It's nice to hear that our team looked after you well, though there can occasionally be delays in some areas during our busiest time of year. We are upgrading our lock system and WiFi over the next month, so the issues you mentioned should be a thing of the past, but we naturally apologise...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights in one of the superior king rooms. Room: Was good size and comfortable and clean. Had a view of the golf course and trees, which we were happy with. If facing the other way then we'd have a view of the pool which would be good for families. I don't think we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
Mr_Tom_Bloomfield, General Manager at Mercure Gold Coast Resort, responded to this review

Hi Amanda, thanks so much for your review. As you mention, we have a number of different room locations and views, so something for everyone and we can certainly cater for those who like to watch the golfers or those who prefer to be around the pool area. Sorry you missed out on the sweet potato fries - we'll have...

Reviewed 8 January 2017

The hotel room is nice and clean. I would like to have a curtain or glass door to separate the shower/bath from the rest of the bathroom as it makes the room wet. The room was very clean however I saw glasses, food plates & empty bottles hanging around in the corridors for hours without being attended to. The resort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mia C
Mr_Tom_Bloomfield, General Manager at Mercure Gold Coast Resort, responded to this review

Hi Mia, thanks for your review. Great to hear you enjoyed your visit. The glass screens in our showers usually keep most water within the unit whilst also allowing easy access, however we apologise if this caused the floor to become wet when you showered and we will certainly consider any future modifications that can be made. The recent holiday...

London
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Mercure Gold Coast Resort is great for Golfers and for familys vacations! We loved the experience. Swimming pool , grounds and Golfing all good. Very clean and very helpful staff .We will be back for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gi2010
Mr_Tom_Bloomfield, General Manager at Mercure Gold Coast Resort, responded to this review

Hi Gi2010, thanks for your feedback. It certainly sounds like you made the most of your stay and we're glad you had the chance for a relaxing break. We hope to see you again soon.

Canberra
Reviewed 6 January 2017

I checked in after 2pm and was advised that there was a 1 hour wait until my room was ready. I find this to be unacceptable as check in time is 2pm and the accommodation was prebooked. The check in staff appeared inexperienced and could offer me no alternative but to wait for the room. I had to insist on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey L
Mr_Tom_Bloomfield, General Manager at Mercure Gold Coast Resort, responded to this review

Hi Stacey, thanks for letting us know about your stay. It's great to hear that you found breakfast and service in general were good, however we're sorry to hear there were a few areas for improvement. All rooms are usually ready by 2:00pm, however specific room types or requests for a particular location can occasionally take longer, though I would...

Reviewed 5 January 2017

Experienced rude and unhelpful staff. Not told our room number, just given our room cards and a map to the building. Had to ask front desk for help with luggage as wasn't offered. Then had to ask concierge to find out the room number because it wan't given to us by front desk clerk and she didn't write it on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicia D
Mr_Tom_Bloomfield, General Manager at Mercure Gold Coast Resort, responded to this review

Dear Alicia D, we appreciate your comments and apologise if your room and the service you received did not meet with your satisfaction. As you are aware, I have corresponded with you directly on several occasions and we understand that the main cause of your concern was the use of gift vouchers and a further deposit required to allow incidentals...

Reviewed 5 January 2017

The rooms and resort was quite dated and not what I would classify a 'resort'. Our bathroom has black grim on the tiles and had no exhaust fans so it was a sauna in there while showering. It was not as I expected from a $290 a night resort. The 'Spa/massage' room is at the back of the gym and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lea P
Mr_Tom_Bloomfield, General Manager at Mercure Gold Coast Resort, responded to this review

Hi Lea, many thanks for your review and balanced commentary. The Christmas period was a very busy one for us, so I'm pleased to hear that you received great service from our team, who always excel when it comes to looking after our customers. As you point out, we have already undergone considerable refurbishments in recent years - including 50%...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We arrived for pre paid BBQ dinner at 7:00pm on Christmas Day and found that all the oyster were gone. I was told they had ran out. Anyway one of the hotel staff came by later after we complained and gave us a bowl of tiny remaining oysters and told us grudgingly that, thats it. I find this very disappointing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mnchai
Mr_Tom_Bloomfield, General Manager at Mercure Gold Coast Resort, responded to this review

Hi mnchai, thanks for your review and for spending Christmas with us at Mercure Gold Coast Resort. Due to the rainy weather, we served our planned BBQ dinner inside, however we augmented the advertised menu to include a number of additional items, inclusive of prawns and whole salmon, to ensure there was excellent value for money. We received very positive...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Came to the GC as my mother had a massive heart attack so needed close Accomm. I reserved on booking.com and got to the hotel and they wouldn't honour the cost. Had no choice but to pay, they aware of my circumstances and were very cold hearted. I paid the $300 per night for a room with a wet floor,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lisa B
Mr_Tom_Bloomfield, General Manager at Mercure Gold Coast Resort, responded to this review

Hi Lisa N, thank you for letting us know about your recent stay and I'm sorry to hear about the unfortunate personal circumstances which brought you to the Gold Coast. I have recently corresponded to direct feedback regarding your stay - possibly this was from your sister. Our team have an excellent track record of taking special care of guests...

359 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (283)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (76)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrara
5.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,111 reviews
5.7 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,367 reviews
5.9 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
RACV Royal Pines Resort
5.3 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
6.4 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of it all - just minutes from beautiful Gold Coast beaches and renowned golf courses, Surfers Paradise, Broadbeach, world class shopping and sporting stadiums - Mercure Gold Coast Resort is perfectly positioned for your business trip or next holiday. This beautifully appointed resort is one of the top choices on the Gold Coast for relaxing, unwinding and rejuvenating away from the hustle and bustle of the city. When planning where to stay on the Gold Coast, for a fun family holiday with the kids, sneaking away for a romantic couples' escape or teeing off on a golf weekend - no hotel makes you feel more at home than Mercure Gold Coast Resort! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Gold Coast Resort

Address: Palm Meadows Drive | Palm Meadows, Carrara, Gold Coast, Queensland 4211, Australia (Formerly Radisson Resort)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Carrara
Price Range: $110 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Gold Coast Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Gold Coast Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort Gold Coast Hotel Carrara
Radisson Gold Coast
Radisson Hotel Carrara
Radisson Carrara
Carrara Radisson
Mercure Gold Coast Resort Carrara
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Gold Coast Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Ipswich, Queensland, Australia

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Gold Coast Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“U do need to leave a deposit of $100 which they hold fir 2-5 days then release if room is ok”
 of 5 bubbles sascha62, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“if you don't mind stairs go for the 3rd floor away from the pools.”
 of 5 bubbles BabyandUs, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay in a room near an icemaker. Rooms near the smaller pool tend to be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles CAILEIG2015, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Block 2 is the better block in my opinion”
 of 5 bubbles tonydS860ZA, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms closest to the main pool and reception are more convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles tropical-trippers65, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5