We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nobby Beach Holiday Village

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Nobby Beach Holiday Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 211: English reviews
Start your review of Nobby Beach Holiday Village
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great park . Well kept. Friendly staff. Very tight , but once your in , very comfortable. Close to beach & a lot of restaurants. Bus stop 50 mtrs up the road. Large Pool. Pool slide for the more adventurous .

Thank Les E
Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay at Nobby's was not planned, our booked accommodation fell through at the last minute and we needed to find somewhere on the Friday afternoon before the long weekend. The staff were very helpful and happy to take the booking and payment over the phone, sorted out our site and made a stressful situation feel much more pleasant. The...

Thank Neata54
Bendigo, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a great stay,Villa was nice and clean,every thing in villa to make meals and own BBQ on our deck.Kids loved the heated pool and the big water slide,close to beach and shops.we will be coming back here.

Thank scottkodee
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a great stay, accommodation was neat and lovely, had everything we needed to make own home cooked meals, even had our own bbq on our private balcony! Beds were comfortable and plenty of linen and towels. My younger kids loved playing in the covered play ground while my older kids splashed in the large heated pool or zipped down...

Thank amandashore28
NobbyBeachHV, Guest Relations Manager at Nobby Beach Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic review - it certainly made our day! Your sculpting skills with the linen is very impressive. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Park and look forward to your next art piece.

Ipswich, Australia
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Couldn't checkout til I had the bands, orange card and room key. I had myself and 3 kids, one who Is Autistic and they were being looked after while checking out. I thought moving the car out handing room key over and then finding the extras would be ok. I was standing in reception looking out at kids. Another couple...

5Thank CraftyNomad
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Condescending and rude service! Reasonable request for new sheets as ones on bed were dirty and request met with contempt and dismissed. Charged for 2 adults and 4 children even though only 1 adult for 2 nights and then hit with an additional charge when second adult stayed on the 3rd night. Look for alternative accommodation when considering this park!

1Thank fb1286762264
NobbyBeachHV, Manager at Nobby Beach Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi Natasha I understand you enjoyed your stay however there was an issue involving sheets on one bed. I have checked your booking your arrival was 2.30pm Mon 10th, at around 5.15pm Tues 11th, you attended the office seeking light globes and a new sheet for the main bed. Your were advised due to the time we were unable to...

Coolum Beach, Australia
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Not sure where to start.... our 2 year old got badly burnt from the camp kitchen, no barriers are erected to deter children from going onto the kitchen bench which is the same level as pool deck and children's playground. (he was not left unattended when this happened, just too quick for us to catch, we are sure this isn't...

4Thank JessSlatter
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 10 April 2017

We stayed in our camper trailer on a caravan site. The sites are very close together and you have to park your vehicle in front of the van as there is only just walking space between the annex and the next van. The amenities block, bbq area and pool area were all very clean and well kept. The playground and...

Thank helenswindail
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

Be very aware, more interested in the dollar than the guest. Eyes open for manufactured extra charges, not very nice to deal with, facilities leave s lot to be desired. Charge friends for the pool, toilets need a LOT of work, taps don't work. Communal skip bins only emptied once a week and are always over flowing creating stench and...

1Thank Michael E
NobbyBeachHV, Manager at Nobby Beach Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi Michael It is disappointing to read your view on the Holiday Village. As you may have noticed there has been many changes to the park including our new amenities. Our contractual rubbish collection is picked up 3 days a week so as to reduce any discomfort to our holiday guests. It appears you enjoyed the use of our heated...

Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

If you are unsure about where to stay with kids, this is the place to be without question. Firstly, the staff - particular Kim - are super friendly and very helpful for whatever you need. The pool and slide are as described in the pictures, the kids will have a great time. Nobby's beach is really central to Gold Coast...

Thank Joe O

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (64)
Room/Suite (3)
Dining (1)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (51)
Family/Play Areas (3)
Room/Suite (28)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Bathroom (1)
Other (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
9.7 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
3.3 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
1.2 km away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#1 of 10 in Mermaid Beach
1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 km away
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
14.8 km away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
1.0 km away
Grande Florida Beachside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
There's no better place to make your next holiday destination than Nobby Beach Holiday Village. Centrally located in the heart of the Gold Coast, Nobby Beach Holiday Village is close to all the attractions, providing the perfect accommodation for your Queensland holiday. Take a bus door to door from the Village to the theme parks, downtown Surfers Paradise, or the numerous shopping centres. Take a short two minute stroll to the popular Nobby Beach precinct which is dotted with alfresco cafes, shops, markets and first class restaurants it's a holiday maker's paradise. Enjoy a walk along the esplanade or surf at one of the many patrolled beaches. Nobby Beach Holiday Village has fun for the whole family, with a mega 35 metre waterslide, 2 heated pools for year round use, sensational playground, state of the art camp kitchen and entertainment area. Nobby Beach Holiday Village offers a full range of accommodation and sites to suit couples, families, groups or independent travellers looking for a friendly home away from home. Whether you are holidaying with the family or getting away with a group of friends, they cater to travellers and holiday makers who appreciate comfort, cleanliness and excellent value for money. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nobby Beach Holiday Village

Address: 2200 Gold Coast Hwy, Miami, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Miami
Price Range: $81 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nobby Beach Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nobby Beach Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nobby Beach Holiday Village staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Nobby Beach Holiday Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another caravan park”
JessSlatter, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go the bigger villas or accomodation if youl require to put a port a cot in”
leioncat, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Penthouse....poolside villas or just villas would suit all age groups and families..”
chellewinks, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Excellent for families!”
aiesbick, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“East facing rooms are cooler in summer”
johnsonj748, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
View all 7 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates