We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Nobby Beach Holiday Village

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Nobby Beach Holiday Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 183: English reviews
Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff were exceptionally nice, polite and helpful on all of the occasions that I spoke to them. The caravan park however, wasn't as good as I had hoped and anticipated. The toilet amenities were new but by the end of the day were filthy. Perhaps cleaning more than once a day during peak periods of occupancy would be a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanielleCann
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very very very rude staff When arrive to check in was supose to be in deluxe villa 3 then told i was in 12 didnt give me a chance to talk just keep cutting me off and saying cant do anything about it Total fire ban made me put out my bbq when there was no open flame just some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Khaled E
NobbyBeachHV, Guest Relations Manager at Nobby Beach Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hello Khaled, The staff advised at the time of booking that we can't guarantee room numbers, in this case you were allocated identical accommodation that was located closer to where your family members were staying within the Village. At the time of booking staff also advised that you can not bring your own BBQ due to safety concerns. Your family...

nsw
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent facilities, great live music and visit from Santa Christmas Eve, however found some of staff a little rude, diaappointed that slide was not running Christmas Day, excuse was that staff were not in that day, but not once was a lifeguard on duty at pool anytime. Slide hours advertised on sign, included weekend hours and public holidays with no...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karen M
NobbyBeachHV, Guest Relations Manager at Nobby Beach Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hello Karen, thank you for your feedback. The water slide was open on Christmas day but closed due to a number of safety concerns. The staff have an obligation to ensure the safety of all guests, however I understand that this is inconvenient and I apologise that the closure impacted your stay. We do not have a lifeguard on duty...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Enjoyed Nobbys Beach, easy drive to Currumbin & Burleigh Beach. Deluxe tropical villa was perfect. The kids loved the waterslide and playground and we loved being able to relax around the pool on a deckchair and enjoyed pizza and live music on our last night at the camp kitchen, we will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosendale2016
NobbyBeachHV, Guest Relations Manager at Nobby Beach Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your feedback. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the Deluxe Villa and made use of the pool and water slide. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Village.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were greeted by friendly staff who explained all aspects of the park from the secured entry, slide times and beach access. We stayed in a deluxe villa that was very clean and well equipped. There was a microwave, large frying pan and a BBQ on the deck. The beds were comfortable. Couldn't have asked for a nicer, cleaner, comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny F
NobbyBeachHV, Guest Relations Manager at Nobby Beach Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hello Jenny, thank you for your great feedback. The Deluxe Villas are a great choice for families who like to have all the comforts of home. The staff take care to maintain a clean and tidy Park and will be happy to hear that it added to your stay. I apologise that there were no hangers in the wardrobe as...

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Even wr had a big argument on the first day about not working internet (what can happen everywhere and every time, but they didn't react the way I would have expected it), they did very good from that point on. The park in total is nearly perfect. The only thing I'm wondering is why there is no oven in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hamburg-Pete
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Counter staff Marlene (and Kim) were more than accomodating to my needs, were extremely friendly and thoughtful (was going through hard time) and they made my important trip a real holiday. 11/10 will return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amyyapp23
NobbyBeachHV, Guest Relations Manager at Nobby Beach Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi Amy, Thank you for your great review and kind words. I will pass along your feedback to Marlene and Kim. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 27 November 2016

the cabin was immaculate, everything was working, everything was new, staff were friendly and helpful and the pool area we could not get our son out of. thank you for an amazing trip, we will be back :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawra15
NobbyBeachHV, Guest Relations Manager at Nobby Beach Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We're happy to hear that you and your family had a great holiday and got to make use of the facilities. The pool area and water slide is always a sure hit with the kids. We look forward to seeing you next time!

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

We planned a holiday at this park 2 months prior. We were not told about the construction under way when we booked and paid in advance. Our cabin was behind construction building so we had constant noise from building site. Drills hammers and saws all day....No peace until after dark..very dissapointed we could not get a refund and stay somewhere...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank s P
NobbyBeachHV, Guest Relations Manager at Nobby Beach Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hello Sarah, I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. As you are aware we are currently in the final stages of upgrading our park. Although we try to limit the disruption to our guests as much as possible, I understand it is inconvenient and I apologise that it impacted your stay. Unfortunately as you...

Singleton, Australia
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Great people and a great place to stay. Only one small issue is with wifi for when kids want to be on internet. We stayed for 6 nights and no issues. Would recommend this park to stay at and we will be back at a later date.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annandgeorge2016

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
0.8 km away
Miami Beachside Apartments
Miami Beachside Apartments
#69 of 134 in Gold Coast
37 reviews
8.9 km away
Bay of Palms Resort
Bay of Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in Elanora
114 reviews
6.1 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#1 of 11 in Mermaid Beach
1,026 reviews
14.7 km away
NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park
1.3 km away
Ocean Beach Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
There's no better place to make your next holiday destination than Nobby Beach Holiday Village. Centrally located in the heart of the Gold Coast, Nobby Beach Holiday Village is close to all the attractions, providing the perfect accommodation for your Queensland holiday. Take a bus door to door from the Village to the theme parks, downtown Surfers Paradise, or the numerous shopping centres. Take a short two minute stroll to the popular Nobby Beach precinct which is dotted with alfresco cafes, shops, markets and first class restaurants it's a holiday maker's paradise. Enjoy a walk along the esplanade or surf at one of the many patrolled beaches. Nobby Beach Holiday Village has fun for the whole family, with a mega 35 metre waterslide, 2 heated pools for year round use, sensational playground, state of the art camp kitchen and entertainment area. Nobby Beach Holiday Village offers a full range of accommodation and sites to suit couples, families, groups or independent travellers looking for a friendly home away from home. Whether you are holidaying with the family or getting away with a group of friends, they cater to travellers and holiday makers who appreciate comfort, cleanliness and excellent value for money. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nobby Beach Holiday Village

Address: 2200 Gold Coast Hwy, Miami, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Miami
Price Range: $79 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nobby Beach Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Nobby Beach Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nobby Beach Holiday Village staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Nobby Beach Holiday Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Every part of the holiday village was great”
 of 5 bubbles annandgeorge2016, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Drive right past nobbys”
 of 5 bubbles iamthenurse, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“pool side room are good but the larger ones. you will be paying a bucket load more for them though”
 of 5 bubbles jdmason1, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Villas are bigger and better”
 of 5 bubbles janetwX5005PE, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Close to Theme Parks”
 of 5 bubbles T3406CDbobm, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay