We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Surfsong Villa Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Surfsong Villa Resort
Surfsong Villa Resort
Panoramas (143)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Surfsong Villa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 270: English reviews
Atlanta
Reviewed 11 January 2017

My husband and I enjoyed spending a week at Surfsong. Our Seascape villa was lovely and hearing the surf from our bedroom was awesome. The staff was great and we loved all of the meals prepared by Chef David.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GeorgiaGirl_10
SurfsongTortola_BVI, General Manager at Surfsong Villa Resort, responded to this review

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Seascape Villa and the meals by Chef David. I do agree that our staff are wonderful! We love to help our guests have their ideal vacation in the BVI and hope that you'll be back to us again soon.

green brook, United States
Reviewed 6 January 2017

The staff was very friendly, professional and helpful. Our surfside room was very clean and quite with many amenities. The private beach was so relaxing. The food menu offered a lot of choices and everything was tastey but, alittle pricey. Our stay was super and would return again. It is a little remote so possibly a renta car or taxi...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 91bryanp
SurfsongTortola_BVI, General Manager at Surfsong Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I am pleased that you found your stay relaxing and hope you will come back again soon.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Surfsong is a casually elegant and serenely beautiful resort which combines the privacy of the villa experience with many of the services and amenities of larger hotels. The entire property has a very nice vibe to it, and it's quite apparent that the owner has spent lots of time in planning how to artfully integrate the buildings into the lush...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank olderbutwiser657
SurfsongTortola_BVI, General Manager at Surfsong Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review for Surfsong and for highlighting our exceptional staff and natural setting. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will come back again for another vacation.

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Me and my two colleagues stayed at Surfson for two nights. A bit short, but defintely a real pleasure. I want to point out that Simon, the operations and reservations manager, is a great help. From the time of booking until leaving the hotel, he would make sure we had everything we needed. If you look for a place to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris D
SurfsongTortola_BVI, General Manager at Surfsong Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review and for highlighting Simon's exceptional service. We hope that you will come back to stay again.

maryland
Reviewed 12 December 2016

My wife and I booked the Seashell Villa and enjoyed our stay but a couple of items prevented our trip from being perfect. The shower toilet combo in the bathroom doesn't work as everything gets soaking wet when showering including towels. Also, the 2nd bedroom and bathroom were closed off and locked presumably because only 2 people were occupying the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wonderOC
SurfsongTortola_BVI, General Manager at Surfsong Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. We are in the office every day to assist you and wish that you had brought this to our attention during your stay, as our 1st priority is providing the best experience and highest level of service to our guests. Each of our villas are...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

My wife and I recently stayed at Surfsong and we really enjoyed it. Our little villa was very nice and well put together. The bed was really comfortable too. We were situated like 15 feet from the ocean and you could hear the waves virtually all of the time. We had dinner at the resort 3 times and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher J
SurfsongTortola_BVI, General Manager at Surfsong Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for noting some of our fantastic staff. We genuinely want our guests to have their vacation of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Gorgeous, well manicured and everyone was extremely nice and accommodating. This is by far the nicest place to stay on the island. Each room is private and secluded. Lots of places on the property to relax and even hide from the rest of the world. The food fantastic, hats off to the chief.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank booboo1492
SurfsongTortola_BVI, General Manager at Surfsong Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments about our staff and facilities and for taking time to write a review. We are delighted that you found Surfsong to be relaxing and private and the Chef fantastic. We hope that you will be back again soon.

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 2 December 2016

The grounds of this resort can cover any shortages you may experience at this resort. The view and proximity of the ocean is perfect. The chef at the resort (David) was amazing and well worth having him prepare a meal to your liking. We understand the resort is upgrading soon as there are some issues that need to be addressed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheFranticDancer
SurfsongTortola_BVI, General Manager at Surfsong Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us at Surfsong Villa Resort. Your feedback invaluably serves us with the knowledge to understand what we are doing right and what can be improved upon. Thank you for noting that some of our villas are indeed...

Reviewed 2 December 2016

I live in the BVI. In the last few months, Surfsong has opened up its fine dining restaurant to non-resort guests a few nights per week, by reservation only. I had dinner with a guest recently on one of their special lobster nights. OH MY GOD! This was not only one of the best meals I've had in the BVI...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ckrallman
SurfsongTortola_BVI, General Manager at Surfsong Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to review your dining experience. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your meal and the ambiance. We hope that you will come back again and again.

Lake Wylie, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 December 2016

In the past two weeks I've spent a week on a air-conditioned sailboat, nights at Hampton Inn, Ritz Carlton in San Juan, and three nights here... and this is by far my favorite. It is so quaint and different, peaceful and serene, calm and rejuvenating... we stayed in the treehouse while our friend was in a beachfront villa - both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron J
SurfsongTortola_BVI, General Manager at Surfsong Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing a review and sharing your experience at our place. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will come back again soon.

851 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (265)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
6:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (85)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (550)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Driftwood (110)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Seascape (97)
Viewed
Seashell (105)
Viewed
Surfside (75)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)
Viewed
Treehouse (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beef Island
17.0 km away
Frenchmans
Frenchmans
#1 of 2 in West End
368 reviews
15.3 km away
Sebastian's on the Beach
Sebastian's on the Beach
#2 of 13 in Road Town
388 reviews
15.1 km away
Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection
5.2 km away
Guana Island
Guana Island
#1 of 1 in Guana Island
236 reviews
9.0 km away
Peter Island Resort and Spa
Peter Island Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Peter Island
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A secluded beachfront resort offering seven extraordinary villas. Luxuriously appointed with plush king beds, fully equipped kitchens, a/c, sat.tv, dvd, room safes, high speed internet, beach lounge, full concierge services, massage pavilion and tranquil courtyard. Surfsong offers a perfect blend of Caribbean charm and romantic modern style in a relaxed resort. Perfect for weddings, honeymoons and private celebrations! Rent the entire resort for your group of up to 30 guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Surfsong Villa Resort

Address: Well Bay, Beef Island VG1120, Tortola
Region: Caribbean > British Virgin Islands > Tortola > Beef Island
Price Range: $515 - $1,084 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Surfsong Villa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Surfsong Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfsong Villa Hotel Tortola
Surfsong Hotel Tortola
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Surfsong Villa Resort staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Surfsong Villa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Treehouse villa is close to the trees & birds.”
kilotypos, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“We loved Surfside, and a new air conditioning unit has recently been installed, so previous reviews about it becoming too hot are no longer relevant. You can hear the waves from the villa, so relaxing!”
D3668NCchristined, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Seashell - nice and large 1 bedroom with additional bedroom/bathroom cottage connected across covered porch. Great for two couples traveling together. ”
LeaDuffy, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Have stayed at Surfside, Seascape and poorhouse, and all are wonderful”
Offbeatenpath101, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pool house is great for a family, looking forward to staying in Villa overlooking on the ocean.”
alank141, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
CheapTickets
US$500* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$500
Expedia.comUS$500
TravelocityUS$500
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates