We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

White Sand Bungalows

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Malapascua Island
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
White Sand Bungalows
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 40: English reviews
Start your review of White Sand Bungalows
 Click to rate
Tallinn
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent 5 nights at White Sand and it was everything we expected - simple, clean and with a view to the beach. Loved the hammock on the balcony! The bungalows are situated on a private beach which was windy all the time - made it very nice to sun bathe as it was not too hot. What they could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xesithy
WhiteSandBungalows, General Manager at White Sand Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Kätty & Henry Thank you so much for all those kind words. We know your expectations were very high so we are happy we could make your stay a memorable one. All moquito nets are being changed now with brand new imported and bigger nets. One should think good nets are easy to find in a tropical country, but...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a lot of email contact to he owner before. It was a always really nice and courteos contact. Kurt and Kize tried everything that we could stay the full time at their resort so that we have got for one night a small room over the kitchen. The other two nights we stayed in the simple but very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa Z
WhiteSandBungalows, General Manager at White Sand Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Liza, You and Robert are such nice people and we are very happy you enjoyed your days here. All staff have only good things to say about you too. Boats are not allowed to dock on our beach and they usually respect this, but at that time bad weather was coming and then we permit they can keep their...

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

We were on Malapascua island for 6 days, and we found in White Sand Bungalows our peace even! Bungalows are really comfortable and so beautiful in the same time! Also all the staff is so friendly and helpful with their guests. You can also eat at their thaï restaurant wich is one of the best on the island and you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xavier F
WhiteSandBungalows, General Manager at White Sand Bungalows, responded to this review
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup nos cher amis, Vous êtes des gens très gentils et nous espérons vous rencontrer à nouveau. Meilleurs voeux...

Cebu City, Philippines
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Stayed here for one night and the room we stayed was big which was good because I like wide open spaces. Nice place to stay if you want to experience the island, which was perfect because we only needed a place to sleep and wash-up. Very accommodating and friendly staff. Staff is very open to communication whether through text or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkbuque
WhiteSandBungalows, General Manager at White Sand Bungalows, responded to this review

Thank you Kevin. You and your friend are the kind of nice people who will always be welcome here. We really hope to see you both here soon again. Best wishes from the whole White Sand Team

Reviewed 1 August 2016

I love it here! I was not expecting much due to it being the cheapest accomodation I could find online. I got in touch with whitesandbungalows@hotmail.com a month before we planned on leaving. i was just making some research so i could plan our budget, itinerary, etc. The one responding to us was very informative and patient, even if my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Km G
WhiteSandBungalows, General Manager at White Sand Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Katrina, This is really an amazing review - We are almost speechless and feel humbled by your all very nice words! We are so happy to learn you had a great time here. Thank you so much for taking the time to let other people know and we all hope to see you and your nice friends again any...

Reviewed 27 July 2016

We stayed at White Sand Bungalows for four nights and it was totally worth it. Before we arrived we contacted the owners, who were really helpful with everything. They were also helpful about the transportation. We took puplic bus from Cebu to Maya and from Maya to Malapascua we had Private boat wating for us, wich took us directly to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 971terhim
WhiteSandBungalows, General Manager at White Sand Bungalows, responded to this review

Hei Terhi, 1000 kiitos/thanks for taking the time to evaluate us, we are very happy knowing you had a great stay and everything worked for you. And thank you so much for your very positive and nice review - we really hope to see you both here again! You are such nice and friendly people and we wish you all...

Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

This place is simple, cozy and gives you exactly what you need if you want to relax on the island of Malapascua. What many don't know is that they have an original Thai cuisine with an owner who's passionate about it. Don't forget to try! It's a great surprise

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sebastian S
WhiteSandBungalows, General Manager at White Sand Bungalows, responded to this review

Thanks a lot Sebastian, You are a nice friendly guy and always welcome any time. Yes, a spacious cool bungalow right on the beach is all you need on a tropical island. Our restaurant has just been upgraded and the result is really nice with a great ambience and food as tasty as ever. We hope to see you and...

Reviewed 26 June 2016

I stayed there for a week. Three spacious and neat bungalows facing the nicest strip of the beach. Quiet and far from the busy and noisy clubs and bars a couple hundreds meters away, the biew from the bungalow is beautiful. The restaurant was being refurbished when I arrived, which disappointed me but the staff accepted to deliver the food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Xavier C
WhiteSandBungalows, General Manager at White Sand Bungalows, responded to this review

Thank you Xavier, We are happy to know you had a good time and enjoyed your bungalow, the peaceful surroundings and the fantastic view. Its was a lower season and we had to make the improvements of our restaurant while there was less guests. Thank you for bearing with us and good to know you enjoyed your meals on the...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 14 June 2016

White Sand Bungalows, true to its name is located right on Logon Beach! The place has four "huts". Each Hut is comprised of a "bedroom" on the ground floor with a double bed, a bathroom, storage racks, a fan, a table, a little first floor with its own double bed and fan! The hut is amazingly cozy and utterly delightful!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meghaj17
WhiteSandBungalows, Manager at White Sand Bungalows, responded to this review

Hi Megha, Thank you for all your kind words and great pics. We are happy to hear you had a fantastic time on the island. We actually have 6 beach bungalows all with attics, even two of them are a few meters further back. As seen on the poster in all bungalows cleaning and change of beddings is done any...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 May 2016

First up, it is good. Right on the beach, there are three bungalows, with another three slightly back and to an angle. Sit on the balcony and read a book, lay in the hammock or just watch the world pass by. Yes, a beach bungalow is all you need. There are a couple of things that don't really help make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HK71
WhiteSandBungalows, General Manager at White Sand Bungalows, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! You stayed here 15 nights and extended 3 times, so we imagine you overall were satisfied with your stay. Concerning the electrical supply the problem originated from the local supplier without warning. Our own generator which hasnt been used the last two years had not been maintained as instructed and wouldnt start the first...

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malapascua Island
111.3 km away
Tepanee Beach Resort
Tepanee Beach Resort
#2 of 13 in Malapascua Island
478 reviews
111.5 km away
Slam's Garden Resort
Slam's Garden Resort
#5 of 13 in Malapascua Island
175 reviews
111.4 km away
Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort
Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort
#1 of 13 in Malapascua Island
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 km away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
113.0 km away
Thresher Cove Dive Resort
Thresher Cove Dive Resort
#1 of 15 in Malapascua Island
235 reviews
111.7 km away
Malapascua Budget Inn
Malapascua Budget Inn
#1 of 12 in Malapascua Island
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
White Sand Bungalows is one of Malapascua's pioneer beach resorts. Still family run by local islanders under European supervision we strive to maintain the original laid back ambience of innocent palm fringed paradise. For the comfort of families and groups of friends all bungalows have a 12 square meters attic. There are a total of 40 sq. m. floor space in each of our bungalows. ... more   less 

Additional Information about White Sand Bungalows

Address: Logon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Malapascua Island
Price Range: $13 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from White Sand Bungalows staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from White Sand Bungalows staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the room near the restaurant, WIFI signal is strong there”
 of 5 bubbles mkbuque, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“always send an email weeks before you plan your vacation so you can reserve the rooms fronting the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles 349kmg, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All 3 beachfront bungalows are good.”
 of 5 bubbles , 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Three absolute beachfront bungalows are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles HK71, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Frontview to the beach...”
 of 5 bubbles FlemmingHest, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5