We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

San Roque Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
San Roque Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 32: English reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Great location, outside of Gibraltar- short drive away. Breakfast was nice as was the dinner we had there the day we arrived. The room was old fashioned and quite sparse - not very impressive and could definitely do with a makeover. Seemed clean. Not a fan of the aircon being on the wall facing the bed as it was constantly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RessieMei
Suites S, Director Comercial at San Roque Suites, responded to this review

Dear RessieMei, Thank you for spending some valuable time reviewing us, we certainly appreciate your comments. It is unfortunate your stay was not as it should have been. I am so sorry to read that you were unhappy with certain aspects of your stay and we don't like the room was not to your expectations. We really hope you get...

U.K
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

We left today room H11. Who ever was in room S11 kept us awake every night by using there toilet. The rooms are not set out well. An S room is a suite and a Happy room is a hotel room. The suit bathroom backs directly on to a hotel room bedroom. When your inconsiderate neighbours decide to use the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benson1977
Suites S, Director Comercial at San Roque Suites, responded to this review

Dear benson1977, Thank you for spending some valuable time reviewing us. It is unfortunate your stay was not as it should have been. We do apologize for this and we don’t like the room was not to your expectations. We hope you get back to our hotel and have a nice stay with us. Kind regards, Idra García Sales and...

vilamoura
Reviewed 30 October 2016

from the outside the apartment/townhouses looked cute but the unit we were allocated was very dark and dreary. It smelt very musty and the beds were well-past their use-by date and were incredibly damp. the whole unit needed refurbishing. It lacked decorative finishes and was as basic as basic can get. The terrace had dropped outside by at least 4...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annie d
Suites S, Director Comercial at San Roque Suites, responded to this review

Dear Annie d, Thank you for taking the time to outline your experience with us. It is unfortunate your stay was not as it should have been. We do apologize for this. We keep working to improve all our amenities. We really hope you get back and see how we work to get better every day. Kind regards, Idra García...

Horsham
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Our son attends school locally, so we needed a place to stay, we were given a suit this was presented in excellent order , one tiny moan there is a kitchen but only 2 cups, 2 plates and two knives and forks , no cooking pots they why would you install a kitchen? WEIRD! Not very helpful if friends visit....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin K
Suites S, Director Comercial at San Roque Suites, responded to this review

Dear Martin K, Thank you so much for your review, we certainly appreciate your comments. We are glad you had enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We are sorry to read that you were unhappy with certain aspects of your stay and we want you to know that we are working on that. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Oxford
Reviewed 6 October 2016

The San Roque Suites is quite a nice venue in many ways and it’s thoughtfully laid out to create the feeling of a small village built around its pool come bar/alfresco dining area. The pool’s appearance looks very opulent and it very nicely appointed with lots of seating, sun loungers and sun beds (four posters). This is reflected in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denis L
Suites S, Director Comercial at San Roque Suites, responded to this review

Dear Denis L, Thank you for taking the time to outlineyour experience in our hotel with so many details. We certanily appreciate your comments, they will be very helpful to future costumers. We really hope you get back and see how we work to get better every day. Kind regards, Idra García Sales and Marketing Manager.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

On first sight everything looks very nice indeed. They give you one knife and fork each. 1 plate 1 cup..no clothes or a tee towel. Breakfast is cold scrammbled egg. The horrible undercooked bacon. Cold tomatoes and beans. Yuk...The cleaners don't clean the room properly. There is a shop but it's a mile hike away from anyone's accomadation. The so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bev A
Suites S, Director Comercial at San Roque Suites, responded to this review

Dear Bev A, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is unfortunate your stay was not as it should have been. We are so sorry to read that you were unhappy with certain aspects of your stay and we don’t like the restaurant was not to your expectations. We really hope you get back...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We had booked a double room but after one night of water bubbling up through the bathroom lino we asked to move. The widow in the bathroom was rotting and there was ""mold all over the roller blind. Handles falling off the furniture and the tatty outside patio smelt of urine yuk. Room 2 As a previous reviews says great...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HelzyBelzy
Suites S, Director Comercial at San Roque Suites, responded to this review

Dear HelzyBelzy, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is unfortunate your stay was not as it should have been. We do apologize for this. We keep working to improve our all our amenities. We really hope you get back and see how we work to get better every day. Kind regards, Idra García...

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2016

This hotel is a 2 -3 star hotel, with décor in much need of updating; our suite alone was big but had no oven, microwave or dishwasher as their website states, it didn't even have anything to wash the dishes up with. Although at first glance the suites look nice and clean many of their furnishings are broken and in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caroline S
Suites S, Director Comercial at San Roque Suites, responded to this review

Dear Caroline S, Thank you for taking the time to outline your experience in our hotel. It is unfortunate your stay was not as it should have been. We do apologize for this. We hope you get back to our hotel and have a nice stay with us. Kind regards, Idra García Sales and Marketing Manager.

Szczecin, Poland
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Amazing place, beautifull surroundings and very helpfull service ! Very peacefull and relaxing place, great swimmingpool area ! Great for families with kids, romantic getaway and business trip. We've spent there few days on april and we will be back for sure !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iwonaadam
Suites S, Director Comercial at San Roque Suites, responded to this review

Dear iwonaadam, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind review, we certainly appreciate your comments. We are glad you had enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again very soon. Best regards, Idra García Sales and Marketing Manager.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We stayed at the San Roque Suites in September 2016. It was one of the best golf trips we have ever had. We had a fabulous time. Everything is so convenient. The pool, bar, golf were all close by which avoids all the hassle of transfers between accommodation, golf, and the pool. The Staff in reception and at the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arc3366
Suites S, Director Comercial at San Roque Suites, responded to this review

Dear arc3366, Thank you so much for your kind review, we certainly appreciate your comments. We are so happy you had enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again very soon. Thank you once again for your kind words. Best regards, Idra García Sales and Marketing Manager.

173 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (148)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sotogrande
1.6 km away
Hotel Almenara
Hotel Almenara
#1 of 6 in Sotogrande
583 reviews
6.3 km away
Club Maritimo de Sotogrande
2.9 km away
NH Sotogrande
NH Sotogrande
#2 of 6 in Sotogrande
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
Las Camelias
Las Camelias
#5 of 6 in Sotogrande
26 reviews
14.3 km away
Sunborn Gibraltar
Sunborn Gibraltar
#1 of 6 in Gibraltar
1,235 reviews
12.5 km away
Complejo Turistico Castillo Castellar
Complejo Turistico Castillo Cast...
#2 of 2 in Castellar de la Frontera
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
San Roque Golf Resort is situated in one of the most beautiful and exclusive areas of the Mediterranean, strategically positioned just 45 minutes away from Malaga international airport and a 10 minutes from Gibraltar airport, with direct flights to and from the UK. The resort is an original exclusive "Leading Resort of the world" - San Roque Golf Resort. The resort contains 50 self-catering suites. Nice tropical gardens, a large swimming pool, restaurants, bars, commercial center with cafe, bank, and a professional golf shop. ... more   less 

Additional Information about San Roque Suites

Address: Carretera A7 | Urbanizacion San Roque, 11360, Sotogrande, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Sotogrande
Price Range: $54 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Prestigia and Booking.com so you can book your San Roque Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from San Roque Suites staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from San Roque Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Near reception for breakfast, or the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles scotia001Oxford, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Up grade to a suite for space and the self catering option”
 of 5 bubbles HelzyBelzy, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go for a Suite or Bungalow”
 of 5 bubbles davidjD9087GI, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Some of the suites have been refurbished and are slightly better than others”
 of 5 bubbles ToniLymeRegis, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room near the car park otherwise you will need to haul your luggage / golf clubs etc a fair distance as we did.”
 of 5 bubbles GAP410, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay