We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Dias Studios & Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kalamaki
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Dias Studios & Apartments
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Dias Studios & Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 170: English reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Me, my partner and my 6 year old had a fantastic stay at this hotel. Hotel was clean and just what you need for a self catering holiday. Pool area was always busy but not to busy that we couldnt get 3 sunbeds everyday even after 10am in the morning. Staff were friendly and very welcoming especially the bar staff....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rhyrhy10
Fife, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

First time reviewer. I love this place. Great staff. Made to feel at home and good friends made. The room was cleaned daily. First class. We will be back. Thanks to labros and all his great team of staff.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank si3212
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We travel extensively in Greece and feel that this apartment complex is below the standard we are accustomed to. We normally book small, authentic complexes such as this but the problem with this one is the issues with maintenance mainly, or rather lack of. I notice other reviews mentioning wasps and fully agree with them. The wasps were a huge...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank MidlanderAlly
LabrosKoltoukis, Owner at Dias Studios & Apartments, responded to this review

I see that your previous account was suspended along with the review while they were both here? You could at least go into trouble to write a good review about Cronulla that you recommend as a room tip - by the way, it's a lovely place run by a good family and good neighbours of mine- and so are most...

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

As a first time visitor to this hotel I had high expectations of the atmosphere as we were meeting with family that were returning after such a great holiday last year. From the moment we arrived it has been very apparent to me that they aren't interested in our business. The rude remarks and ignorant behaviour from the daytime bar...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Ashleigh S
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2016

This was our first time in Kalamaki following a recommendation from friends.We were not disappointed. The Dias studios are situated just off the main street , close to the shops and restaurants and only 10 minutes from the airport. Aircraft noise was not a problem, in fact the sight of planes coming in to land just above the roof tops...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandbar60
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We went for a week in July what a lovely hotel and apartments restraint was out of this world food was great staf were great will defentely be going back next year I broke my wrist while I was out there they were so good and helped me get doctor and sort it out could not have been nicer

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank _ktmharley
Martock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Just come back from a week here, apartments themselves were very basic knew we had to pay extra for air con and safe so that was no great surprise, although the safe was just loose in the top cupboard so could of just been picked up and carried out. But generally what we expected from Greece, the restaurant and bar...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul A
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Went for a week 25 July to 1august 2016,the beach is superb soft sand and very safe.the weather was fantastic,unbroken sunshine temps were 36 to 41,boat trip to turtle island and the caves were great 35 euros for two adults and a child ,water park at tsilivi great fun at 40 euros.as for the hotel well what can I say,the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Julian P
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Firstly the very good. As a family of four we had a lovely holiday and the accommodation is always a huge part of it. We've been to Kalamaki loads of times and stayed here three years ago for two weeks and and had a wonderful time but we did think it could do with a lick of paint as our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sean H
LabrosKoltoukis, Owner at Dias Studios & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sean, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review as it helps us to get better. I would really prefer if we had this conversation over a cold drink and face to face so i could have taken action a lot quicker. We rectified the issue with the umbrellas and replacing one by one some...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

2 weeks on this beautiful island wasn't enough for us especially with the amazing accommodation and staff at the Dias Hotel. We checked in to be greeted with friendly faces and a nice cold drink from our travels. Our room was perfect modern and spacious with a kitchen unit so you could make your own basic food ie breakfast or...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank georgejess25

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamaki hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Vanessa
Hotel Vanessa
#19 of 31 in Kalamaki
172 reviews
0.0 km away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 31 in Kalamaki
1,158 reviews
0.0 km away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#22 of 31 in Kalamaki
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Cronulla Hotel
Cronulla Hotel
#10 of 31 in Kalamaki
174 reviews
0.0 km away
Daniel Hotel
Daniel Hotel
#18 of 31 in Kalamaki
133 reviews
0.0 km away
Denny's Inn Hotel
Denny's Inn Hotel
#8 of 31 in Kalamaki
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Dias Studios & Apartments

Address: Kalamaki, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kalamaki
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Dias Studios & Apartments Kalamaki, Greece - Zakynthos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dias Studios & Apartments staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Dias Studios & Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the hotel as a lift to three floors the top floor you have too walk up stairs”
 of 5 bubbles quasimodo, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Floors 3 and 4 have fab views”
 of 5 bubbles 616garethw, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“go independent”
 of 5 bubbles ianstu, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“higher the floor,better the view. End rooms have a bath ,ideal if you have kids. Food tips , porterhouse steak, all grilled fish dishes.”
 of 5 bubbles Simma55, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I love third floor great views of everything.”
 of 5 bubbles audreyc456, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5