We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Atlantica Porto Bello Royal

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kardamena
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Atlantica Porto Bello Royal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,644 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,106: English reviews
Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for a week over the summer and from the moment I checked in, I knew I was staying somewhere special. First of all, there's a lot of reviews here that complain that their flight was delayed. I don't really see how this is the hotel's fault? The staff were some of the best I have ever had...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank AdMMM
AtlanticaPortoBello, Public Relations Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was very happy to read your positive feedback and that our quality of services and facilities exceeded your expectations. All of the team at the Atlantica Porto Bello Royal take great pride in delivering the service that we are famous for. I sincerely hope that I will have the pleasure to personally welcome you this summer. Yours...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Im a little late in writing this review as it was last Aug (2016) we travelled to this hotel. I was a bit dubious travelling with Thomson as experiences in the past have made me believe Thomson 5* isn't really a 5* at all. I was pleaslently surprised. This hotel was fantastic, just what we were looking for in a...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Mango119
AtlanticaPortoBello, Public Relations Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review and for your kind words regarding your stay at the Atlantica Porto Bello Royal. I was pleased to read that you have very much enjoyed your stay with us and that you found everything of a high standard. I would also like to thank you for your positive comments about our...

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Me and my best friend Jane visited this hotel in September for the first time for 11 nights. The hotel and staff were fantastic. My friend wrote to the hotel before we arrived to explain about her walking problem due to surgery and asked if we could be close by everything. We arrived and everything had been sorted. We could...

Review collected in partnership with HP Windows 10
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 633helen335
AtlanticaPortoBello, Public Relations Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to submit your review and for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed with our facilities and service provided by our team members. Rest assure that your positive comments...

Kings Lynn
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Stayed in October in room 432 (I think). It was a sea view suite which we paid a bit extra for. Lovely room with great view and very comfortable bed and separate lounge area. Only two minor points. Could have done with net curtains on lounge window/doors as people could walk by very closely and see straight in. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank P0p7
AtlanticaPortoBello, Public Relations Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was indeed very kind of you to take the time and let us have your impressions from your recent stay with us. Your very kind words about the quality and standard of services delivered in our hotel are very encouraging for all of us here at the Atlantica Porto Bello Royal. The aim of the entire team...

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We stayed here in October as a couple, and booked one of the newer rooms on the edge of the complex with a private pool. We really enjoyed our stay, with no real complaints all week! The weather was high 20's and we didn't have a bad day. It was lovely to be able to sunbathe just next to the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank stewvic
AtlanticaPortoBello, Public Relations Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to submit your review and for choosing the Atlantica Porto Bello Royal for your stay in October. I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed our new room with a private pool and that you were impressed with our facilities and service provided by our team...

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Can't fault this hotel. Staff were very friendly and welcoming, entertainment was great and food was lovely. Always a wide choice at meal times. All inclusive is amazing with the buffet restaurant and the Greek, Mediterranean and Italian restaurants, Snack bar and ice cream throughout the day so kids were always happy. Private beach and water sports all connected to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Louise M
AtlanticaPortoBello, Public Relations Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us and it is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. We continuously strive to exceed your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Thank you...

A TripAdvisor Member
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Went near the end of September, the weather was lovely every day about 29 , the flight was good , & the journey to the resort was very quick 15 mins . On arrival we were greeted & our suitcases were swiftly taken , checking in was quick & we were soon taken to our room, I had emailed &...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank A TripAdvisor Member
AtlanticaPortoBello, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor of your experience at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal. I am delighted to hear that your time in Kos was so enjoyable and that our staff were able to provide you with all the little comforts and attention to make this a lovely holiday to remember. We believe that a stay...

Worplesdon, Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

We went with a 2 year old and a 4 year old and had an fantastic, relaxing, hassle free, no issues 10 days. They loved the evening entertainment and there is a kids club but, under 4's have to be accompanied by a parent. Kids pool is great and next to the beach, which is sandy. Because there are so...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Lucie A
AtlanticaPortoBello, Public Relations Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. Once again thank you very much for your kind support and we look forward to welcoming back in the near future. Yours...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2016

We stayed here last year and had a lovely holiday. We booked a suite and were not disappointed. The suite consisted of two large rooms both leading onto the pool which we had sole use of for 6 out of 7 days. The water in the pool was refreshingly cool! Food in the main restaurant was good with fast service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 412Traveller786
AtlanticaPortoBello, Public Relations Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Atlantica Porto Bello Royal. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. The hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectations. We are looking forward to see you next...

Fleetwood, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Yes the hotel is lovely on first impression but this is supposed to be a 5 star hotel and i have to say that the rooms are very basic not even a kettle in our room. The food is nothing to write home about and there is a lack of entertainment. there is a man playing a saxophone most nights...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin K
AtlanticaPortoBello, Public Relations Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room or some facilities and even more disappointed that the issue was not made known during your visit, whereas we trust we would have made it right for you, our deeply Valued Guest. If you ever...

1,568 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1541)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (160)
Viewed
Room/Suite (106)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (312)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
View from Room (83)
Viewed
Dining (83)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (777)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
3.2 km away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
3.0 km away
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments
8.1 km away
Mitsis Summer Palace
Mitsis Summer Palace
#18 of 39 in Kardamena
1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Lakitira Suites
Lakitira Suites
#5 of 39 in Kardamena
260 reviews
2.4 km away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#3 of 39 in Kardamena
205 reviews
5.6 km away
Blue Lagoon Village
Blue Lagoon Village
#1 of 13 in Kefalos
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Atlantica Porto Bello Royal

Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Price Range: $149 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantica Porto Bello Royal 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Also Known As:
Porto Bello Royal Hotel Kardamena
Atlantica Porto Bello Royal Kardamena
Porto Bello Beach
Kos Porto Bello Beach
Porto Bella Beach
Atlantica Porto Bello Royal Hotel
Atlantica Porto Bello Royal Kos/Kardamena, Greece
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kardamena
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kardamena
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kardamena
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kardamena
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
#3 Family Hotel in Kardamena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atlantica Porto Bello Royal staff and other travellers.
323 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (323)

Questions? Get answers from Atlantica Porto Bello Royal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A family suite”
 of 5 bubbles Mango119, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“room near restataunt”
 of 5 bubbles 633helen335, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Be careful booking the Junior Suites as you may have a disturbed nights sleep, beautiful rooms though.”
 of 5 bubbles S D Evs, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the 600s have the most fantastic view, but are quite walk to the main resturant pool and lounge bars. Worth it though.”
  • This is the view from our room which was number 661.
 of 5 bubbles marypetew, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pool rooms give easy access to your loo”
 of 5 bubbles scartland, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5