We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,793 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,481: English reviews
Start your review of Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely hotel. Lovely room. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Especially rosa the receptionist. Entertainment was ok but more for older people as it bingo etc. Went again after we came back the first time as we enjoyed it a lot. Food was alright but I only had chips and pizza from there as everything else didn't look appetising.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tina C
BSHotels, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Tina C, Thank you very much for your review. We feel happy you enjoyed your holiday with us and will transfer your kind words to our colleague from the reception team. We would be delighted to have you back again. Best regards. Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens.

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My partner and I booked to stay here for 10 nights at the beginning of May. Found it basic but clean and friendly (what more can you ask for with a budget holiday) Unfortunately we had to leave after just three nights due to a family emergency. The hotel manager refunded us in full straight away for the wifi in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sh2509
BSHotels, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens, responded to this review

Dear sh2509, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are just so sorry that you couldn't enjoy your full holiday and we really hope it all went the best way possible back home. We would be more than happy to receive you again. Best regards. Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel very clean, accommodation adequate, food ok, no complaints. You get what you pay for and I would say value for the money. Location was a short walk from the beach and seafront with an uphill return journey but manageable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Polly Pearl R
BSHotels, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Polly Pearl R, Thank you for sharing your opinion and for your honesty. We are glad your stay met your expectations and you enjoyed your holiday. It would be great seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards. Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens.

Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just spent a week here , apartments basic, two nice pools, food average , reception staff not to helpful , wifi expensive, free in reception but poor , not suitable for disabled, no lifts , good location, rooms got cleaned once ,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith W
BSHotels, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Keith W, Thank you for your comments. We remind you that our room service takes place every other day. We regret not being told if this wasn't the case in first place. We hope you enjoyed your time here all in all. Kind regards. Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have just returned from a week at this resort. Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly and helpful staff, a spotless reception area and quick and efficient check in. Our room was on the second floor, again spotlessly clean with a massive balcony area, very spacious and suited our needs. We were all inclusive and found all the food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lorraine n
BSHotels, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens, responded to this review

Dear lorraine n, Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our complex so much. We will be definitely very happy to have you back and hope everything goes well until we can see each other again. Best regards. Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens.

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel as a last minute holiday. We were a little apprehensive when we read some of the reviews here; however, looking at some of the replies from the hotel, they have certainly been taking note of guests reviews. The bed was comfortable, although two single beds pushed together does not make a double. So as a side...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aberis
BSHotels, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Aberis, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion. We appreciate your honesty and hope you enjoyed your holiday overall. Every bit of information helps us to keep on track to offer our best service possible. Although you have mentioned wanting to be nearer the town centre when booking your next holiday, as a reminder, we also offer stays...

Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with a friend for a 3 night break. Check in was quick and we found our room easily. (Only down side is we were on the first floor so had to lug our heavy suitcase up the stairs) Our room was very very basic but spotlessly clean. We had a balcony and a view over the garden/ tennis...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lolipop2010
BSHotels, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Lolipop2010, Thank you very much for sharing your impressions. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us and your holiday in general. We would be delighted to have you back if you decided to choose us again in the future. All the best. Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

.bedroom window was broken and could be easily pushed open from the outside witch I found rather scary. .food was basic and was not much difference each day, the labels also were incorrect as dishes labelled as vegetarian were in fact not. And had bacon/ solid meat within them. .first day upon arrival our rooms were not ready so we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elena Rose B
BSHotels, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Elena Rose B, Thank you for review. We are sorry to hear you had a not so pleasant experience and probably weather circumstances didn't help either. We taken note of every other issue you mention and will put our effort to our improvement. Kind regards. Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

2nd time here and just as enjoyable as our first visit this past november. Going home tomorrow sadly but will definitely be returning here in the future. Ignore the haters , it is what it is. Cheap and cheerful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lee S
BSHotels, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Lee S, Thank you very much for your review. We are more than happy to hear your time here with us was enjoyable. It will be a pleasure to have you back again in the future. Best regards. Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens.

Manchester
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We enjoyed staying at this hotel. Nothing was too much effort for the staff. The food was fantastic. Not a huge choice of food daily but quality was great. Pool was freezing cold but hey, we were there in March so I suppose that's to be expected. Entertainment was awful. Possibly improve with the season becoming better but it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank llinwyn
BSHotels, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens, responded to this review

thank you very much for your lovely review We appreciate the time you took on sharing your comments, they are our best improvement tool. Best regards

866 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (645)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (93)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (309)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (195)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (38)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Other (26)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
1.1 km away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
#37 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,649 reviews
18.9 km away
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
#79 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,756 reviews
0.8 km away
Diverhotel Lanzarote
Diverhotel Lanzarote
#29 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
#26 of 38 in Costa Teguise
848 reviews
1.4 km away
Apartamentos Sol
Apartamentos Sol
#27 of 38 in Costa Teguise
305 reviews
0.6 km away
Tabaiba Centre Apartments
Tabaiba Centre Apartments
#28 of 38 in Costa Teguise
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the southeast of the island of Tenerife, in the Callao Salvaje residential area, the complex offers a mixture of nature, relax and a holiday atmosphere. At the main restaurant you can enjoy a varied buffet or an extensive menu depending on the season. The restaurant is located around our three central swimming pools. We also have another pool with a solarium, isolated from the common areas of the complex, for guests who prefer to enjoy the sun in a more private setting. The apartments are fully equipped with all kinds of kitchenware for those who want to take culinary matters into their own hands. A deposit of 60€ will have to be paid on arrival, and will be returned on departure. The complex is not recommended for persons with reduced mobility (PRM). Pets up to 6 kg are allowed. A deposit of €30 will be charged on arrival. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens

Address: Avenida del Golf s/n, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Oasis Timanfaya Golf Apartments)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Price Range: $82 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens Hotel Costa Teguise
Oasis Timanfaya Hotel Apartments
Oasis Timanfaya Costa Teguise
Timanfaya Golf Apartments
Globalia Timanfaya Golf
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens Lanzarote
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens staff and other travellers.
133 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (133)

Questions? Get answers from Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms may have stairs but plenty are ground floor.”
pollypearlr, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Try and get sea veiw”
230keithw, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“clean bathroom”
comminsbarbara, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Personally, I wouldn't go back to this hotel”
410geoffb, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Room 202 ( Pool View and Fantastic Balcony )”
Dickrhos, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotwire.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates