We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sands Beach Resort

Save
Traveller (2032)
Room & Suite (687)
Pool & Beach (545)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good34%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“mai tai”(365 reviews)
“beach front”(681 reviews)
“plaza verde”(142 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (3,519)
There are newer reviews for Sands Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
3,352 results
Traveller rating
1,457
1,159
435
187
114
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,457
1,159
435
187
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmai taibeach frontplaza verdesoleil barhacienda restaurantbeachfront apartmentbuddy clubself cateringlagoon areaman made beachonsite supermarketprivate beachon site shopolympic poolfridge freezergames roomgreat holiday
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1,001 - 1,005 of 3,352 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Sands beach is a lovely resort. Plenty of pools but unfortunately in February too cold to use. Apartments were well equipped but in need of updating. Some of the pool areas also in need of repair. Used buddy's club which the children loved and didnt...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 672lesleyb
Response from SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach ResortResponded 14 March 2016

Thank you for your your review. We had issues with keeping the heat in the Mai Tai pool. It is very exposed to the North winds we had for the last two weeks. It seems to be warmer near the end of the day and...More

Reviewed 1 March 2016

Just returned from sands beach, and very disappointed having been there about 5 yrs ago. The classic apartments were quite frankly very shabby and looks like they have not been touched at all during this time, and definitely not 4*. Also the resort has been...More

Thank BJM M
Response from SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach ResortResponded 14 March 2016

Thank you for your review. Our hotel will be refurbished later this year. We wish to put on record that the information in this review is inaccurate and we would ask readers to disregard it completely. The hotel has training camps staying in the hotel....More

Reviewed 1 March 2016

Clean rooms, nice swimmingpools, one heated pool (25)and a jacuzzi, , Bert friendly and helpfull staff, supermarkt open 7-24, near the sea, laundry, towelservice,with also free WiFi in the rooms it will be absolutely fabulous!😃

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank monique294
Response from SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach ResortResponded 14 March 2016

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your holiday our hotel and its facilities. We do hope that you will return again to our hotel in the near future.

Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

I am currently sat on the terrace of the Mai Tai bar. First off, this place is great. The apartments are large and cleaned every day by the maids. There's 24h security also. It's a very chilled, quiet place but all the bars and restaurants...More

Thank Paul N
Response from SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach ResortResponded 14 March 2016

Thank you for taking the time out from your precious holiday to write your review it is very much appreciated. Cheers! We thank you for your comments about our cleaning staff, our security and your apartment. We hope you continue to enjoy your holiday with...More

Reviewed 1 March 2016

Was unsure if I would go again after hassles with leaking apartment and the time it took to resolve matters, however, the great view and location makes me think iI would go again. Not sure I would recommend it though after average response from reception...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Denise33364
Response from SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach ResortResponded 14 March 2016

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you had a problem with leaks. We had an orange alert storm. We had rain, wind up to 70km per hour and huge waves. Our apartments were waterproof and some never leaked but some faced the winds...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Babysitting
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Teguise
#5 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
#5 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Teguise
#5 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
#5 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (2032)
Room & Suite (687)
Pool & Beach (545)
Dining (167)
Amenities (76)
Family and Play Areas (14)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jover74
17 April 2018|
Answer
Response from SandsBeachLanzarote | Property representative |
Hello Yes there is table tennis and there are sand football pitches nearbu that our animation team use for football games for teenagers in school holiday times.
0
Votes
DaisyMae_225
15 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from SandsBeachLanzarote | Property representative |
Hello yes our Buddy Club is all year round.
0
Votes
archboldrw
13 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Vanessacalling | Reviewed this property |
Depends what you need and such a big place it's hard to know. Your travel agent may be able to advise; mine was great with stopping me paying over the odds on our short trip, but also worth asking for an upgarde anyway. If... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"if you book a 3 bedroomed apartment, stipulate that you do not want Beach front 72"
Read review
"beach front rooms are great but can be nosiey with children playing so not for everyone but great location"
Read review
"Get an upstairs apartment but not in a corner"
Read review
"Bring your own ashtrays if you smoke as none are supplied."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing