We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SBH Taro Beach

Save
Traveller (450)
Room & Suite (183)
Pool & Beach (92)
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good43%
  • Average21%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“high walls”(2 reviews)
“special thanks”(3 reviews)
“fish”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
7
24
11
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
7
24
11
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh wallsspecial thanksfishgerman visitorshotel roompastaevery eveningfamily holidaybeach barsea viewmin walksun loungershorizontesabrinaintermittentreceptionistfuerteventura
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When we originally booked our holiday 3 months ago via an agency and received all conformations a few days before via email. When we arrived at the hotel after a long night flight and a 7 month old baby... tired!... we were told that due...More

Thank Rozan M
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We got placed here overnight due to flight cancellation. Bearing in mind how exhausted we were we had great difficulty in locating our room but a couple of British lads helped us thanks guys. Thank goodness we had not booked it for a week I...More

Thank Heather G
Response from SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Taro BeachResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Heather G, Thank you for reaching out to us on Tripadvisor to share your concerns related to your recent stay here with us at SBH Taro Beach and we apologize that you felt your experience did not totally meet your expectations. We are sorry...More

Reviewed May 31, 2018

Got put in here as my flight was cancelled & Had to do an overnight stay ,Hotel Staff very accommodating ,restaurant ,Lobby areas & pool all look the business ,The grounds are well kept , your room is located on a very confusing plan to...More

Thank DSey
Response from SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Taro BeachResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear DSey, Thank you for have taken the time to write a review about your stay in our SBH Taro Beach. We are very sorry that we could not live up to your expectations. Most of our guests choose our hotel to relax and enjoy...More

Reviewed May 2, 2018 via mobile

Having come across this hotel by chance we booked in after spending the day on the beach. It is in the most idyllic location but not worth the money! We found the staff extremely rude and the room was horrendous. From stained bedding, hairs all...More

Thank Donna N
Response from SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Taro BeachResponded May 6, 2018

Dear Donna N, Thank you very much for leaving your opinion about our hotel SBH Taro Beach here on Tripadvisor. We are very sorry that you were not happy with all the aspects of the hotel. However we can assure you that customer satisfaction is...More

Reviewed April 15, 2018

Very good & relaxing place tot stay with Family . Close to the beach with all source of different water sports options . Food was brilliant , loads of salads to choose from . Pools are clean , rooms are nice and easy access to...More

1  Thank Agata L
Response from SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Taro BeachResponded April 27, 2018

Dear Agata L, Thank you very much for have taken the time to write a review about our SBH Taro Beach. We value the opinion of our guests a lot. Thank you for sharing yours with us. We are really happy to read that you...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Beachfront
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$129 - US$277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Calma
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Calma
#14 Luxury Hotel in Costa Calma
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$129 - US$277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Calma
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Calma
#14 Luxury Hotel in Costa Calma
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (450)
Room & Suite (183)
Pool & Beach (92)
Dining (44)
Amenities (8)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rozan M
June 29, 2018|
Answer
Response from SBHDireccion | Property representative |
Dear Rozan M, During the day the temperature is about 27ºC and sunny. There is always a light wind breeze. At night the temperature drops to about 21ºC and therefore we recommend you to take a thin jacket. Kind... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Rozan M
June 21, 2018|
Answer
Response from SBHDireccion | Property representative |
Dear Rozan M, we also provide baby cots for our small guests. The price for it is free. We will send you a message with the direct email address of our hotel and so you can send your request directly to our... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
Doreen M
January 15, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from SBHDireccion | Property representative |
Dear Doreen M, if you book the double sea front you have the posibility to add the premium service via your agency. The premium service includes the following: fruit basket and 1 bottle of water on arrival day, wifi, safe... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"If I was in a standard room make sure you pay the extra & get an upgrade room that belongs in the 21st..."
Read review
"Top floors. Inspect before you unpack."
Read review
"We were top floor, but most rooms have a good sea view and balcony"
Read review
"beach front rooms are best"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing