We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Checkin Bungalows Atlantida

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

830 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 579: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very uncomfortable smell of cleaning fluid, dirty couch, tired appearance, electrical sockets loose, sheet of ice and water fell out when opened fridge, comfortable bed,outlook onto concrete wall and barbed wire. Took two days to get them to change room. second room pleasant location, the two main lights not working (never fixed) not so tired but bed so uncomfortable wife... More 

Helpful?
Thank 428Djf
Atlantida C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Checkin Bungalows Atlantida, responded to this review

Dear 428Djf, Thank you for your comment and for let us know all your inconveniences in order to consider the areas where we can improve our service. We would like to explain that we are constantly improving our service and facilities, as all the areas of the hotel. We also feel sorry to realize that we didn´t achieve your expectations.... More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

For the price it is excellent value, close to beach, staff friendly, rooms spacious with all you need cleaned daily. Little noisy as we were right by reception but not enough for us to ask to move rooms. 3 small pools 1 heated. Self catering so didn't try food but would book again.

Helpful?
Thank Julie M
Atlantida C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Checkin Bungalows Atlantida, responded to this review

Dear Julie M, We would like to thank you for your kind words about your stay at Checkin Bungalows Atlántida. Comments like yours motivate us constantly to do our best to maintain the quality of the service we provide. It´s truly a pleasure to see you enjoyed your holidays and we provided "everything you need". We are looking forward to... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Room was very pleasant right near the pool, (3 pools here) this is central to the area. Food was a bit repetitive but it was always hot. Staff were very helpful, room was cleaned everyday and as a bonus you had your own washing machine which means you dont need to take a lot of clothing. We had 1 cockroach... More 

Helpful?
Thank FoodcriticSPeculiar
Atlantida C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Checkin Bungalows Atlantida, responded to this review

Dear FoodcriticSPeculiar, Thank you for taken some of your time to review your experience trough TripAdvisor. It has been a real pleasure to read your review and to realize that you enjoyed your time with us. We are really glad to read your nice comments about our "helpful staff", they are an asset to our company. We hope see you... More 

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Checkin bungalows Atlantida is in a good location to the promanade, The accomodation was basic and clean, All staff were very friendly and would assist their guests, There is a washing machine in the apartments which is a first for me, Very quiet at nights so sleep is not disturbed, This next paragraph shows how little i found fault, no... More 

Helpful?
Thank John B
Atlantida C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Checkin Bungalows Atlantida, responded to this review

Dear John B, Thank you for choosing Checkin Bungalows Atlántida for your recent stay in Tenerife. We are happy to know that you have spent a great time and and we appreciate your kind words about our "good location" and our staff; they are an asset to our company. We hope to see you again soon! Regards from the entire... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived at 1, ( lunch time) our room 19 wasn't ready, was told it wouldn't be ready till 2, no worries, we would have a look round have some lunch, then come back. At 2 we were told it still wouldn't be ready for another hour, we were tired at this point as up early 2am, so sat by... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda P
Atlantida C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Checkin Bungalows Atlantida, responded to this review

Dear Amanda P, Thank you for choosing Checkin Bungalows Atlántida for your "summer break" and for sharing your opinion with us trough TripAdvisor. Your valuable feedback will help us in order to know what we are doing well and what we should improve. We appreciate your kind words and we are happy to know that your experience was good. Hope... More 

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

my wife and i stayed there for many years with no problems, rosana and room maids were brilliant, it used to be half board and self catering, but it was taken over by new people who decided to make it all inclusive that is when the trouble started people drinking all day really loud round the pool, they did away... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank raylong1
Atlantida C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Checkin Bungalows Atlantida, responded to this review

Dear raylong1, First of all, we would like to thank you for your visit and especially for taken the time to review us on TripAdvisor. It´s very important to know your opinion; this help us to make improvements every day. We would like to express our regret for your experience in your last stay; as we always strive to provide... More 

Travellers are raving about these Los Cristianos hotels

Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here with my friend for one week. We were a little unsure after the bad reviews. Check in was easy enough, the room was clean and tidy and we had a huge patio style balcony. There was 2 showers in the room. We didn't eat here so can't comment. There are 3 pool areas. 2 heated and 1... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bethany G
Atlantida C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Checkin Bungalows Atlantida, responded to this review

Dear Bethany G, Thanks a lot for your nice review! We are happy to know that you’ve enjoyed a "good stay" with us and that you bring home some good memories about your time at Checkin Bungalows Atlántida. We really appreciate the feedback from our guests, which helps us to achieve this goal. Hope see you soon again! Regards from... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had room 65 at this hotel. It was clean,a bit out dated especially the bathroom, but we did not spend all that time in the apt. The door to the patio was a bit fiddly but it eventually closed and did not have to report it. This room however did have a large varandah and had two sun loungers... More 

Helpful?
Thank 61foxylady
Atlantida C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Checkin Bungalows Atlantida, responded to this review

Dear 61foxylady, Thank you for your good comments about our hotel and especially about our staff, this feedback is really important for us. For us is really important the opinion from our guests and is truly a pleasure to realize that our dedication is in the right way. Thanks again, we are looking forward to see you soon again for... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Sorry for long post but I can't say enough good things about this place!! Don't trust all you read, we were expecting the worst but had a lovely surprise!! My husband, 3 children and I have just returned home from what we think was a fantastic weeks stay at these apartments. We had a 2 bedroom apartment which was more... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jooweb
Atlantida C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Checkin Bungalows Atlantida, responded to this review

Dear Jooweb, Thank you for your good comments and feedback, and also for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We are glad to realize that our dedication has positive results as our aim is to make happy customers. It´s truly a pleasure to see you, "your husband & 3 children" enjoyed a "fantastic" time with us. We hope... More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just got back from an all inclusive weeks holiday with my hubby and 12yr old son, fab place. Rooms yes are dated but they are cleaned every day and we couldn't complain. Were were given room 13 and found it safe, my hubby had a go at the door as we had seen previous comments about it being un safe... More 

Helpful?
Thank corwen95
Atlantida C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Checkin Bungalows Atlantida, responded to this review

Dear corwen95, Thank you for your kind words and feedback, very much appreciated. We will share your comments with the entire team. These comments help and motivate us; our goal is to improve our service day by day. Our commitment is to provide the best service and attention at all times to our guests. We truly hope see you soon... More 

676 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (491)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Other (211)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (147)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Doble (22)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Standard Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Cristianos hotels
0.2 km away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
2,810 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
1,710 reviews
0.5 km away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#3 of 14 in Los Cristianos
2,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
#9 of 14 in Los Cristianos
819 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Andrea's
Hotel Andrea's
#12 of 14 in Los Cristianos
181 reviews
0.7 km away
Labranda Reveron Plaza
Labranda Reveron Plaza
#4 of 14 in Los Cristianos
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Checkin Bungalows Atlantida

Address: Avenida Londres 3, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Solvasa Atlantida Bungalows)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Price Range: $80 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Checkin Bungalows Atlantida 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Checkin Bungalows Atlantida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solvasa Atlantida Bungalows Hotel Tenerife
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida Los Cristianos, Tenerife
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Checkin Bungalows Atlantida staff and other travellers.
120 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (120)

Questions? Get answers from Checkin Bungalows Atlantida staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles 428Djf, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had bottom floor was quiet at night”
 of 5 bubbles FoodcriticSPeculiar, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“best room would be in another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles raylong1, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“corner rooms have huge balcony”
 of 5 bubbles DublinBernie, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles BaibaP_12, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay