We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ona Los Claveles

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ona Los Claveles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ona Los Claveles
See the most recent reviews
Showing 182: English reviews
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2015

Just returned from this lovely positioned and clean complex,with a nice reasonably priced restaurant in house, staff very friendly, all very good, but beware of weeks 13/14 when a certain gang of owners take their holiday there, they are nothing short of a bunch of bullies led by a single female, she goes for a swim at 9 am every...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Shandy2dog
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Los Claveles, responded to this review

Dear Mr Shandy2dog, Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are particularly pleased that you had a pleasant stay. The whole Ona Los Claveles team strives daily to fulfil all the needs of our customers, and we are pleased that on this occasion, we have managed to make your stay a memorable one. We...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2015

Wonderful service at hotel. All areas very clean and service from all staff was friendly and efficient. Rooms comfortable and reasonably well equipped. Hotel is a bit of a maze and has a good few steps to climb in places. Pool side area kept clean with plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas. Pool side bar drinks & food reasonable prices...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank whiskynginger
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Los Claveles, responded to this review

Dear Mr whiskynginger, We would like to thank you for the time spent in sharing your opinion through TripAdvisor. We are sure that your comments will help other users to enjoy their stay with us even more. The whole Ona Los Claveles team strives daily to fulfil the wishes of our guests and our ultimate reward is customer satisfaction. We...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2015

Los Clavelos is the friendliest place you could find, this is all down to the staff who are all very hard working. This in turn leads to the regular visitors being open and friendly offering support when required, advice if needed. There is a heated pool, cafe, bar, shop and restaurant all of excellent quality. This is my second visit...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anchrist
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Los Claveles, responded to this review

Dear Mr Anchrist, Thank you very much for your warm comment, which is a great motivation for the whole team. Ensuring that all our guests have a fabulous stay is our main objective and knowing that we have achieved it gives us pride. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind regards,

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2015

I have been staying at the resort on and off for the past 22 years with my family (my parents are out twice every year). I can honestly say within this time from being a wee girl to now 28 years old each and every stay has been fantastic. The team at Los Claveles constantly strive to improve year on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 176Sam
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Los Claveles, responded to this review

Dear 176Sam, Thank you for your review and for your loyalty! We are particularly pleased that you had a pleasant stay. The whole Ona Los Claveles team strives daily to fulfil all the needs of our customers, and we are pleased that on this occasion, we have managed to make your stay a memorable one. We are sure that all...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2015

Stayed here in December 2014 as part of Club La Costa. Its a nice little resort which is close enough to walk to Los Cristianos town and beach (its about 10 mins, although we took a cab back a few times as its uphill most of the way back). Didn't really use the pool, bar or restaurant much as we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigslipper
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Los Claveles, responded to this review

Dear Mr bigslipper, Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are particularly pleased that you had a pleasant stay. The whole Ona Los Claveles team strives daily to fulfil all the needs of our customers, and we are pleased that on this occasion, we have managed to make your stay a memorable one. We...

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2015

We first stayed at Los Claveles 6 years ago and found a home from home. Since then we have come every March and October. Each time improvements to facilities to enhance guest experience have been made. It is a well run and excellently maintained resort with traditional family values. The staff are friendly, professional and helpful. However if you are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank grandadfrank
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Los Claveles, responded to this review

Dear Mr grandadfrank, Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our resort. We are sure that all your suggestions will help other customers to enjoy their stay at Ona Los Claveles even more. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind regards,

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2015

I have lost count with how many times we have stayed at Los Claveles & it never disappoints.We went in January for 2 weeks & weather was perfect & the resort was looking wonderful-it always looks so clean & is so well looked after.The friendliness of the staff is brilliant & they are so helpful with information etc.We never hire...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Marie S
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Los Claveles, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Marie S We would like to thank you for the time spent in sharing your opinion through TripAdvisor. We are sure that your comments will help other users to enjoy their stay with us even more. The whole Ona Los Claveles team strives daily to fulfil the wishes of our guests and our ultimate reward is customer satisfaction....

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2015

Absolutely fantastic for holiday. We go there twice a year for two weeks and thoroughly enjoy ourselves and the great people we meet. Would strongly recommend these apartments which are gold star level by RCI. Lots of eating places handy but restaurant on site is very good as well.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Patricia O
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Los Claveles, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Patricia O, Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are particularly pleased that you had a pleasant stay. The whole Ona Los Claveles team strives daily to fulfil all the needs of our customers, and we are pleased that on this occasion, we have managed to make your stay a memorable one....

Reviewed 1 February 2015

me and my family go to Tenerife every year we have tried staying in a different hotels as my daughter who is 16 doesn't find much to do but we always find ourselves back at los claveles. staff are all friendly and night security are all lovely. Rooms are very clean and always up to standers have everything you need....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lesley S
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Los Claveles, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Lesley S, Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our resort. We are sure that all your suggestions will help other customers to enjoy their stay at Ona Los Claveles even more. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind regards,

Reviewed 25 January 2015

This is the second time we have stayed here after my friend took us in August to her time share and I have to say it's very clean and staff are very friendly the two girls and one guy in the pool bar are very very nice and could not help enough I will be back for my third visit...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shaun M
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Los Claveles, responded to this review

Dear Mr Shaun-Mulqueen, Thank you very much for your comment, which is a great motivation for the whole team. Ensuring that all our guests have a fabulous stay is our main objective and knowing that we have achieved it gives us pride. We hope to host you again in your third visit. Sincerely,

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Cristianos hotels
0.8 km away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
2,812 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
1,714 reviews
1.2 km away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#3 of 14 in Los Cristianos
2,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
#9 of 14 in Los Cristianos
821 reviews
0.2 km away
Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel
0.3 km away
Apartamentos Aguamar
Apartamentos Aguamar
#3 of 27 in Los Cristianos
1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ona Los Claveles is next on the beautiful hillside of Los Cristianos has grown from a fishing village to be a charming town that retains much of its original character. Kids will love the large sandy beach and warm sea that no dangers to bathe, and is ideal for both couples and family groups The exclusive studios, one and two bedrooms are furnished and decorated to a high standard including: a totally equipped kitchenette with oven, microwave, kichenware and fridge; a living room with satellite TV, DVD player and air conditioning; a bathroom; and a spacious and sunny private terrace sun loungers. Weekly maid service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ona Los Claveles

Address: Calle Andorra 2 | Arona, Tenerife, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Price Range: $68 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ona Los Claveles 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ona Los Claveles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Claveles Hotel Los Cristianos
Ona Los Claveles Los Cristianos, Tenerife
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ona Los Claveles staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from Ona Los Claveles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don;t use studios very small”
 of 5 bubbles johnwW9553CT, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It's A Time Share Complex”
 of 5 bubbles BrianInUK, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ground floor rooms are cooler at night - top floors have a balcony!!!”
 of 5 bubbles ashleighi_13, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pool-side rooms are best”
 of 5 bubbles W25GSjamesl, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“This NOT an Hotel. It is a Time Share Resort which has RCI Gold Crown status.”
 of 5 bubbles MPJF, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay