We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

601 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 552: English reviews
Start your review of Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

we booked this place for 3 days initially and for last two days we kept our options open. This place is easily accessible if you are commuting through your own car and also you can reach here by local buses. the pool is very well maintained, you can enjoy it all the time. food is also good. It is near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BifocalSoul
Pune, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel ambiance is good. Furniture and arrangement in room is old fashioned. Hotel is clean. Staff and reception is good. breakfast is tasty. My room's TV was not working. They tried 2-3 times, however could not start it due to set top box problem.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chandrashekhar K
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is pretty good. the Staff are very polite and helpful. The rooms are spacious and clean. Room service is also pretty fast. The Restaurant in the hotel also serves good food. they have a decent list of items. I liked my stay in the hotel and have suggested the same to my friends who were visiting Pondicherry.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandy_pkp
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked here because smaller places nearer to the French quarter and beaches were full - it's quite a substantial hotel (and there are other good-sized hotels in the same neighbourhood). It's a good standard, modern hotel; the only thing that didn't work well was the wifi - we were at the end of a corridor, and to get a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seglea
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Affordable 4* hotel in town. 2 KM from Rock beach. Swimming pool is good. Breakfast is nice. Rooms are OK. Not look like 4* but its value for money. Important places are nearby.If you do Early check in they will ask to leave early.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swapnil_Agrawal
Radja R, Owner at Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Anandha Inn, and for sharing feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor. Your compliments of the hotel are most rewarding for the team, which is always putting in an effort to exceed our guests expectations. We do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back whenever you visit Pondicherry again. With...

Jabalpur, India
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights with family , we booked hotel through goibibo , the pictures shown of the hotel was of the newer side and we was allotted older area which was not at all maintained ... bathrooms are dirty,lift is stinky... so be sure and confirm before booking , staff is not at all supportive nd are rude .....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GurjyotGandhi
Radja R, Owner at Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Anandha Inn cc & Suites, Pondicherry I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Anandha Inn. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, as it is indeed the pre-eminent barometer by which...

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Our tour agent had a last minute change to our iteniary -This was the most disappointing stay. I wasn't happy about the bathroom but the manager did change our room - needs an upgrade. The breakfast wasn't great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irene0518
Radja R, Owner at Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Anandha Inn CC & Suites I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at our hotel. We thank you for the valuable encouragement you have given us. We have noted down the contents and we will make sure to...

Thrissur, India
Reviewed 17 March 2017

I experienced very good stay here. Very neat rooms and good guest service. There are two restaurants. The food we had was amazingly delicious especially the French fish platter soaked in whiskey. It is situated in the main road hence any mode of transportation is easily available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NelphyJojo
Radja R, Owner at Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Anandha inn and for taking the time to review our hotel. The entire team is delighted to receive such wonderful feedback and to learn that your experience at our hotel has been exemplary. Thank you once again and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Anandha inn....

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

The experience while staying at the hotel was quite good!! The hotel is located in city centre therefore people who wish to explore by foot may not find this hotel as best since the beaches are at least 15-20 mins of walk! The breakfast served is really good!! Overall one can consider staying in this property!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jayshah_holiday
Radja R, Owner at Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Anandha inn and for taking the time to review our hotel. The entire team is delighted to receive such wonderful feedback and to learn that your experience at our hotel has been exemplary. Thank you once again and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Anandha inn....

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Spacious rooms with a lot of light coming in. Service is good. Children had a good time being in the pool on a hot afternoon. Breakfast was pretty good. They had a wide range right from idiyappam, poori-bhaji, idli, chutneys, sambhar, dosas, vada, and so on.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SwathiVivek
Radja R, Owner at Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Anandha Inn CC & Suites,Pondicherry !!!! We are glad to know that you had a memorable experience at our hotel. We take pride in our superior customer service and are pleased to know that our team went extra mile to make your stay comfortable. With warm regards Rajkumar S Front Office Manager

216 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (206)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
2:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pondicherry hotels
2.3 km away
Accord Puducherry
Accord Puducherry
#15 of 74 in Pondicherry
587 reviews
3.4 km away
The Sunway Manor
The Sunway Manor
#9 of 74 in Pondicherry
576 reviews
1.3 km away
Le Royal Park
Le Royal Park
#27 of 74 in Pondicherry
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Annamalai International Hotel
Annamalai International Hotel
#20 of 74 in Pondicherry
284 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Bon Sejour
Hotel Bon Sejour
#30 of 74 in Pondicherry
95 reviews
0.2 km away
Shenbaga Hotel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Anandha Inn Convention Centre and Suites is a four star classified hotel located at the heart of the city. 10 min walk to beach and Sri Aurobindo Ashram, French Consulate and govt. public service offices. And walkable distance to the city's shopping centres and downtown. 7 km to Auroville - the international township. 3 km to railway station, 4 km to bus terminal. 140 km to International Airport (Chennai-MAS), 1 hour drive to Mahabalipuram, Chidambaram and many historical places. Well appointed 145 rooms with the option of single or double occupancy. These moderately priced accommodations are ideal for corporate, leisure and budget travelers. This centrally air-conditioned rooms are furnished with all modern facilities like guest supplies, minibar, coffee kettle, electronic key card lock, safe lock, LCD TV, one touch telephone, free Wi-Fi internet, soft comfort pillows, health club, Ayurvedic SPA, swimming pool with Jacuzzi, florist, cosmetic/bookstore, beauty parlour and boutique shop and travel desk. Convention centre with this hotel property has 50,000 Sq Ft banqueting spaces for MICE and social gatherings including pre function areas which can cater up to 1000 PAX each in the 2 large banquet halls and 400 Pax in the small banquet hall, 2 board rooms, 3 business chambers, net browsing area, meeting lounge, 24 hr coffee shop, 59 premium rooms with king size/twin bedded/executive suite/club suite/presidential suite, club lounge with all the facilities adhering 4-5 star standards. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites

Address: 154 Sv Patel Road, Pondicherry 605001, India
Region: India > Union Territory of Pondicherry > Pondicherry
Price Range: $58 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anandha Hotel Pondicherry
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Pondicherry
#12 Romantic Hotel in Pondicherry
#13 Family Hotel in Pondicherry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Mumbai (Bombay), India
over a year ago
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Mumbai (Bombay)

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pick the one which is pool facing”
  • pool side of the hotel
BifocalSoul, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“check for TV and AC first”
shekhukulkarni, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go for online booking!”
NelphyJojo, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Wifi net is not working properly in some of the rooms. Ensure about this before occupying the room..”
srinivasen, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bachelors - Standard, Couples - Any other. Better hotels nearby”
  • Standard Room Cupboard
  • Standard Room View
  • Standard Room Mini Fridge
  • Floor Gallery
  • Standard Room Bedding
  • Standard Room TV
  • Standard Room Helpdesk
  • Standard Room Tea / Bar Station
itsvisher, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5