We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

311 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong
See the most recent reviews
Showing 311: English reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

Very nice property with extremely nice and supportive staff and outstanding hospitality... Market pick and drop is available throughout. Though the property is in complete isolation but once you are there you will feel the class. Room service very good and prompt. Though food taste is not very good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amit B
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking out time to share your feedback with us and it was certainly our pleasure to have you at our resort. We will definitely pass on your compliments to our resort team. Thanks once again and we look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts.

Mumbai
Reviewed 25 February 2016

I and my brother had a very pleasant say at Club Mahindra's Gangtok resort. The resort gave a feeling of being in a old era royal residence with all modern comfort and amenities. We were welcomed with flavored drink and a silk scarf upon arrival. The service was very courteous and prompt on part of the staff. The food too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajen M
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for writing in and we are absolutely thrilled to have received your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and will certainly pass on your appreciation to our resort team. Your review encourages us to up the level of amazement that we offer and continue our endeavor to delight our members. Please continue...

Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

Simply satisfying -see at such places what we need is complete ease -comfort - good hospitality -batter food - entertainment - good surrounding - convenient climate. All that I have found in Pollution free Great Gangtok. I tell each and every member of club Mahindra to visit Gangtok. .....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kamlesh S
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for writing in and it was certainly our pleasure to have you at our resort. It was wonderful to know you had a great stay. Thanks once again and do keep in touch.

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Staff was very accommodating. Especially drinking water. If you have ever watched Jimmy John ads, it was like that. I used to call up service and even before I could keep the receiver down, I used to have a knock on the door. Very co-operative staff. Restaurant was great too :) Actually the price of the restaurant was cheaper than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BCR_CM2
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for writing in and we are absolutely thrilled to have received your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and will certainly pass on your appreciation to our resort team. Your review encourages us to up the level of amazement that we offer and continue our endeavor to delight our members. Please do...

Dehradun, India
Reviewed 6 February 2016

This property is quite away from the main town, that too without any view, and that might the reason that this property was not doing well and hence they leased it to Club Mahindra, which is running it, thanks to the captive customers of Club Mahindra. Worst thing about this property is there is not even a single Studio Apartment...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank AtulDev
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review

Hi, We regret the inconvenience caused and thanks for highlighting your issues. Please be rest assured that we have noted your grievances and our team is looking into the same. Your feedback enables us to strive towards enhanced member experience. In case you wish to share further details, you can do so on our Facebook page via an inbox message....

Pune, India
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Its a lovely hill top property. Service not to mention is always best at Club Mahindra. The view from our room was awesome. My husband had planned a surprise candle lit dinner in our balcony. It was a thrilling experience to dine outside with a minus degree temperature. We witnessed one of the best sunrise of our lives amidst the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveljunkiesandhya
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for writing in and we are absolutely delighted to have received your feedback. We will surely pass on your compliments to our resort team. Your comments encourage us to continue our endeavor to delight our members. Thanks once again and do keep in touch.

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 10 January 2016

Far from city center and interiors need serious refurbishing. Not my favorite Club Mahindra resort by some distance. The road to the city centre is very rickety and takes 30-45 minutes one way. Wifi is very poor and available only at the lobby. Food wasn't bad though and the staff was very nice and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TBuzz
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are absolutely thrilled to have received your feedback and glad to know that you had a pleasant stay. Additionally, we have also noted the points that you have highlighted and our team is reviewing the same. We look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and do keep in...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

The resort is far away from Gangtok city, need to always hire a taxi to go to market. Otherwise good ambience, food, and very courtious staff. Overall a good place for family vacation in the mountains.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ravishankarangadi
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for writing in and it was certainly our pleasure to have you at our resort. It was wonderful to know you had a great stay and we will surely pass on your compliments to our resort team. Thanks once again and do keep in touch.

mumbai
Reviewed 23 December 2015

We had recently travelled to Gantok. The stay was fabulous. The Hotel staff is very cordial. Travel desk has helped us a lot to complete all major sightseeing in East & South Sikkim. The food is relishing. We enjoyed our stay spending each moment with Nature & Serene, Non Polluted atmosphere with Lovely Human beings, absolute humble & service oriented....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aarti_rele
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for writing in and we are absolutely thrilled to have received your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and will certainly pass on your appreciation to our resort team. Your review encourages us to up the level of amazement that we offer and continue our endeavor to delight our members. Please continue...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 21 December 2015

As we reached Gangtok in a chilly evening in the second week of December from Bagdogra, we were tired to the core. It took another half an hour to reach the resort from the main city of Gangtok and that is why I have not given 5 starts. Had it been any other capital city, I would prefer to remain...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AkshaySurana
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for writing in and we are absolutely thrilled to have received your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and will certainly pass on your appreciation to our resort team. Your review encourages us to up the level of amazement that we offer and continue our endeavor to delight our members. Please continue...

400 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (400)
Viewed
View from Room (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (121)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gangtok
0.7 km away
The Elgin Nor-Khill, Gangtok
1.1 km away
Summit Norling Resort & Spa
0.5 km away
Summit Nam Nang Courtyard & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Summit Ttakshang Residency Hotel & Spa
37.8 km away
Club Mahindra Sikkim Baiguney
1.1 km away
Summit Golden Crescent
Summit Golden Crescent
#24 of 111 in Gangtok
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong

Address: Chongay Tar, Grba Road | P.O. Raj Bhawan, Gangtok 737103, India
Region: India > Sikkim > Gangtok
Price Range: $93 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong Sikkim
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Gangtok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lower level rooms near to the reception”
 of 5 bubbles baba6660, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Almost all the Lachung cottages on Level Three, Four and Five have valley view.”
 of 5 bubbles Anil_Arora_Lucknow, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have good view but room no. 85 was good.”
  • Room no. 85
 of 5 bubbles Gunjan_S10, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Take the rooms on the top floors at the far end”
 of 5 bubbles JoyShomaAnshuman, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have better view, but no lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles 690sujitn, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5