We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Derbyshire Derby

    Carter Lane East, South Normanton DE55 2EH, England
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    Savings alert: 13% below average rate

    The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$59
    US$59
    US$59
    Traveller (200)
    Room & Suite (104)
    Dining (15)
    Overview
    • Excellent28%
    • Very good38%
    • Average21%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from The Derbyshire Derby
    Special Offer: Exclusive Member Rate
    Deals (12)
    Sep 3Sep 4
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-refundable
      US$59
      View Deal
    • Guest Room Double
      US$59
      View Deal
    • Guest Room Double
      US$59
      View Deal
    View all 12 deals from US$59
    Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel
    620 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in South Normanton
     
    Premier Inn Ripley Hotel
    628 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Ripley
     
    Ibis Chesterfield Centre
    790 reviews
    #9 of 15 hotels in Chesterfield
     
    Premier Inn Mansfield-Tibshelf
    17 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Tibshelf
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,599)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for The Derbyshire Derby
    See the most recent reviews

    361 - 365 of 1,593 reviews

    Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

    Food was very nice and well presented ,restaurant staff were very efficient and pleasant . Room was on lower floor oppersite the vent for the swimming pool fan , when we arrived the window was white stained from chlorine and the room smell was very...More

    Thank stucbr2000
    Response from Anna P, General Manager at The Derbyshire DerbyResponded 20 September 2016

    Dear stucbr2000 I am sorry you felt disappointed with your stay, we always try to resolve issues at the time wherever possible, unfortunately if the hotel is full we cannot always move guests to alternative rooms if other guests have already arrived. I am sorry...More

    Reviewed 10 September 2016

    My son and girlfriend went for afternoon tea in July as a treat, very Disappointed, dry. Sandwiches and cake and tea served in an aluminium tea pot with a handle so hot you couldn't pour.it, odd cups saucers,t they left it and came home, I...More

    Thank Madelaine R
    Response from Anna P, General Manager at The Derbyshire DerbyResponded 15 September 2016

    Dear Madelaine, It is really saddening to read your review. We do strive to deliver very high standards and as you will see from our many review we do achieve this consistently. I am sorry we let you down again and I can assure you...More

    Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

    I stayed here and was really looking forward to the stay over but once I'd got past the check in, I felt let down and deflated. The choice of menu didn't have the wow factor. The steak and chips I had is only served pink,...More

    Thank aarond661
    Response from Anna P, General Manager at The Derbyshire DerbyResponded 4 October 2016

    Dear Aaron D I am saddened to read your review, we do get so many positive comments regarding the hotel and service. Our chefs make all our food on site and we use quality ingredients. I am sorry you felt your meal was not to...More

    Reviewed 9 September 2016

    Booked this as a special night for our 45th wedding anniversary on September 4th, nice hotel had stayed before , friendly welcoming staff who had been made aware of the occasion for us, was a little disappointed that nothing was done to make it a...More

    Thank Alan D
    Response from Anna P, General Manager at The Derbyshire DerbyResponded 4 October 2016

    Dear Alan D I am so pleased to share your review with the team at The Derbyshire Hotel and how friendly the team were. We can certainly arrange flowers and additions for rooms if guests would like this however this does incur a additional price....More

    Reviewed 7 September 2016

    We were a little concerned about staying here because of some of the reviews we'd seen. However we decided that as we were only going to stay for one night we'd give it a go. We're so pleased we did. The staff were great and...More

    Thank Heatherdel
    Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel
    620 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in South Normanton
     
    Premier Inn Ripley Hotel
    628 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Ripley
     
    Ibis Chesterfield Centre
    790 reviews
    #9 of 15 hotels in Chesterfield
     
    Premier Inn Mansfield-Tibshelf
    17 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Tibshelf
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Room Service
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Room Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$71 - US$101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 157
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your The Derbyshire Derby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Derbyshire >
    • South Normanton
    • Also Known As
    • Derbyshire Hotel South Normanton ,
    • Derbyshire South Normanton ,
    • The Derbyshire Derby South Normanton, UK
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (200)
    Room & Suite (104)
    Dining (15)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (144)
    Bathroom (16)
    Nearby
    Premier Inn Ripley Hotel
    628 reviews
    7.33 km away
     
    Ibis Chesterfield Centre
    790 reviews
    15.87 km away
     
    Premier Inn Mansfield-Tibshelf
    17 reviews
    3.35 km away
     
    Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel
    620 reviews
    .21 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The School House Restaurant
    247 reviews
    1.15 km away
    Delhi Nights Indian Restaurant
    32 reviews
    .92 km away
    Devonshire Arms
    40 reviews
    1.29 km away
    Spice Village
    56 reviews
    1.30 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    East Midlands Designer Outlet
    482 reviews
    .94 km away
    The Dandy Cock
    18 reviews
    4.21 km away
    Treetops Activity Centre
    21 reviews
    5.32 km away
    The Boundary
    17 reviews
    1.27 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Amyfaye
    5 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 9 answers
    Response from 747Bryan | Reviewed this property |
    Expensive go across the road to the pub adjacent to the premier inn. Hotel need to be taught a lesson on fair and reasonable prices drink to that
    1
    Vote
    Jo B
    9 May 2017|
    Answer
    Response from DMx2014 | Reviewed this property |
    Hi Jo B. I'm glad you got sorted .... we throughly enjoyed our stay there and found the staff friendly, helpful and patient. Dx
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "If weather hot ask for rooms on opposite side to motorway"
    Read review
    "Hard to tell as you are surrounded by a busy motorway junction"
    Read review
    "The upgrade is well worth it in our opinion"
    Read review
    "Perhaps go for a room not on the ground floor"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing