We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riad Baddi

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Riad Baddi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 15: English reviews
Modena, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2016

A quiet place just in Bab Zenata, easy and free parking, with a wide and delicious breakfast. This accommodation satisfied us who visited Rabat by Tramway, Plage des Nations and Salé. Staff is helpful although the languages spoken are only Arabic and French

Helpful?
Thank LambertiniFregni
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2016

Decorated with real art of excellent choice, immaculately clean and kept in perfect order, thia riad is a delght to visit. I stayed for a week and on the last day I still discovered bits of beauty in this place, The breakfast is simple Moroccan but of good quality and one time I had an excellent Tajine dinner (has to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jan B
California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2015

One bad experience can leave a bad taste and we had the wrong start to begin with. We booked 2 nights through booking.com. When we arrived at Rabat, we decided to stay for one night as we drove through Rabat. Booking.com let us cancel the reservation but not change the date so when we arrived, we asked the manager (front... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Elie-Manu

Travellers are raving about these Sale hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

Excellent place to stay. Nice and courtesy service. Highly recommended. Good breakfast. Staff helpful. If you like a quiet place far from the noisy city centre, its there. Transportation is not far from the main train station.

Helpful?
2 Thank Nasserkhan J
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Fantastic service with breakfast offered on the roof terrace at at the early morning warmth at 9 am. Large room very comfortable, member of staff accompanied me to the supermarket as upon arrival I was ripped of by a serious of taxi drivers. The Riad is only 10.8km (6miles) from the airport. Hopeing to save some cash, I took the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve101_12
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2015

+ Very friendly staff. + Good breakfast. + Complimentary welcome tea and moroccan sweets, just cooked. + 20 minutes walk from Salé train station /easy connect with Rabat city center via tram and with Casablanca and Marrakesh via train/. - Very difficult to find it, even with navigation. - The staff speaks only Arabic and French. - Only few French... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Krasimir T
Chester, Canada
Level Contributor
168 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2014

Like many people, arrived after a long 24 hours of travel. Room had no towels, no soap and it could really use a good scouring around the tub and walls. I gave it a 4 because the owner was so nice and so helpful, otherwise it would be a solid "3".

Helpful?
1 Thank ohdoggy
Bedford
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Difficult to find, taxi driver dropped me off at a salon and his 'friend' walked me to the hotel door expecting 15 euros for the privilege. I tipped in 5 dirhams to his disgust. The Riad is really nicely decorated and renovated, a really interesting place to stay. The room was small and had a terrible vie of grotty roof... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank dwhitebsc
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

After a long train journey we were tired and hungry. We had already notified the riad by e mail of what time we would arrive and a very lovely 3 course meal was piping hot and ready for us- served by the helpful javad. The surroundings were very beautiful and authentically Moroccan . Our rooms were clean and comfortable and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank AyeishaK
Zoersel, Belgium
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Staying in hotels can be boried and I tried this Riad. It's easy to find and located in the Medina, the old part of the city. The owner is nice, will helping you and offered immediately (like in many places) a cup of tea. We could also taking evening dinner - what we did - but nothing was asked about... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank focus1965
H K, Gérant at Riad Baddi, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for taking the time to write a comment on tripadvisor. We have taken good note of all your comments. Regarding to your comments on the dinner, we are deeply sorry to know that you had to wait 2 hours to have it , but you have to know that we are a small guest house and... More 

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sale
0.4 km away
The Repose
The Repose
#1 of 3 in Sale
395 reviews
0.4 km away
Riad Marlinea
Riad Marlinea
#2 of 3 in Sale
56 reviews
2.1 km away
Euphoriad
Euphoriad
#7 of 41 in Rabat
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Relax Kenitra
Relax Kenitra
#1 of 4 in Kenitra
41 reviews
0.7 km away
Riad a la Belle Etoile
0.1 km away
Riad Dar Nawfal
Riad Dar Nawfal
#5 of 12 in Sale
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Riad Baddi

Address: 163 Rue Zenata - Medina De Sale | Bab Chaafa, Sale 11000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Sale
Price Range: $69 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Baddi 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Riad Baddi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riad Baddi staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Riad Baddi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tip the cleaner on your exit, I think she is a little put upon by the owner.”
 of 5 bubbles dwhitebsc, 19 Apr 2014 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay