We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Gouvia Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Gouvia Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 50: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

+ Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms. In the breakfast I really liked the Greek yoghurt with honey. And there was a coffee machine where you can choose between different coffee's: black coffee, cappuchino, nescafe and hot chocolate. - The bed was a little bit hard for me.

Helpful?
Thank Stefani L
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2016

The hotel is in a great location in Gouvia - a few minutes from the beach, the supermarket, restaurants and our favourite Gyros takeaway. Our room was located on the first floor overlooking the pool, clean, but very small, fridge in room. The bathroom is small, at the first time was dirty. If you want air-condition you have to pay... More 

Helpful?
Thank 702_vat
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Great location, central on the main strip of Gouvia. Hotel is clean and tidy, room cleaned everyday. Staff are friendly and welcoming. Room was small but practical. The only draw back was the pool area. Needs to be cleaned more regulary, but other than that, with a great beach no more than 150 yards away, no harm done.

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
Debrecen, Hungary
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Extraordinary value in an ideal location with an unusually attentive staff, excellent restaurant, and good sized swimming pool. The hotel staff rescued us when the web travel site where we booked a package went bankrupt, failed to pay the hotel, and our reservation was cancelled. Despite capacity booking the hotel found us a room at a reasonalbe price and we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donald E M
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

We arrived 2 days late due to a 36hr flight delay. The grumpy man on the desk said check in was after 12 this was at 10 am. We explained that the room should be ready as we were due to arrive Monday and it was now Wednesday! We were told to wait. Irene the lady we had been emailing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie M
Gouvia H, Front Office Manager at Gouvia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Julie M., thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review following your recent experience at our hotel. First of all, we would like to inform you that we havent got any information fo your delay from you or the travel agency. When we spoke together via mail I told you that... More 

Hitchin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed at this hotel for 2 nights from the 4th July due to a massive mix up at our originally booked hotel! The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful! They all made our holiday that little bit better after the massive mixup. They told us to not worry about checking out until our travel company... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank kldb001
Rotherham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We have recently returned from this hotel, and had a very good holiday. The hotel has a restaurant attached, the Mythos restaurant - very nice food and reasonable. Our room was located on the first floor overlooking the pool, very clean, good size, fridge in room. The bathroom is on the small side but nothing to complain about - again... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank traceyd2011
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Everything was awful! Starting with their room (old furniture with miserable bed sheets), breakfast (the same for the whole week: cheese, ham, tomatoes, coffee and some juice. NO water or fruits), we had to pay for AC, very noisy (you can hear everything through their doors and windows), etc.

Helpful?
3 Thank Uzdrubah

Travellers are raving about these Gouvia hotels

Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Arrived 2nd week in May. Was lovely and quiet. Very friendly staff who were more than willing to help in anyway. Room was small but very clean, WC/ shower was awkward because it was so small but we made do. We were half board and i must say the food was lovely... cant fault it at all. But we did... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Cinders180
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

We arrived in the last week of the holiday season so the resort was very quiet. The hotel is a bit tired but perfectly functional if you are just looking for a friendly place to lay your head. Beds are really hard but this seems to be the case wherever you go in Corfu.

Helpful?
Thank Barbara R

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gouvia hotels
0.6 km away
Popi Star
Popi Star
#15 of 17 in Gouvia
175 reviews
0.7 km away
Govino Bay Corfu
Govino Bay Corfu
#10 of 17 in Gouvia
159 reviews
1.2 km away
Art Hotel Debono
Art Hotel Debono
#1 of 17 in Gouvia
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
0.7 km away
Hotel Omiros
Hotel Omiros
#14 of 17 in Gouvia
147 reviews
0.2 km away
Paradise Hotel Corfu
Paradise Hotel Corfu
#6 of 17 in Gouvia
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Gouvia Hotel

Address: Gouvia, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Gouvia
Price Range: $48 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Gouvia Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Gouvia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gouvia Hotel Corfu, Greece
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gouvia Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Gouvia Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“buy airconditioning remote during summer months”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet; budget priced = small but more than adequate. Luxury ones have bedroom & sitting room. All have balconies or terrace.”
 of 5 bubbles D0naldEM, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see the rooms available, as some do have bigger bathrooms”
 of 5 bubbles Cinders180, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Book another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles tonywX449WV, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Choose a pool side room as you don't hear the road. If you like a hard bed and can cope with a tiny shower then it's all good !”
 of 5 bubbles wolfclan, 19 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay