We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The New Inn

227 reviews
Save
Traveller (25)
Dining (7)
Room & Suite (6)
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good30%
  • Average12%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“the pub”(30 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (227)Write a Review
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
93
69
27
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
93
69
27
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubmenu looked goodselection of beerssunday lunchvery pleasant stayfull englishstayed here for one nighthome from homenight stayevening mealcomfy bedlandlordbeamsbasingstokehampshire
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a last minute Sunday Lunch stop off at this Country Pub, with attached hotel, we ate from the Sunday Roast menu, £13.50 each for Roast Beef (all Roast's were the same cost), there was a choice of all the regular meats. Food was served...More

Thank mark2spark
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having eaten a few times at this restaurant, everybody in our party of 8 were happy to return as we have aways found the atmosphere, food and service first class. How disappointed were we all. The restaurant wasn't very full (Friday night) and two of...More

4  Thank Kathy R
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pre booked table just after Christmas for a family gathering. Menu range was good - something for everyone from burgers to "proper food" for the slightly older contingent. Quality of the food was good and service too bearing in mind the number in the party....More

Thank 666thompson
Reviewed 27 November 2017

I live locally and had hears good reviews some time ago about the food. I rang up to book at table for my family as I wished to celebrate my birthday and the lady who answered the phone was most accommodating and stated I could...More

2  Thank DAVEOFHAMPSHIRE
Response from Steve M, Owner at The New InnResponded 29 November 2017

Dear DAVE21122012, I'm really sorry you didn't enjoy your recent visit here and also that you have perceived that Gourmet Card holders somehow receive a lesser service here than 'regular' guests. I can assure you this is not the case. It is unfortunate that you...More

Reviewed 17 November 2017

We booked 10 days before meeting there with family. Unfortunately there was no booking in the diary but we could choose to sit anywhere. Dirty glasses, slow service and disappointing food ( 2 dishes had to be reheated how I didn’t ask)! Really lovely chap...More

2  Thank jmwhit2016
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345646
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Breakfast included
Babysitting
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$81 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$81 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (25)
Dining (7)
Room & Suite (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
DAVEOFHAMPSHIRE
28 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Steve M | Property representative |
As the owner of the business, I can tell you that no, I do not set myself targets to actively discourage paying guests. You seem to be under the impression that The New Inn is a managed house or part of a chain. This is not... More
0
Votes
Garry K
7 July 2015|
Answer
Response from BerkshireBetty | Property representative |
Check in from 2pm until 11pm Check out 11am. Any further questions please do not hesitate to ask.
1
Vote
Garry K
7 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Lise H | Reviewed this property |
We checked in around 1 and left just after 10. We were not made aware of check out times.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Did not stay just ate there."
Read review
"Hotel not used just for a lunch time meal with friends"
Read review
"Not aware there are any decent rooms."
Read review
"Avoid beer garden"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing