We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,284: English reviews
County Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 12 April 2015 via mobile

Booked this holiday for ten days with a group of work collegues (family's and singles all ages). After reading the reviews on here I thought I'd hate it and go hungry but the total opposite. There was something suitable for this fussy eater every meal. Breakfast had french toast, pancakes and omellettes and for lighter days fruit, yogurt and muesli....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rebniea
Owayne B, Manager at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We wish to thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa. In fact we are very happy that you had a great time and made the effort to express your thoughts in a review. We hope to welcome you in the near future where it is assured that we will exceed your expectations.

Chicago
Reviewed 12 April 2015 via mobile

Where to start? First off, if you are flying into Montego Bay, you MUST book the Mobay service that expedites you through the customs. Will review separately but worth every last penny. We cruised past what I heard complaining about later - a five hour line! Ended up in a nice waiting area and were served cold drinks, lunch. Those...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bmzChicago
Owayne B, Manager at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We want to thank you for your recent stay with at the Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa. Of the many property available you choose to spend your time with us and we are honored. We have passed on your kind words to our general staff. as well as the associates mentioned by name. We hope to see you sometime...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2015 via mobile

Great 12 days a with the kids, great activities, which kept them busy, daughter aged 12 & son aged 10 had a great blast! Great bar staff & staff all round!! Absolute pleasure visiting was there for Easter, had a great time meeting soo many people from all walks of life!! "Land of many people" A BiG yeah Mon to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dilip V
Owayne B, Manager at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We wish to thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa. In fact we are very happy that you had a great time and made the effort to express your thoughts in a review. We hope to welcome you in the near future where it is assured that we will exceed your expectations.

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 11 April 2015

I recently stayed here with a corporate group so did not have a say in the property I would be staying at. I was pretty disappointed from start to finish. Check-in took FOREVER. Not that there was a long line, it's just that every element of service at this property is SLOW and there is no initiative from staff. After...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank SEGMN
Owayne B, Manager at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We wish to express our thanks for your recent stay at our resort. We have noted the areas of opportunity you highlighted on our survey, in addition to your less than desirable check-in experience. We want to humbly apologize for the experience and you have our assurance that your feedback are taken seriously and at our daily and weekly meetings...

Atlantic City, New Jersey
Reviewed 11 April 2015

Before booking our trip to Jamaica I read many reviews, and Hilton Rose Hall had some terrific reviews so we decided to book there. Let me start off by saying, we were VERY DISAPPOINTED! First of all, check-in was a nightmare! Hotel was overbooked and we had to wait over 2 hours for a room. Get to the room, and...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank MInfurna
Owayne B, Manager at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Please accept our appreciation for your recent stay at our resort and also for taking the time out to provide valuable feedback of your experience via review. That being said, based on your responses it is obvious you had a less than satisfactory stay and we would like to take this opportunity to offer our humble apologies for not being...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 11 April 2015

Our trip with family and friends was excellent. The service was impecable. Special thanks to Terysia in housekeeping she was fantastic. Everyday we came back from the beach our room was perfect ! Special thanks to Monique in sea grill resterant for great service. The service at the pool area was great thanks Javed, Kevin and Andre. Thanks The Treanor...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dawn T
Owayne B, Manager at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kindly accept our kind appreciation for your recent stay at our resort. We are pleased you had a great experience and took the time to express your thoughts on our survey. We have passed on your kind words to our general staff. as well as the associates mentioned by name. We hope to see you sometime in the near future,...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 11 April 2015

This was my first time to Jamaica after growing up seeing the millions of advertisements that painted heaven on earth. I believe in the 90's that was true but this destination has not upgraded to the modern vacationer. A couple things to keep in mind. 1. Customs was a 2 hour STANDING in line wait. Be prepared especially if you...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Chandy J
Owayne B, Manager at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We wish to express our thanks for your recent stay at our resort. We have noted the areas of opportunity you highlighted in your review and you have our assurance that your responses are taken seriously and at our daily and weekly meetings challenges such as you have pointed out are discussed with the goal of improvement. While you have...

Reviewed 11 April 2015

We are here at the Rose Hall Hilton now and are having a blast. The staff is very friendly, there is a lot to do and the food has been good. Our kids 7 and 9 want to stay for another month so they can go around the lazy river another 100 times. On the busy days it was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allison B
Owayne B, Manager at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We wish to thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa. In fact we are very happy that you had a great time and made the effort to express your thoughts in a review. We hope to welcome you in the near future where it is assured that we will exceed your expectations.

Bensenville, United States
Reviewed 11 April 2015

This is a beautiful hotel and our Oceanside rooms had patios but the two rooms were not the same. One had a much smaller bathroom and closet being next to a stairwell. Beach is too rough for snorkeling but my grandchildren still loved the sand and warm water. Also the water park is great as is the larger pool. There...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eugenia B A
Owayne B, Manager at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We wish to express our thanks for your recent stay at our resort. We have noted the areas of opportunity you highlighted in your review and you have our assurance that your responses are taken seriously and at our daily and weekly meetings challenges such as you have pointed out are discussed with the goal of improvement. We would love...

Rosendale, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 April 2015

We had a vacation of a lifetime and it started here at the Rose Hall. From check-in to check-out everything was awesome. Great food, drink and entertainment. Staff was so nice and accomodating we felt like kings. Beach is nice and seemed to have enough room for everyone. Even a place for adults to get away from the little ones....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HuffersInWisconsin
Owayne B, Manager at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We wish to thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa. In fact we are very happy that you had a great time and made the effort to express your thoughts in a review. We hope to welcome you in the near future where it is assured that we will exceed your expectations.

2,220 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1697)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (322)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (301)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Dining (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
View from Room (98)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
5:57
Videos (7)
Viewed
Other (813)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (422)
Viewed
Activity Pool (16)
Viewed
Amenities (111)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Golf View Room (24)
Viewed
Main Pool (11)
Viewed
Oceanfront Suite (65)
Viewed
Partial Ocean View Room (36)
Viewed
Partial Ocean View Room (Pool View) (28)
Viewed
Resort View Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (101)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
4.8 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
4.7 km away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.5 km away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
5.0 km away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
7.4 km away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
5,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa

Address: Rose Hall Rd, Rose Hall, Montego Bay 000000, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Price Range: $322 - $615 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 488
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Hilton Rose Hall Resort And Spa
Rose Hall Hotel
Hilton Hotels Montego Bay
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa Jamaica - Montego Bay
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Spa Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
806 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (806)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“very quiet looking over golf course”
 of 5 bubbles CatR2005, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 367!!!”
 of 5 bubbles beachlvr96, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with ocean view or semi-ocean view are the ideal ones”
 of 5 bubbles Subhash1952, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ocean front or view had great views of the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles peeweeisme, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all rooms have a view of the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles mommy713, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay