We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Dowgill House

    5-7 Bondgate, Otley LS21 3AB, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in OtleySee available hotels in Otley
    Traveller (26)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Dining (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent94%
    • Very good6%
    • Average0%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “b b” (43 reviews)
    “lovely hosts” (5 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Dowgill House
    Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
    1,084 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Baildon
     
    Ibis Bradford Shipley
    865 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Shipley
     
    Premier Inn Leeds / Bradford Airport Hotel
    845 reviews
    #7 of 87 hotels in Leeds
     
    Travelodge Leeds Bradford Airport
    347 reviews
    #35 of 87 hotels in Leeds
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (128)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Dowgill House
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 127 reviews

    Reviewed 25 April 2017

    Our first visit to Otley and we were not disappointed both with the town and Dowgill House , All previous reports tell the story 10/10. This is the place to stay as easy parking , few mins into the centre and river 10 mins away...More

    1  Thank johnrobinsonarco
    Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

    Stayed for one night, lovely old house on Main Street of Otley lovely room with small ensuite and comfortable bed. Just the two of us but we were made very welcome and advised about where we could eat locally. Lovely breakfast, well presented and plentiful....More

    2  Thank Sheila M
    Reviewed 3 February 2017

    Helen & Tim the owners are lovely hosts, very welcoming and offer an excellent service at their lovely house, I was shown the breakfast room and the lounge and information on arrival. (I have never seen a decanter of port and glasses in a hotel...More

    3  Thank 144couple000
    Reviewed 4 January 2017

    We stayed on a whim for a night in Otley, and very glad we did so. It's a great town, and Dowgill House was excellent in every way! It's absolutely as welcoming and lovely as it looks in the photos. There's a comfy lounge to...More

    4  Thank Helen T
    Reviewed 29 November 2016

    Stayed for 3 nights, breakfasts were delightful and produce used was of high quality and locally sourced. The 18th century building has been decorated tastefully and period artefacts add to the ambience of the building. Both Helen and Tim were helpful and obliging throughout our...More

    Thank mike9751_c
    Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
    1,084 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Baildon
     
    Ibis Bradford Shipley
    865 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Shipley
     
    Premier Inn Leeds / Bradford Airport Hotel
    845 reviews
    #7 of 87 hotels in Leeds
     
    Travelodge Leeds Bradford Airport
    347 reviews
    #35 of 87 hotels in Leeds
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$71 - US$84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Yorkshire >
    • West Yorkshire >
    • Otley
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (26)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (11)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Premier Inn Leeds / Bradford Airport Hotel
    845 reviews
    4.74 km away
     
    Ibis Bradford Shipley
    865 reviews
    9.33 km away
     
    Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
    1,084 reviews
    5.46 km away
     
    Travelodge Leeds Bradford Airport
    347 reviews
    4.55 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    M'deena Moroccan Restaurant
    330 reviews
    .19 km away
    Salami & Co
    53 reviews
    .19 km away
    A Casa di Alessia
    80 reviews
    .12 km away
    Cranberry
    156 reviews
    .05 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Wharfe Meadows Park Otley
    86 reviews
    .97 km away
    Otley Courthouse Arts Centre
    32 reviews
    .30 km away
    Kirkgate Arcade Shopping Centre
    38 reviews
    .16 km away
    Browse Time
    15 reviews
    .25 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Julie H
    15 September 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Orientfan57 | Reviewed this property |
    Plenty of pubs in Otley, think there are about 15. There's a wetherspoons across the road. We ate in Korks which was lovely. I think we paid about £80 for our but that was weekend. Hope that helps
    1
    Vote
    Akrillr
    11 February 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Valerie D | Reviewed this property |
    We have come back late usually after midnight. We always make effort to be quiet and have never had any complaints. Tim and Helen know we visit family and of our late hours. Let them know if you decide to stay.
    0
    Votes
    Small-and-Big-Bear
    9 October 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Dowgill | Property representative |
    Hi, thank you for getting in touch. Unforunately we don't have the dates you require in November and although we love dogs we don't let them stay, sorry, Helen & Tim, Dowgill House, Otley
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "We had a road facing room (Rm 3) - couldn't hear a thing. It was great."
    Read review
    "take a room to rear as Otley is a drinkers town"
    Read review
    "All rooms are beautiful and, even the rooms near to the road, were extremely quiet."
    Read review
    "All the rooms here are quiet"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing