We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,662 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,661: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We live near this hotel and decided to try the restaurant and chose the 6 course taster menu. First course was tiny cup of soup. Second course was vegetable tart which was very greasy and unpleasant. Third course was another tiny cup of a different soup. Fourth course we finally got some food which was venison and good. Fifth course...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank phil117
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, first of all let me start of by saying how sorry we are that your meal wasn't perfect from start to finish. I'm sorry we didn't get chance to discuss this feedback with you before your left the hotel however please could you email me your contact number and when would be a good time to call you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left everything was fantastic about this place. A warm welcome and a cosy family room with a separate upstairs for the children which they found fantastic. very clean hotel with good food and facilities! The only thing I would change is beans on the breakfast menu!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick C
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Nick, thank you so much putting such a lovely review on the tripadvisor website........your review really does make a difference to our hotel. It goes without saying if you are ever in the Otley area in the near future please email me directly and I will ensure you and your family have another 5star with us. Kind regards Mark...

Leeds
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited Chevin Lodge for a birthday treat for my daughter. We found the staff to be really helpful and had an enjoyable, relaxing treatment (60 min facial) each before we went into the pool area. The outside jacuzzi was lovely - it even snowed whilst we were in it! Then we enjoyed afternoon tea with a glass of fizz...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djw2510
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to your amazing feedback on to the tripadvisor website, so the whole world can read. Your feedback means so much to the team here at the Chevin and it goes without saying we would love to see you back here very soon, Kind regards for now Mark and the team GM.chevin@crerarhotels.com

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in a lodge for 1 night and got a fantastic deal! Only paid just over £60 each for 6 of us to stay in a lodge, use the space facilities, have a 6 course taster menu in the evening and then a full breakfast in the morning. Had such a lovely stay. Haven't rated it 5/5 as the accommodation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JNO123
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to put your feedback onto the tripadvisor website, your review really does make a difference to our hotel and all the team members here at the Chevin, I will personally discuss yoru feedback with the team. My team and I would love to see you back here, once again thank you. When you are...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This will be our third visit to Chevin Park and once again I have nothing but praise for all the staff always a smile or hello when passing them we stayed in a budget room this time it was nicely decorated although the bathroom may not be to everyone's taste but there is more to a hotel than just a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arnold H
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to put your lovely comments onto the tripadvisor website, your review really does make a difference to our hotel and all the team members here at the Chevin. My team and I would love to see you back here, once again thank you. When you are ready for another good stay please email me...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Breakfast was perfect, staff were very pleasant however room offered in woodland lodge looked tired and very small alternate room in hotel was small - bed was also small, you could hear noise from guests in other rooms,whole complex needs updating

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angel_25237
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, first of all let me start of by saying how sorry we are that your stay wasn't great from start to finish. I'm sorry we didn't get chance to discuss this feedback with you before your left the hotel however please could you email me your contact number and when would be a good time to call you...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited today with a view to block booking a number of residential events for the year but shocked at poor customer focus, lack of attention to detail and naive approach to sales and delivery Left feeling saddened that such mediocre approach exists which reflects badly on the region and the hospitality industry Was hoping to spend £25-50k but not even...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank buddhatim
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

First of all let me start of by saying how sorry we are that your experience of the Chevin wasn't great I'm so sorry I didn't get chance to discuss this feedback with you before you left the hotel however please could you email me your contact number and when would be a good time to call you so we...

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A massive Thank you to the hotel team we stayed in the Bishop dale Lodge it was lovely. The tea tray was perfect, the lodge was immaculate. The bed was lush very comfortable and very clean. The spa was lovely, a large pool steam room sauna and one indoor and an outdoor Jacuzzi. A well-equipped gym. The grounds of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joannewO3977AO
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Joanne thank you for taking the time to put your feedback onto the tripadvisor website, your review really does make a difference to our hotel and all the team members here at the Chevin. My team and I would love to see you back here, once again thank you. When you are ready for another good stay please email...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a 2 night stay during half term for a much needed get away. This was our first time at the hotel, and our first visit to Yorkshire, and they are both now places that we are really looking forward to returning to in the future. From the moment we arrived, the staff were professional but also approachable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz H
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Liz, thank you so much putting such a lovely review on the tripadvisor website........your review really does make a difference to our hotel. It goes without saying if you are ever in the Otley area in the near future please email me directly and I will ensure you and your family have another 5star with us. Kind regards Mark...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a one night bed and breakfast trip just to get away in half term holidays ,this place looked good on line and is in one of our favorite areas of the uk ,emailed to check if they stocked alcohol free beer in the bar as I dont drink ,yes was the reply so all was good .Got there nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
chevingm, Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We apologise that we were running low on alcohol free beer but I am glad my team and I could sort this for you. We hope to see you back again soon! Thank you Mark Starkey General Manager

755 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (432)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Other (192)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (272)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (38)
Viewed
Executive Family Room (31)
Viewed
Executive Twin Room (32)
Viewed
Lodge (33)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (41)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Otley
21.4 km away
Oulton Hall & Spa
Oulton Hall & Spa
#1 of 1 in Oulton
2,390 reviews
19.7 km away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
15.3 km away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
16.9 km away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
17.0 km away
Gomersal Park Hotel
Gomersal Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gomersal
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa

Address: Yorkgate, Otley LS21 3NU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Otley
Price Range: $69 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chevin Country Park Hotel And Spa
Chevin Country Park Hotel Otley
Chevin Country Park Leeds
Chevin Hotel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“you need to enjoy camping and the great outdoors to stay in a wood cabin in the woods.”
 of 5 bubbles 613mrt, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Family rooms are very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles titchytot, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Cabins are lovely as are the rooms within the hotel - depends on personal choice though we do now prefer hotel rooms..”
 of 5 bubbles David_Dorothy, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask reception for a large room”
 of 5 bubbles angel_25237, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are small shared cabins for 2 in blocks and family cabins nearer the lake !”
  • There are 3 self contained units in each cabin.
  • Lots of parking outside the cabins.
 of 5 bubbles tonydO8170CP, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5