We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,016 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar
See the most recent reviews
Showing 627: English reviews
UK
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very very strong sewerage smell for most of the time I was there. Good staff in the bar. Only one English speaking TV channel. 10 minute walk to the border. Free wi-fi but you have to pay for the in room safe. Restaurant serving from 8pm. Could do with extra pillows. Walls paper thin.... You can hear everything.... So... Use...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bimeycharlie
Management response:

Dear bimeycharlei, Firstly, we would like to apologies for the inconveniences caused. Was an incident caused by a flood of sewage outside the hotel. We have made changes to offer good quality in our establishment and we already have new channels and tv in all the rooms. Many thanks for your comprehension and we hope to see you soon, regards,...

Chalfont St. Giles, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I booked this hotel for 1 night prior to a cruise from Gibraltar. I walked from Gibraltar airport to the hotel and was most surprised to find a welcoming and large lobby with very pleasant staff. My room, though old fashioned, was spacious and the bathroom was new and state of the art. Only the TV was a negative, only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen17112013
Management response:

Dear Helen17112013, We are very grateful to share your opinion about your stay in our hotel. We have made changes to offer good quality in our establishment and we already have new tv and channels in all the rooms. We hope to see you soon! Regards, Manager Celia Pérez

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Decent enough rooms for the price. Clean and basic. Was traveling with our baby son and the cot they provide for the room was a nightmare. It's on wheels so of course our boy spent the whole night shaking it to try to move it so no one got any sleep. They really should provide ones without wheels. The buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sonorous
Management response:

Dear Sonorous, Many thanks to share your opinion on the site. We use to improve the quality in all our services. Kind regards, Manager Celia Pérez

Bristol
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

The campo de Gibraltar is a budget hotel with very basic rooms Don't expect too much and you won't be disappointed, tv has the news channel in English but that's it Very basic decor within the rooms and no tea making facility's The hotel food is good value At €14 it's buffet style and eat all you can, drinks are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wangoriley
Management response:

Dear Wangoriley, Many thanks to share your comments. It's really important to improve the services. Regards, Celia Pérez

Reviewed 22 October 2016

We stayed for 2 nights in mid September 2016 with a twin room. First impression was not good as our room had not been prepared but we were given a suitable alternative immediately, This hotel grew on us and we met other guests who return regularly. The hotel is brilliantly situated right across the road from the marina and only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 586hilaryc
Management response:

Dear Guest, We are so glad to read that you are thinking to visit us again! We would like to see you soon because we are improving all of our services and we hope you like that. Regards, Celia Pérez

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

On holiday for Seven Days an decided to return to Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar and was not disappointed, check in was prompt and courteous room was clean with a lovely view of Gibraltar, breakfast was good with plenty to choose from, worth staying here if you are visiting Gib 5/10min walk and at least half the price, we will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Management response:

Dear David, Thank you in advance for your cooments. Ohtels staff are working to offer the best for all our guest. Many thanks for your visit, we would like to see you again! Regards Celia Pérez

bexhill
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We have always wanted to visit Gibraltar but found the hotels on the Rock to be ridiculously expensive and generally only do bread and breakfast. This hotel is about 600metres from the border and although I am 73 I did not find the hike to the hotel at all onerous. The hotel does not have any tour operator connections and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank russell n
Management response:

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your comments, All our staff are working to offer the best quality. We hope to see you again, Regards, Celia Pérez

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel as the price for 2 nights was half the price of staying in Gibraltar. I was very happy with the location of the hotel that was a 10 minute walk from the border. The room was clean and had a lovely view over the marina opposite. The breakfast buffet was excellent with a big choice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NATASHA B
Management response:

Dear Nathasha, Thank you very much for your comments, its really important for us because we can improve our services. We hope to see you soon! Best regards,

Roldan, Spain
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I understand that this hotel was taken over by the above company about three months ago. Certainly is NOT a 4* Rating in my opinion and needs some restoration work. Breakfast service was questionable, as one person was attempting to serve guests on a one to one basis (i.e. fried eggs and were cooked upon individual guest's requests rather than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alant3898
Management response:

Dear alant3898: Sorry for the inconveniences caused during your stay. We are working hard to improve our services. Many thanks for your comments. Regards, Celia Pérez Manager

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

How this is defined as a 4* is beyond me. The rooms are dated, the corridors are very tired & carpets threadbare. No tea/coffee facilities in rooms, 1 very thin pillow, only BBC World News on tv. The hotel very scruffy on outside, swimming pool very small & area is quite depressing with huge corrugated wall around it. Breakfast ok,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jordan129
Management response:

Dear Jordan129: Thanks you for your shared review, we will do our best to improve our services in order to satisfy all of our clients needs. We apologize for the problems you mention in your comments. Regards, Celia Pérez Manager

468 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (462)
Viewed
View from Room (96)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (86)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (123)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Linea de la Concepcion
1.6 km away
AC Hotel La Linea
AC Hotel La Linea
#1 of 5 in La Linea de la Concepcion
594 reviews
2.1 km away
Sunborn Gibraltar
Sunborn Gibraltar
#1 of 6 in Gibraltar
1,187 reviews
2.1 km away
Caleta Hotel
Caleta Hotel
#4 of 6 in Gibraltar
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel
2.7 km away
Rock Hotel Gibraltar
Rock Hotel Gibraltar
#2 of 6 in Gibraltar
1,654 reviews
0.5 km away
Hostal La Campana
Hostal La Campana
#3 of 5 in La Linea de la Concepcion
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar is an urban 4-star hotel that is located on the seafront, with a current architecture and an elegant and functional design offers you a great stay and a memorable stay in Gibraltar. Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar is located in central La Linea de la Concepcion, just 500 meters from the border with Gibraltar, with new Alcaidesa Marina berths 800 and very close to the best golf courses in Andalucia Sotogrande Valderrama and Alcaidesa. We have 225 rooms, bright and perfectly prepared for your enjoyment and relaxation. You can enjoy from the terrace of the magnificent views from our Hotel the Rock of Gibraltar and the Bay of Algeciras. Enjoy the sun and the good weather in your area and outdoor terrace and savor a delicious meal in the restaurants and cafe. We have a special Exhibition and Conference Centre La Linea over 5,000 m2 distributed in different spaces, ready for any event, celebration or important meeting. Our hotel is perfect for leisure or business, we adapt to our customers to provide perfect service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar

Address: Avenida Principe de Asturias s/n | La Linea de la Concepción, 11300 La Linea de la Concepcion, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > La Linea de la Concepcion
Price Range: $79 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar La Linea
La Linea Iberostar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“junior suit is spacious with a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles zinedine07, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the right side has the best views of the rock.”
 of 5 bubbles Z2145DSfrankl, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All have sea view but not necessarily over the pretty marina.”
 of 5 bubbles 586hilaryc, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go for 4th floor upwards.”
  • Our room (No 426).
 of 5 bubbles Freddyminster, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room with view of Gibralter required”
 of 5 bubbles j0hnwright1, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay