We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pomeroy Inn & Suites Chetwynd

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pomeroy Inn & Suites Chetwynd
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 111: English reviews
Start your review of Pomeroy Inn & Suites Chetwynd
 Click to rate
Grande Prairie, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here on to commute to Powder King for some boarding...kids love the pool and hot tub (and so do I after a day on the slopes). Free breakfast is great! Even got a free upgrade on the room this time...this is the second time staying here for ski trips and would definitely stay here again next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smithwells
PomeroyCHTGM, Front Office Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites Chetwynd, responded to this review

Dear smithwells, Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review! We're glad to hear that your family enjoyed our many amenities, including our pool hot tub & water slide and complimentary hot buffet breakfast. How fantastic that your family was provided with a complimentary upgrade! We're thrilled that you liked it. We hope to see you again soon! Safe...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

I love this hotel and always stay here when I am in Chetwynd. The whole hotel is always clean, rooms in good repair and the Internet is easy to connect to and it's fast. No problem watching a movie on Netflix. Great hot breakfast included.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeadSledder
About Hotel's Favourite Review
PomeroyCHTGM, Front Office Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites Chetwynd, responded to this review

Dear LeadSledder, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such an excellent review. It's humbling to see such a good opinion of us from one of our regulars who know us best. I'm glad that we were able to meet your expectations once again. Until next time,

Fairview Alberta Canada
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Pomeroy while on ski trip to Powder King. Stayed in the triple queen room, beds are very good, room is clean and service was excellent. One small negative the T.V. was poor quality and selection. Kids enjoyed pool and hot tub, breakfast was good each morning

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Northernshark73
PomeroyCHTGM, Front Office Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites Chetwynd, responded to this review

Dear Northernshark73, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm very happy to see that you enjoyed your room. We have a variety of room options, ranging from single occupancy to family suites, and I'm pleased to see that you found one that works for you. I apologize for the issues with your TV during your...

Prince George, Canada
Reviewed 15 February 2017

The room was alright. It was spacious and the kitchenette was well stocked. However, the room was very cold when I arrived; the air conditioning was on despite it being February and only 5 degrees outside. I tried to turn up the heat, but the unit continued to blow cool air, so I just shut it off for the evening....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Powderina
PomeroyCHTGM, Front Office Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites Chetwynd, responded to this review

Dear Powderina, Thank you for your well-thought-out review. Our complimentary hot buffet breakfast is one of our most appreciated features. I'm pleased that you enjoyed it. I apologize for the problems with your room temperature, as well as for the noise concerns that you experienced during your stay. I can imagine these issues must have been very frustrating to you!...

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We rented a suite that had a queen in the main room and a single bed in a smaller attached room. While the room was large and spacious the TV was in a rather odd location that was visible from the small two seat sofa but not from the bed. The bed itself was comfortable but the pillows were large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee B
PomeroyCHTGM, General Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites Chetwynd, responded to this review

Dear Lee B, Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor. I was happy to read that our hot breakfast buffet kept your family’s bellies full while at Powder King. The waterslide and hot tub are very popular. We have many guest who travel to the area for outdoor recreation, who wouldn't want to relax in a nice hot...

Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

A typical hotel. Last time in chetwynd stayed somewhere else. Glad we changed hotels. The Pomeroy is a great hotel, very clean and accommodating. We had a kitchenette and actually used the stove. If there is any drawback is parking is just different. Great place to stay, highly recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick T
PomeroyCHTGM, General Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites Chetwynd, responded to this review

Dear Patrick T, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. How wonderful that you made to switch to Pomeory Inn & Suites- we are so glad that you did! Thank you for your kind words. I will be sure to share your review with the team. Safe Travels!

Vancouver
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Called to book a room as the online reservations was down. Was quoted $10 more than the online rate and they said that was already their best corporate rate at $150. Relatively quiet in the hotel. Maybe the prices. Hadn't ever stayed at this location but have had good experiences in Fort st John. Also cheaper. Lots of parking and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LLHH
PomeroyCHTGM, General Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites Chetwynd, responded to this review

Dear LLHH, Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback! I was very happy to see yours comments regarding our team, they are a friendly bunch- I am glad they were able to provide you with some good recommendations. I am so sorry that you were not granted the online rate when booking through the hotel, I...

Reviewed 11 January 2017

The room was huge with a kitchenette. Everything was clean and the bed was comfortable. No restaurant in the hotel :( The only down side of staying here was the cost. It was much more expensive than any of the other hotels/motels in town. While everything was good during the stay I think I will check out a less expensive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron N
PomeroyCHTGM, General Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites Chetwynd, responded to this review

Dear Aaron N, Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We value your feedback and are so delighted that you had a great guest experience at our hotel. We celebrate every review and use it as a tool to improve. Safe Travels!

Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed there for 5 nights and never had an issue. The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. Comfortable beds and clean rooms. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. Will stay there again on my next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky B
PomeroyCHTGM, General Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites Chetwynd, responded to this review

Dear Becky B, Thank you so very much for your kind words, the team will be so happy to see their efforts does not go unnoticed. As our rooms are equipped with full kitchens they are the ideal suites for extended stay guest and families. We hope to see you again!

Slave Lake, Canada
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

My family stayed at the Pomeroy for the weekend of dec10-12. We had 4 rooms and all of us were very well treated.the breakfast was always fresh and the rooms were clean . We go to visit family in Chetwyn about 4 times a year and we always stay at the Pomeroy we would never stay any where else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
PomeroyCHTGM, Front Office Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites Chetwynd, responded to this review

Dear Diane S, Thank you for your lovely review! We always love it when you and your family come to stay with us, and this visit was no exception. I'll pass on your kind words about our complimentary hot buffet breakfast and our clean rooms to our breakfast attendants and housekeeping staff- I'm sure it will make their day. We...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chetwynd hotels
0.8 km away
Lakeview Inn & Suites - Chetwynd
0.3 km away
Pinecone Inn & Suites
Pinecone Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Chetwynd
19 reviews
2.2 km away
Days Inn Chetwynd
Days Inn Chetwynd
#3 of 7 in Chetwynd
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Lion Inn & Suites
The Lion Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Chetwynd
14 reviews
0.1 km away
Chetwynd Court Motel
Chetwynd Court Motel
#5 of 7 in Chetwynd
3 reviews
0.4 km away
Stagecoach Inn
Stagecoach Inn
#2 of 4 in Chetwynd
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Pomeroy Inn & Suites Chetwynd offers premium accommodations, a warm, friendly atmosphere and is located in British Columbia's majestic Peace River Regions. With an unbeatable array of amenities including a spacious meeting room, a 24hour fitness centre, indoor pool, whirlpool and a deluxe hot breakfast we are the premiere hotel in Chetwynd with all the amenities to live life on the road. Stay in any one of our 87 sparkling rooms and suites and enjoy first-class amenities like Hypnos Sleep System beds with premium Eden Indulgence linens, flat screen plasma TVs, ergonomic workstations, free Wifi Internet and Keurig Coffee station. Or enjoy the comforts of home in one of our spacious, full kitchen suites. Experience the freedom to cook your meals to your liking while staying with us and let us be Your Home Away from Home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pomeroy Inn & Suites Chetwynd

Address: 5200 North Access Road | Box 756, Chetwynd, British Columbia V0C1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Chetwynd
Price Range: $131 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pomeroy Inn & Suites Chetwynd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pomeroy Inn & Suites Chetwynd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pomeroy Inn & Suites Chetwynd staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe try a room on the top floor to prevent noise from above.”
Powderina, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request a room away from the pool. Can get noise on the weekend”
420aaronn, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room with a kitchen.”
craign505, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with even numbers are darker in the morning”
JMHOR, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are nice with kithenettes”
brutus1232016, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5