We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pomeroy Inn & Suites Chetwynd

Visit hotel website
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (2)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Pomeroy Inn & Suites Chetwynd offers premium accommodations, a warm, friendly atmosphere and is located in British Columbia's majestic Peace River Regions. With an unbeatable array of amenities including a spacious meeting room, a 24hour fitness centre, indoor pool, whirlpool and a deluxe hot breakfast we are the premiere hotel in Chetwynd with all the amenities to live life on the road. Stay in any one of our 87 sparkling rooms and suites and enjoy first-class amenities like Hypnos Sleep System beds with premium Eden Indulgence linens, flat screen plasma TVs, ergonomic workstations, free Wifi Internet and Keurig Coffee station. Or enjoy the comforts of home in one of our spacious, full kitchen suites. Experience the freedom to cook your meals to your liking while staying with us and let us be Your Home Away from Home.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Location
Full view
Reviews & more
131Reviews
43Photos
0Q+A
32Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 71
  • 30
  • 15
  • 7
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We have stayed here on 3 different occasions over the past 2 years. This time we had a king suite. Great kitchen amenities and 2 TVs!! Loved that the bedroom was separate. The full self-serve breakfast changed daily. Very friendly. Any staff member always has a smile to greet
Read more
Response from PomeroyCHTGM, General Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites Chetwynd
Responded Nov. 28, 2018
Dear Clint L, The king suites are my favorite rooms at the property. For a couple dollars more you get to enjoy the separate living area, and have a full kitchenette! I will be sure to share your comments with the team, they will be delighted. We look forward to hosting your next stay when in the area. Safe Travels!
Read more
Rooms are huge, clean and very comfortable. Some have real kitchens and separate bedrooms. Lots of problems with their heating system. After several days complaining, the heater was still not working properly. Their whirlpools are beautiful and big enough for two. Breakfast
Read more
Response from PomeroyCHTGM, General Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites Chetwynd
Responded Nov. 12, 2018
Dear comoxio, I am so sorry you had experienced such difficulties with the heating system in your room, the issue should have been resolved when it was communicated to the front desk. Yes, we do have many workers staying at the property however, the cleanliness of the common areas are to be upkept to standard. We appreciate your honest feedback, and hope to see you again. Regards,
Read more
Stayed for 4 nights on business. booked a full kitchen suite with 2 queen beds. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The full size oven and fridge were nice, but the sink was very small. there was a dishwasher but I didn't use it. Breakfast in the morning was
Read more
Response from PomeroyCHTGM, Front Office Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites Chetwynd
Responded Oct. 15, 2018
Dear Rick M, Thank you for leaving us such a well thought-out review! We're thrilled to see that you enjoyed both our rooms and our recently updated complimentary breakfast buffet. Your recommendation means a lot to us- thank you! Safe Travels~
Read more
This was our second night in Chetwynd, the first at this hotel and by far our best night. The rooms were large and comfortable. The service was top notch, The continental breakfast was up there with the best we have had in a hotel. It is worth a little extra to stay here if
Read more
Response from PomeroyCHTGM, Front Office Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites Chetwynd
Responded Oct. 15, 2018
Dear caperstwo, Thank you for your outstanding review! We're thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your lovely compliment regarding living up to our Pomeroy name. It means the world to us! We hope to see you again soon,
Read more
Right from when we started by booking our stay, staff went above and beyond for us. We inquired about having gluten free bread and almond milk for our stay and upon receiving our email, an employee made sure these items would be available for us. While staying at the hotel all
Read more
Response from PomeroyCHTGM, Front Office Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites Chetwynd
Responded Aug. 2, 2018
Dear taraleagauthier, Thank you for leaving us such a fantastic review! I'm happy to see that our staff went above and beyond for you. Thank you, too, for noting our upgraded complimentary hot buffet breakfast- now including a hot oatmeal station, a wider variety of waffles and toppings, and a breakfast sandwich station. We appreciate the recommendation! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you come through Chetwynd! Safe Travels~
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementPomeroy Inn & Suites Chetwynd
Guest room
Photo provided by managementPomeroy Inn & Suites Chetwynd
Suite
seperate bed room
full kitchen
the tub
PreviousNext
12345
"Quiet rooms are away from the stairwell and elevator/ice machine."
"We always choose upper floor rooms."
"The rooms are really nice like home. ."
"Maybe try a room on the top floor to prevent noise from above."
"Request a room away from the pool. Can get noise on the weekend"
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
US$125 - US$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaChetwynd
NUMBER OF ROOMS
87
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing