We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Chetwynd

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Chetwynd
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 91: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Chetwynd
 Click to rate
Prince George, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was in good condition, hot water for showers was lacking, even after my and other guests asking to turn up the temperature. Employees were friendly and helpful. Be careful of the room doors not locking

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank derekcP3238XS
DIChetwynd, General Manager at Days Inn Chetwynd, responded to this review

Hi Sir Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Days Inn Chetwynd on Trip Advisor. We have two hot water tanks and when we checked it there was no problem with hot water. When you stayed at our hotel, I am very sorry for the inconvenience that the card key machine was not working. However, we...

Fort McCoy, Florida
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucs188
DIChetwynd, General Manager at Days Inn Chetwynd, responded to this review

Reviewed 21 November 2016

The Days Inn in Chetwynd has the worst customer service I have ever experienced! I booked three rooms at the Days Inn & subsequently cancelled them within the allowable time frame. They then went ahead and charged a no-show fee for the full cost of the three rooms. When I called to explain the situation, they claimed I had never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andy t
DIChetwynd, General Manager at Days Inn Chetwynd, responded to this review

Hi. Andy I am very sorry to hear that you were not happy with your cancellation. You booked four rooms (check in day was on 11th Oct.2016) then he cancelled only one room on 7th Oct, you did not cancelled all four rooms. After we charged a no-show for three rooms, you called us asked to refund. We had explained...

Prince George, British Columbia
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tfolwark
DIChetwynd, General Manager at Days Inn Chetwynd, responded to this review

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

We got a kitchenette pet friendly room. The staff were very friendly. The room was spacious with a nice nix of tile and linoleum flooring, probably to prevent pet stains. The housekeeping staff was a little behind schedule that day and I found a half full garbage can in my room when I got there. I didn't hold it against...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny H
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Have been staying here for work. Its a typical Days Inn with the exception of an RV park attached. Staff is super friendly, decent breakfast. Rooms are a bit dated but still comfortable. They even have a bbq out front for guest use. This is first time in this city in 20 years. I have nothing to compare it to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patrick T
Penticton, Canada
Reviewed 5 September 2016

The hotel is conveniently located and close to town. Our room was clean and spacious. The king size bed was very comfortable and all the linens were new. Good Wi-Fi in room. Although the room and hotel get a 'great rating', the free breakfast was disappointing. .

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2travelingmore
Venice
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We arrived at The Days Inn too early for check in. We were met by a friendly man (who we think was the manager ) he put at ease and looking at the booking found our room was ready. The room was everything we were looking for, clean, spacious and with a beautiful view. The complimentary breakfast had something for...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jean S
DIChetwynd, General Manager at Days Inn Chetwynd, responded to this review

Hi. Jean Thank you so much for your great feedback. As a matter of fact, a comment like yours makes us feel so proud ourselves and worthwhile. We are customer sadisfation dedicated , and trying to improve in every inch to make our clients happy. We are look forward to seeing you soon. Thank you again

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I've recently spent a couple of nights here and couldn't be more rested for my long drive home. The beds were very comfortable and my room and washroom were spotless. For the price you pay, it is a good deal, especially with the breakfast (fruits, waffles, muffins, bacon etc.). Will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank micah300
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Quick overnight stay. Very polite and helpful staff. Breakfast was fannnntastic. Rooms are very clean and updated. Will definitely stay again. And will recommend to all co workers and family that need to travel in that area of thr world.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richy R
DIChetwynd, General Manager at Days Inn Chetwynd, responded to this review

Dear Richy Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. Our team is dedicated to a personal and welcoming approach to guest service. I am so happy you enjoyed our hospitality! We look forward to seeing you again! Thank you so much Louis GM

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chetwynd hotels
1.5 km away
Lakeview Inn & Suites - Chetwynd
2.1 km away
Pomeroy Inn & Suites Chetwynd
2.0 km away
Pinecone Inn & Suites
Pinecone Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Chetwynd
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Chetwynd Court Motel
Chetwynd Court Motel
#5 of 7 in Chetwynd
3 reviews
2.4 km away
The Lion Inn & Suites
The Lion Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Chetwynd
12 reviews
2.3 km away
Stagecoach Inn
Stagecoach Inn
#2 of 4 in Chetwynd
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at our Days Inn Chetwynd hotel when your travels take you through beautiful Peace River Country. Located in the foothills of the eastern slope of the Rocky Mountains, our Chetwynd, BC, hotel is located off Highways 97 and 29, and offers easy access to four-season recreation, dining and attractions. Start your day with free daybreak HOT breakfast and catch up on email with free wireless Internet access. Take advantage of ample free large-vehicle parking, including cold weather hook-ups, as well as on-site guest laundry facilities, business centre and meeting room. All of our spacious guest rooms feature handy amenities including microwave, refrigerator, 32-inch LCD TV, free local calls and desk and ergonomic chair. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are also available at our pet-friendly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Chetwynd

Address: 4401 53rd Avenue, Chetwynd, British Columbia V0C 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Chetwynd
Price Range: $123 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Chetwynd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Chetwynd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Chetwynd staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 112' king bed, very roomy with easy chair, desk, table and two chairs. Very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles maryjow771, 8 Jun 2015 | Read review
“There is 1 elevator so if you don't like hauling your suitcase down a hallway, choose a room by the elevator. Otherwise, the rooms are all great.”
 of 5 bubbles 489ShannonA, 17 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Rooms on the east side have shade on the window in the afternoon.”
 of 5 bubbles 399steven, 12 Jul 2014 | Read review
“north rooms are quiet now, but I see by looking out the back there is a huge RV park, but I think the Days Inn seems to be quite sound proof”
 of 5 bubbles arceagle, 15 Apr 2013 | Read review
4 of 4