We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Inn on the Lake

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Inn on the Lake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Inn on the Lake
See the most recent reviews
Showing 244: English reviews
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

On the way to the Halifax airport we stopped for lunch in fresh air and sunshine. Mussels hot fresh bread quiche chowder were all just fine. Service was real obliging but this Tuesday found the staff overburdened. Who knew Tuesday was to be so busy. We had lots of time so it worked out well. But give yourself extra time...

Thank Barbara L
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 21 August 2016

After being on the road for many hours we were extremely pleased to pull up to our destination. Absolutely lovely Inn that was very clean and well manicured. The gazebo's are an added touch to lovely settings of this location. I would highly recommend this it to everyone

Thank rose f
Bristow, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewed 19 August 2016

We stayed here one night. It was such a cute place. we had a Jacuzzi tub in the bedroom, a patio that opened onto the pool deck and everything we needed. We were on the 1st floor and that meant we walked down 9 stairs. No elevator. However, there were helpers if we needed. Parking was so easy. The lake...

Thank Debbie C
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Went to Inn on the Lake for lunch. It was a great lunch. Service was excellent. It was a beautiful day so we sat out on the patio. We had a very nice relaxing lunch. The death by chocolate dessert I had was amazing. I will be back for sure especially to have that dessert again!!

Thank Brenda D
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We rented a suite for 4 of us, actually in August 2015 for two nights. Excellent, 3 rooms and a patio. Awesome. It was a great sleep. It could use a sanding and a coat of paint on the patio, but great views. The meals good be a little more "east coast" I found it hard to find a good...

Thank Earthbound5
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Inn on the Lake last night and it exceeded our expectations. It is an easy 15 minute drive to the airport and their van will pick you up and/or take you to the airport. Although they do not have elevators, they quickly arranged for porters to help us with luggage. The room was clean and had...

Thank Rita D
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 15 August 2016

This hotel is showing its age. No elevators, right on highway so it's noisy. The air conditioner was very noisy. We were charged for a refill of iced tea. It is an easy drive to Halifax, but if spending time downtown is the objective you might want to find a place there.

Thank Lee G
Reviewed 13 August 2016

We stayed here for an event and enjoyed ourselves. Very relaxing place with excellent food, can't think of any real complliants. A few areas around the building show some age or seem dated. Located somewhat close to airport but about a 20 minute drive to downtown Halifax.

Thank JDTravelCanada
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 9 August 2016

If you have pets and like to stay at a pet-friendly hotel, this is not the place to stay. You have to bring your pet (s) with you if you leave the room, UNLESS you are dining in their dining room. So, if it benefits their profits, you can leave the pets alone in the room, otherwise you have to...

Thank Disappointed12345689
susannelson, Owner at Inn on the Lake, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Our hotel pet policy asks that our guests not leave their pets alone in the rooms at any time. I’m sorry to hear you were upset about this, however this is a common practice in many pet friendly hotels as a barking dog can disturb other guests, and if they are not in a kennel, damage can occur...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

We drive in front of this INN all the time mostly to get to a hotel by the airport never again! The charm and hospitality is super plus the staff make you feel right at home even when we invite our niece to the pool. Look at her do u think she loved it. Merci Stacey you made our day...

Thank LindaSilas

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (51)
Room/Suite (7)
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Dining (6)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
View from Room (1)
Videos (3)
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (48)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Dining (3)
Room/Suite (29)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fall River
South End
Waverley Inn
Waverley Inn
#11 of 28 in Halifax
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Comfort Inn Halifax
#15 of 28 in Halifax
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Encore @ Inn On The Lake
Encore @ Inn On The Lake
Cuisines: Canadian, American, Bar, Pub, Soups
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Shuttle Bus to/from Halifax Airport. Outdoor Parking, In-room coffee/tea, Newspaper except Sunday. Use of recreation facilities. Lounge/Bar, and Cocktail lounge. Volt 110-120AC. Restaurant, VCR-request, Limited handicap facilities. Drugstore nearby, Credit union - nearby, Hairstylist, Liquor Commission, Supermarket Services, Fax service, Maid service, Secretarial service, Luggage hold, Multilingual Staff, Room service - 7AM-10PM, Traveler's check cashing Safety, In-room sprinkler system, In-room heat/smoke detector. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn on the Lake

Address: 3009 Highway 2, Fall River, Nova Scotia B2T 1J5, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Fall River
Price Range: $134 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on the Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Inn on the Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Lake Hotel Fall River
Inn On The Lake Fall River, Nova Scotia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn on the Lake staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Vancouver, Canada

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Inn on the Lake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd/3rd floors better than the 4th floor "Executive" rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles dmcnally2016, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you don't want to carry heavy bags up stairs request a lower floor. Also request lake view.”
 of 5 bubbles SamOntario, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“make you walk down to the private beach for some fun in the sand and views of Lake Thomas”
 of 5 bubbles regana440, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the view of our first room with the interior of our second room (fireplace, large bathroom, kitchenette etc....)”
 of 5 bubbles Jane_Randy, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Airport shuttle is not 24hour. Check when you book.”
 of 5 bubbles NSfoodlover, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5