We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn

Certificate of Excellence
17/06/2017 18/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 90: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn
 Click to rate
Borodino, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We Cancelled our second night at thecSunshine Inn and Suites because it was a dump and booked at Best Western in Sioux Lookout Ontario. Great experience!! The night the place was a dump!!!! Desk staff was helpful breakfast good and awesome workout room!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
AlanaV66093, General Manager at Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay with us. We strive to provide all of our guests with excellent customer service and a great stay, so I am glad to learn that was reflected during your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon.

Ontario, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Christina was amazing. The hotel was booked solid and I couldn't get a room for all the nights I wanted bit she offered me options and offered to call me if a room freed up for all my nights needed. She even called and followed up with me. The room was super also! Excellent stay. I will def stay here...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ncook1970
About Hotel's Favourite Review
AlanaV66093, General Manager at Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. I will be sharing this with Christina so she can see what a great job she is doing at the Front Desk. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the customer service you received was amazing. We look forward to having you stay with us again....

Manigotagan, Canada
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Everything good, no complaints. Excellent bed and actually almost overslept in a morning got close missing my flight. This is why I didn't check Breakfast available at the hotel. Internet and TV was good, What else business traveler can ask.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikan199
AlanaV66093, General Manager at Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate it when our guests take the time to let us know how their stay was with us. We continue to strive to improve our customer service and amenties that we offer all of our guests. Again thank you for choosing the Best Western Sioux Lookout for your accommodation needs while you were in Sioux Lookout....

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Great to be back at this fine hotel. By far the most comfortable beds and pillows anywhere. Makes it difficult to get out of bed in the morning. As for staff and hotel, as a multiple repeat customer, enough said. Just as I knew it would be. Bravo.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 582rambler
AlanaV66093, General Manager at Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. The staff and I always look forward to having you stay with us. Your loyalty to the Best Western brand is much appreciated.

Morris, Canada
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Arrived at 3:48 and was not acknowledged by word, head nod or any other means. The desk clerk was on the phone when we enter and ever looked up to acknowledge we were there. If we did not have a reservation, we would have left. The front desk is where you former your 1st impression. When we finally got acknowledged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
AlanaV66093, General Manager at Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We always look forward to hearing about what our guests like about the hotel as well as where we can improve. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in Sioux Lookout.

London, Canada
Reviewed 25 October 2016

This hotel is always so clean and tidy. The staff make you welcome. It is located on the edge of town but close enough to get to where you need to be. The airport shuttle is a nice added touch for your return to the airport, should you need it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula C
AlanaV66093, General Manager at Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your feedback with the rest of the team. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Cat Lake
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We have always stayed at the Best Western in Sioux Lookout for family or business reasons. They are the cleanest and nicest place to stay in the area. The price is even comparable to other options in the area!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan L
AlanaV66093, General Manager at Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide superior customer care to all of our guests. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

London, Canada
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Always happy to go back to the BW in Sioux Lookout. Staff always helpful and pleasant. The breakfast is great, offering a wonderful start to the day. You have to book early as this hotel is often fully booked. Once you have stayed there you can see why.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula C
AlanaV66093, General Manager at Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I will share this with the rest of the team. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Best Western has a lot of hotels in a lot of places, including Sioux Lookout in northwestern Ontario (you can look it up if you are not familiar with the name). I needed an overnight stay during a weekend visit, and got a room at a very reasonable rate. This Best Western is about ten years old, and looks quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeanOden
AlanaV66093, General Manager at Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. The team and I appreciate it when our guests take the time to let us know how their stay was with us. I will be sharing this with the rest of the team here at the Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn. We continue to strive to improve what we offer and our customer...

Thunder Bay
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Looks the same, costs the same as the place across the street. BW is better. Nicely renovated rooms. Decent breakfast. Have stayed at a couple other places in town because of different rewards plans. Not worth it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raisinkane_1
AlanaV66093, General Manager at Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of our property. Always look forward to sharing guest reviews with the entire team. We look forward to having you stay with again soon. Thank you for choosing the Best Western Sioux Lookout.

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn

Address: 2 Sturgeon River Road | Box 5000, Sioux Lookout, Ontario P8T 0A7, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Sioux Lookout Inn)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kenora District > Sioux Lookout
Price Range: $148 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Sioux Lookout Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think they are all good”
OttawaMlr, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are good.”
956scotts, 27 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Just be careful walking in the entryways. Very slippery in the winter.”
NrthrnGurlEh, 23 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Our king suite faced east and we were on the third floor giving us a lovely view. Very quiet location.”
jawbone1_12, 14 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Get to breakfast area early.”
southwesttravel, 3 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$107
Hotels.com
BestWestern.comUS$107
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates